Customer Reviews for

The Best Laid Plans

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Have read it twice

    I have read this twice which i almost never do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Ver I Recommended

    I enjoyed this years ago

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Aniotger great "who done it"

    Couldn't put it down. I thought i had it all figured out, but I should have known better. Love the way Mr. Sheldon wrote. A constant surprise. Always captivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    higly recommended

    love the plot and admired the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another tale of fame, fortune, murder, and revenge.

    The beginning was slow. Too many pieces were being put together out of nowhere. But very nice twists and turns as always Sidney delivers on tales from the Corrupt. Another tale of fame, fortune, murder, and revenge. This one was a little harder to guess the "whodunit".ust when I thought everything was coming to an end Wham, I was slapped across the face with more intriguing twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    Enjoyable!

    I really liked this book. I didn't see the twist at the end coming and absolutely loved it. Great book! --K--

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    good thing i read this

    i bought this book i think more than months ago and since it was an old book, i concentrated on new ones first. it's a good thing that i read it because this is a good book with a lot of twist, though less action and a little bit of fun. i was flat on my stomach then suddenly standing upright then sit after. i guess i moved a lot in my room while reading this. I highly recommend this book and more than my thumbs up for mr. sheldon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Unpredictable

    Wow,this is the first of his novels that i have read and i loved it.So many twist and turns,a book you will remeeber.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    Amazing but could have been better

    This book is very good but could have been better with more action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    What a book!!!!!!!!

    HE DID IT AGAIN...EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2004

    i love this book..

    i read this book when it came out...i love it more reading it for the second time... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    Just When You Think Sheldon Has Become Predictable, He's Not

    This is a very fast, engrossing read. However, by the last fifty pages, I was prepared to be seriously unimpressed by the story as a whole. I was wrong. The ending is completely unpredictable. I even went back and read a few scenes to see if it fit with everything that had happened previously. It does. Great work. Could be five star material if the plot and characters were a little more original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2003

    Couldn't put it down

    Once I began reading it was hard for me to put the book down. The writting is supurb, easy to follow and easy to picture the situations in your mind. I love this book and would recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2003

    Lovly book

    This book is great. It will keep you reading. I loved it. It will make you think that one man is the killer when its really the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2003

    WONDERFUL READING

    This is the 5th book I have read from Sidney Sheldon. I can truly say that this is on my top 10 list of books to read. The way Mr. Sheldon writes makes the book come to life right before my eyes. The first book that I have read by him is 'Rage of Angels' and ever since then I have not been able to put any of his books down. I have not been able to find a writer as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2001

    I'm disappointed!

    I'm one of the legions of Sidney Sheldon's fans. But, this book is a disaster for me. I thought that after i read it, i was just wasting my time. He should have given Leslie a different twist than marrying that old rich guy. He should have given a little of Dana's role to Leslie and remove Dana from the character's lists. And moreover, i felt that the climax would have been much better if it was focused on whether Oliver would have become President of USA, as Leslie would be able to uncover his 'bones in his closet'. I think, that way, it would have been much and more thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2001

    Non Stop Page Turner!

    As always, Sheldon keeps you turning the pages to read what's going to happen next. Its a book hard to put down with its intrique and suspense. A little suspense, mystery, murder, mixed with vendetta - I found this piece of literature very good, even to the unsuspecting ending. I'm a movie buff, but Sheldon keeps me reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2001

    Unnerving, gripping, spellbinding

    This fast-moving and highly charged book meets the expectations Sheldon sets for himself and chronicles the deceit and lies that go on in the White House and government. Not surprisingly, money and power can have a huge effect on life decisions, as Leslie and Oliver find out. But not to be undone, Leslie has the final word years later, when she has built an empire to equal that of Sentaor Davis and returns to seek her revenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2000

    Just as good as the others!

    I've never been disappointed by any of Sidney Sheldon's books, and this one was no exception. He never fails to have me turn the pages again and again, every spare moment I have, until I finish the book. Great ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2000

    Sheldon's Mid-Size Wonder...

    The Best Laid Plans was not an exception to Sheldon's absorving and swerving writting. Though it is not his fastest paced book, it treats both, banal and substantial themes in such way that the reader -being something rare in Sheldon's style- creates a sort of empathy towards the characters because of the situations they have to live. To then realize, while watching the news for instance, that such situations are the everyday bread of unfortunate, but rather quantious people. I enjoyed it a lot and recommended for refreshing reading. Being a Sheldon fan, it has become an instinct to read every book that's at reach. If you happen to come across with it, get it it is worth it. My congratulations to the master who can write a film that would be projected on the readers' head... at a very fast pace!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2