Customer Reviews for

Best Man with Benefits (a Wedding Dare Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    I started Best Man With Benefits last night and ended up stayi

    I started Best Man With Benefits last night and ended up staying well past my bed time to read it! I absolutely loved the banter between Sophie and Logan, and their sexual chemistry was off the charts hot! I haven't read any of the other books in the Wedding Dare series but Beck wrote a book that can definitely be read as a stand alone - in fact, I'll be checking out the other books ASAP now, especially if they're as well written as this. It did take me a bit of time to sort out all the characters, but that didn't make me enjoy the book any less. My one teeny, tiny nitpick is that several times within several pages, Beck used "so saying" to introduce action - because the phrase was used so close together it was a little jarring. That doesn't change that this is definitely a book I'll be reading again.

    *I received an ARC of this for an honest review*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Great

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    BEST MAN WITH BENEFITS is the fifth and final  instalment in Ent

    BEST MAN WITH BENEFITS is the fifth and final  instalment in Entangled Brazen’s contemporary, erotic romance Wedding Dare series and runs parallel to the previous three Wedding Dare novels.   There are a total of five storyline including Laura Kaye’s introductory novella Dark To Resist that sets the stage for a wedding where four bridesmaids dare one another to seduce the groomsmen. Each consecutive instalment will be written by a different author but all five storylines will be centered around the wedding of Kady Dresco and Colton Brooks-first introduced in Dare to Resist.  This is web designer and Colton’s little sister Sophie Brooks and sporting goods entrepreneur and best man Logan McCade’s storyline. 
    Colton has asked his best man Logan McCade to make sure his little sister has a good time. Colton knows that without a little push, Sophie would rather hide away in her room until the wedding ceremony. To Logan’s surprise, Sophie is no longer the shy and awkward teenager he to whom he was introduced years before but a beautiful, petite, voluptuous woman whose self esteem has been shattered by the taunts of her past. Logan is instantly attracted to Sophie but knows she is off limits. What ensues is a relationship built on needs and wants, and Logan wants Sophie for his very own. 
    Samanthe Beck is in the fortunate position to wrap up the Wedding Dare series. As with each previous instalments Logan and Sophie will find their happily ever after but not before mistaken beliefs and the bridesmaids dare goes a little too far. The reader is pulled into an emotional storyline where the pain of growing up the ugly duckling is a vivid reminder every time one looks into the mirror.  And it will take the love and determination of a man with the looks of a model to show Sophie she is more beautiful than she could have ever imagined.

    Entangled Brazen’s WEDDING DARE series is the culmination of five authors and five storylines that overlap and run concurrently with one another. Each story involves the building of a relationship, a broken heart and the love affair of a happily ever after. No one ever said the road to happiness was easy, but one couple will bring together eight people and by week’s end, each will have found the one person that will hold their heart and call to their soul.
    At the end of each instalment, the author will offer up an epilogue-a quick look into the future from four months to one year. The reader will get a glimpse at what is in store for each of our couples and BEST MAN WITH BENEFITS will bring all five couples back together for another celebration-of a different kind.
    Each of the storylines is a blend of romance and erotic sex; there is the allure of the first kiss, the butterflies in the stomach and the anticipation of waking up in the arms of someone new. The Wedding Dare series focuses on ten people whose lives will collide at the wedding of their best friends-eight people who are looking for the someone special to share the rest of their lives-and one couple who are about to walk down the aisle and say their ‘I do’s’.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2014

    This was a really great ending to a very enjoyable series. Logan

    This was a really great ending to a very enjoyable series.
    Logan and Sophie were a fabulous couple.
    Sophie surprised me and Logan at every turn, she initiates their first sexual encounter which was like wow
    hot hot...

    Logan McCade a outdoor type business owner workaholic connects with this best friends shy sister at his
    wedding.  She makes him crazy for her from the first sight of her and her skinny jeans.

    Sophie is painfully shy but has decided its time to breakout of her shell and uses her forever crush Logan her
    brothers best friends from college.  Sparks fly between these two right off, I really like reading about them and
    their love story.

    From start to finish this was a really fun series to read, I had if for awhile don't know why I waited so long to
    read it.  

    I totally recommend anyone who enjoys reading to grab these books you will love them. 

    Each couple was unique in their stories and kept me intrigued to find out what would happen next.

    Also added Logan's brothers stories to my TBR the McCade brothers sound hot.  

    Once again we also heard from all the other couples, the friendship between the girls is fun.  The guys giving
    each other advice on love was sweet and sometimes hysterical. 

    I loved how at the end we got to find out how everything was going for each couple in the epilogue. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Fun & Flirty

    Ms. Beck had me hooked on Logan & Sophie from the opening scene. They always seemed to sizzle with chemistry but with the dual POV they are written so the reader connects to them and their faults and can sympathize with them.

    Logan has a delightful dirty mind and filthy mouth which helps to draw Sophie out of her shell. His reaction to her and his subsequent thoughts and dialogue is my favorite part.

    I enjoyed the epilogue because it does in fact wrap up the series and we get to see glimpses of all the wedding dare couples and what life has in-store. This book has the most of Kady & Colt the wedding couple from the original novella and that was a wonderful added bonus since we last read about them 4 books ago.

    I would recommend this fun and flirty series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Sophie Brooks is working on a bit of self-improvement. She¿s got

    Sophie Brooks is working on a bit of self-improvement. She’s got a list and she is hell bent on completing all of it. Lose some weight, get out of her shell and learn to enjoy life without being so damn shy. Compounding the second doubts she’s having that she could actually do all if that is Logan. Her older brother’s best friend and teenage crush looks better than ever and is just as amazing as she remembers. Career driven, kind, respectful, and sexy as hell. Yeah, maybe she could skip coming out of her shell until after the wedding and when she didn’t have to see him every damn day. Easier said than done when he seems to be glued to her side. Seeing as though he runs a hugely successful company, Sophie hopes that he will be so wrapped up in work stuff that he won’t want to spend so much time with her. No such luck and Sophie soon finds herself in the world of “what if”. Could there ever be anything between her and Logan?
    So, I’m also a huge fan of Samanthe’s writing and was thrilled she was a part of this series and once again, she delivers a story I couldn’t put down! Sophie Brooks is shy and sweet and has many issues most of us gals have had. That whole body image issue most of us have struggled with once or twice in life. She was easy to relate to and I appreciated that in a character. Of course, having an amazing hero like Logan to help make her realize just how special she is doesn’t hurt matters. He’s a true gentleman and wants nothing more for Sophie to see herself as he sees her….a beautiful and sexy woman. Oh, and the ways he goes about doing it? Freaking delicious! The heat he brings to the table is intense and delectable. I may never look at a hotel vanity the same way again *fans self*. The yumminess factor was off the charts with these two! Thank you, Samanthe, for giving us yet another fabulous story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    I was asked to review this novel in exchange for my honest opini

    I was asked to review this novel in exchange for my honest opinion, and I honestly fell in love with Sophie and Logan's story! This is the 4th novel in the Wedding Dare series, and although I didn't read the other novels, I still enjoyed this novel. Sophie Brooks is the shy little sister of the groom, Colton. Logan McCade is Colton's best friend, and agrees to look after Sophie to ensure she doesn't spend her entire time locked in her room. The encounters between Sophie and Logan were cute and constantly kept me smiling. I would stay up almost all night just to see what would happen next between Sophie and Logan. The only thing that was sort of confusing to me was the constant mention of the bridesmaid, Regan. I'm not sure if I should've read her story to get the deal about her, but overall I really enjoyed this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog As

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    As my first book by Samanthe Beck, I was really looking forward to meeting a McCade. I heard a lot about how sexy they are and wanted to see for myself. I was glad I took the chance because I discovered that I enjoyed Beck’s writing style as well as her cute, but feisty heroine and sexy and sophisticated hero.

    Sophie Brooks is completely off limits to Logan McCade. As his best friend’s little sister, Logan doesn’t want Colton to come after him with a bat. However, Sophie remains to be a temptation that Logan cannot resist. As Logan tries to balance his work life with his personal life, he finds himself leaning towards the one distraction that doesn’t make him feel so guilty, but just happy instead.

    Beck weaves a fun and flirty story that is great for the summer! With it’s cute and funny parts interwoven with its more sexier moments, there’s a lot to love with BEST MAN WITH BENEFITS. Not only do the characters seem fun and inviting, but there is quite a lot of depth to them as well.

    One of the cool things about this series is the fact that it’s written by various authors who have intermingling scenes and characters. While I didn’t read all the books in this series, I still believe that you can enjoy each one on its own. However, reading them all would allow for a more richer experience.

    After reading this book, I will definitely be checking out Beck’s backlist to devour more of her hot heroes. If this book is any indication of what to expect, then I’m sure I’ll have a lot of fun reading ahead of me!

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As a huge favor to his best friend, Colt (Dare to Resist), Logan

    As a huge favor to his best friend, Colt (Dare to Resist), Logan agrees to help Colt's younger sister, Sophie, partake in all the pre-wedding activities. Sure, no problem, right? When he gets an eyeful of grown-up Sophie and starts to spend time with her...oh boy! Who knew being best man at this particular destination wedding could spin his life a whole new way.

    “Logan McCade. Paging Logan 'Pantyripper' McCade.”

    Samanthe Beck has done it again! Move over Trevor (Lover Undercover) and Michael (Falling for the Marine), because Logan has become my favorite McCade brother! Mmmhmm! Logan and Sophie's story blew me away!

    I just adored Sophie. Although usually shy, awkward, and self-conscious, Sophie arrives at her brother's wedding determined to be “New Sophie”, and she can't even believe gorgeous, “Mr. Perfect” Logan wants to spend time with her. Despite the favor Logan is trying to fulfill,  I loved how I was convinced that these two were truly meant for each other. Between hilarious and tender moments, Logan gradually pulls Sophie out of her shell. She, in turn, shows him that there's more to life than working all the time. These two were absolutely explosive together!!! Certain scenes were just so yummy and hot, hot, hot!!!

    “There are a lot of things I plan to do to you, and yes, you probably will scream, but not because you have a low pain tolerance.”

    Other than having read the prequel Dare to Resist, I have not read the other stories in the Wedding Dare series yet. I loved how in Best Man with Benefits we get little enticing snippets here and there on what's going on with the other characters in this series. The timeline for the Wedding Dare stories all seem to cover the days leading up Colt and Kady's wedding, so if you want to know what happens to the other bridesmaids and groomsmen, you'll need to read their own stories. I know I'm going to make time to read them all now. Thank you, Samanthe Beck, for making me laugh, cry, and swoon with Best Man with Benefits! I'll be dreaming about Logan for a long time.  *I was gifted a copy of the book for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE Logan and Sophie

    Reviewed for Read Your Writes Book Reviews
    by Kim

    I will admit, I went into reading Best Man with Benefits already loving Logan. I’m completely crazy about his older brothers and KNEW he was going to be just as loveable. Samanthe Beck definitely did not let me down with his story.

    Logan McCade is a really great guy who has lost himself to his company. He is the founder, president and CEO of Defy Gravity. He’s consistently working and has lost track of who he is and why he started the company.

    Sophie Brooks is the shy, younger sister of Colton. Colton and Logan met freshman year of college and have been friends ever since. Sophie has had a crush on Logan, since she meet him that first day at college. Not only is Sophie shy, but she has been battling an image problem her whole life.

    Colton asks Logan to keep an eye on Sophie and get her involved in the wedding activities. Logan just isn’t prepared for a grown up Sophie with a rocking body. The guy rule states that you don’t date or do anything with your best friend’s sister. But when said little sister gives you a morning wake up call that’s too hard to resist, all bets are off. Sophie is a shy girl, but she’s definitely hiding a vixen within.

    There is SO much to love about this book. Logan and Sophie are exactly what the other needs. Logan brings Sophie out of her shell. Sophie makes Logan appreciate the simpler things in life.

    Best Man with Benefits wraps up the whole series nicely and gives you a mini glimpse into what’s going on with the other McCade men, as well as the characters from the rest of the series. Of the entire series, Sophie is by far my favorite heroine. I truly believe there’s a little Sophie in every woman.

    Best Man with Benefits is a standalone read. However, you do get a glimpse of the other Wedding Dare couples after their respective books, so in order not to give anything away, I suggest reading the entire series.

    Series Order:
    Dare to Resist by Laura Kaye
    Falling for the Groomsman by Diane Alberts
    Baiting the Maid of Honor by Tessa Bailey
    Seducing the Bridesmaid by Katee Robert
    Best Man with Benefits by Samanthe Beck

    Source: Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    Gotta love this book. Logan, a workaholic and Sophie, shy introv

    Gotta love this book. Logan, a workaholic and Sophie, shy introvert. What can they have in common besides her brother? A LOT! The chemistry was fantastic and so believable. Loved the HEA and how the other characters from this series were tied together at the end. Enjoy this quick read. Worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    We all know I'm notorious at reading a series out of order. To t

    We all know I'm notorious at reading a series out of order. To tell you the truth I didn't know Best Man with Benefits was the fourth book in Wedding Dare books. Don't worry if you are like me and read them out of order, because each of the books are in a sense a standalone.

    Anyway, in Samanthe Beck's Best Man with Benefits, we find Sophie Brooks who happens to be Colton's little sister. Now Sophie isn't your out going crazy little sister. No, she's the one who doesn't mind being left alone. Plus, she's a tad bit socially awkward. So, the wedding is a tad bit overwhelming. Since Colton knows his little sister a little too well, he tasked his best friend, Logan McCade, to keep an eye on her and make sure she doesn't disappear.

    Sophie has had a crush on Logan forever, and never felt like she could compete with the other girls in the wedding party for Logan's attention. All Logan remembers about Sophie was she was Colton's little sister, now she's all grown up and he has to keep reminding himself that "that's your best friend's little sister." We know that always work.

    Here's why I enjoyed the book: 1) You have a pack wild bridesmaids trying to get into Logan's pants, but he only has eyes for Sophie. 2) Logan is trying to do the honorable thing and keep Sophie in the friend zone. We know that works amazingly. 3) Wedding shenanigans. I'm serious who doesn't love the craziness that happens during a wedding. 4) Sophie and Logan are super hot. 5) Logan almost blows it with Sophie. 6) LOVE the epilogue. It's one of the sappiest ones and I love it.

    Overall, I do enjoy Samanthe Beck's writing. They have that heat and passion that makes a great Brazen book. However, she can get me laughing and crying too. So, if you are looking for some wedding shenanigans you might want to checkout the Wedding Dare books. It's easy to fall in love with a McCade they tend to be pretty decent guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed the Wedding Dare series more than I can even explain.

    I enjoyed the Wedding Dare series more than I can even explain. It introduced me to authors whose books I've never read before and made me want to read their entire backlist ASAP. I loved all the characters and the dynamics between them. If I was forced to pick favorites, I think Best Man with Benefits would be my second favorite. I just found so much RIGHT with it.

    I adored Sophie. The girl was used to being a wallflower and after losing some weight and finding herself, she's at her brother's destination, more in the spotlight than she's ever been before. She was smart and sassy. She was determined, but not a total ball-breaker. Sophie liked her books a little naughty, even if she'd never put what she read into practice in real life. And Logan? Holy mother of hot swoony book boyfriends. The only problem with Logan? He desperately needed some work-life balance. What started out as a “favor” to a friend wound up with Sophie and Logan both finding something real... and something they really needed.

    Sophie and Logan together were pure gold to me. Yes, technically he was deceiving her a bit. She had no idea her brother, Colton, had asked his best friend – and best man – Logan to make sure Sophie didn't retreat into hiding during the wedding and associated activities. But, as is the case in a lot of books with this setup, he realized he had feelings for her and she's had a crush on him for awhile. Their time together forced both of them to take a look at their lives and decide what they ultimately wanted. But seriously, there was something special about these two. Their pairing was perfect, their banter great and I loved how they pushed each other. Oh, and sexy times? They had plenty of those, too. Of course, they had their fair share of drama, too, once secrets were revealed, but it was never too much or too angsty.

    Best Man with Benefits was my first Samanthe Beck novel. It certainly won't be my last.

    If you're looking for a great, sexy adult standalone series, I can't recommend this one highly enough. I've read several Brazen titles, but I've never read an entire series yet. I tend to stick with the ones written by authors whose work I'm familiar with. This series has made me see the error of my ways. I'm definitely missing out on something. I thoroughly enjoyed the way all the characters appeared in each novel, giving another perspective to the pairings and the individual characters. These stories all meshed really well together and that's one of the things I enjoyed most about each of the books individually and the series as a whole.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Steamy & Sweet With a Drool-Worthy Hero

    One of my favorite romantic tropes is that of the best friend finding love with their friend's sibling. Ms. Beck's take on this ends up being sweet yet super steamy with a delightful mix of erotic scenes and subtle humor that often left me with a smile on my face. From start to finish the likable main couple kept me enthralled with their burgeoning relationship and the evolution of the heroine's self-esteem from doubt to confident and assertive.
    Sophie grew up an ugly duckling with weight issues, acne, and a maturing chest that all led to her being the butt of jokes. This led to her desire to be invisible hiding behind baggy clothes and a good book. The emotional scars of her youth still linger today as she is full of doubt, has issues related to her body, and a desire to stay on the fringe of life to keep from being hurt. Her big brother's wedding brings out a new Sophie though, one who's lost some weight and who desires more out of life. Her teenage crush, and her brother's best friend Logan, gives her the opportunity of a lifetime which unleashes a sensual side that has them meeting behind closed doors scorching up the sheets. Sophie's self-esteem is very low and considering her past it's understandable. I was left frustrated though by how long it took her to believe Logan's words as he was nothing but honest when pointing out all of her good qualities. She jumped to conclusions at the first sign of trouble despite the heartfelt words Logan constantly said to her. Sophie was a loyal friend though, supportive in times of need, which had me rooting for her and ultimately being won over by her. She was self-deprecating which left me with a smile on my face and finding her even more endearing. I enjoyed seeing her come out of her shell as Logan knew just what buttons to push to get her to embrace her adventurous side in numerous HOT encounters.
    Logan has let his work overtake his life and has nothing but loneliness to come home to. He's indulged in one superficial relationship after another, but the moment he sees Sophie he sees the possibility for so much more. At first it's duty to his friend that has him spending time with her but it soon becomes all about pleasure. Both in and out of the bedroom they find adventure, and for him a glimpse of happiness and hope for his future. She brings laughter and wildness to his life as he shows her how wonderful she truly is. Theirs is a relationship of two apparent opposites becoming a perfect match. Logan is the quintessential hero, going out of his way to make Sophie comfortable and reassured. He's super sexy with a playful nature and their scenes together are delightful on every level. Logan was the first to stake his claim on her in a grand gesture that left me misty-eyed and naming him my new book boyfriend.
    The relationship between these two progressed at a delightful and believable pace. Logan's charm won me over immediately and Sophie's quest to embrace her inner vixen was immensely entertaining. Their sexual interludes were erotic with surprising flashes of playfulness too. The secondary characters were also enticing with glimpses of their own slowly building romances leaving me wanting to find out more about them and their journeys to HEA. Ms. Beck's addition to the Wedding Dare series is an enjoyable and fast-paced story that has me compelled to read the other books in the series and those wanting a steamy story with likable characters will want to read this too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Sexy

    Fun, Romantic, and sexy story line. My favorite in this series. Bad not meets Southern bell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Best Man with Benefits (a Wedding Dare Novel) (Entangled

    Review: Best Man with Benefits (a Wedding Dare Novel) (Entangled Brazen) by Samanthe Beck 
    Publication Date: June 9, 2014
    Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Dawn
    Rated: 5 Stars




    REVIEW:
    I was captivated from the first page to the end of the epilogue. Beck has outdone herself with Best Man with Benefits. Sophie was the quiet shy wallflower that vowed to live a little, and she figured her brother's week long celebration before his wedding vows would be the perfect time. Logan was all work and no fun. He had no idea just how much no fun he had walked into the hotel and saw the hottest ass in a pair of jeans that he had ever seen. That hot ass unfortunately belonged to the hands off little sister of his best friend. He also knew immediately that he had to have her. Her timing could not have been better. Logan was going to use her plan to both of their advantage. And boy did he. This book was smokin' hot, laugh out loud funny and so amazing I could not put it down. I skipped sleep and was tempted to read at red lights just to see how it would turn out! Loved it! Samanthe Beck is definitely a go to author for me.




    *Review copy provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Just so-so

    ## Just Ok in my opinion. Although the writing style was superb, the conflict was entirely too predictable. I enjoyed Logan but couldn't wrap my head around the fact that he fell for this young, shy, insecure girl. Some insecurities are fine but the story relied to heavily on hers. She was definitely too immature for my liking with her tantrums. And I really, really had a hard time believing she would blindfold and spank the hero during their first time together. It was just plain awkward, as was that speech she blurted into the microphone at her brother's wedding. It was embarrassing and simply unbelievable. Whether I read this again or not is to be determined.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    ***eARC given in exchange for honest review*** 4.5  When I was i

    ***eARC given in exchange for honest review***
    4.5 
    When I was initially approached about receiving an ARC for this book I was beyond excited, after reading and loving Private Practice also by Ms.Beck I didn't bat an eye at the opportunity. This book much like Private Practice has proven Samanthe Beck to be an amazing author. 
    She has this ability to write these strong alpha males in such a way that they don't need to be jerks or constantly beating on their chests to prove that they are in fact alpha males. Logan is a young, smart and successful CEO of his own company but reading him he seemed as down to earth as they come. He grew on me quickly mostly given the fact that while we got his POV we also got that inner dialogue that I love so much. Logan while having the regular alpha male traits also has this amazing patience and sweetness about him that completed the entire package. There were these super hot moments of sexual tension that I didn't want to pull out of and then there were these powerful and sweet moments between him and Sophie (the mirror) that just made my heart melt for him. After you read this Logan McCade will be your next official book boyfriend.
    Reading Sophie I could totally relate to her character and that's why I enjoyed her so much. I can understand why others may be slightly frustrated with her or think that she's a weak heroine, I beg to differ. In my eyes while she may not have been this up front call it like I see em girl or take no prisoners type, Sophie was strong because, like hell I would have pushed through some of the situations (hot or not) that she did. As her confidence grew throughout the book I found that I liked her even more. I had some good laughs at her expense though, in the end she took them like a champ.
    These two really offer each other this great balance, that's what makes them work so wonderfully together. Sophie needs confidence to reach the goals she's set for herself and Logan needs that grounding force to help him attain a happiness he realized that he'd been longing for. Read on to see just how these two do it, and be prepared for lots of heat, some really amazing sweet moments and of course that little bit of drama to keep things interesting. 
    After reading this amazing stand alone I plan on soaking up the rest of the series to see just where all the secondary characters ended up.
    As for me, I've already recommended this book and others by Samanthe Beck, take my advice and read them you will not be disappointed. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    A McCade brother! *jumps up and down* Yesssss! I really loved th

    A McCade brother! *jumps up and down* Yesssss! I really loved this book. It is the perfect conclusion to the Wedding Dare series and I loved Logan and Sophie's story.

    Pacing: I adored Sophie and Logan's relationship and I felt it progressed at exactly the right speed. Sophie has some serious insecurities and it takes some coaxing on Logan's part to help get past them. Logan is also a work-a-holic and that really hinders his social life. He is supposed to be on vacation for his best friend's wedding, but unfortunately that doesn't stop his company from calling him and needing him. I really like that we had these other things going on, as it made Logan and Sophie's time together that much more steamy and meaningful.

    Storyline: Sophie Brooks, kid sister to the groom, has never truly felt comfortable in her own skin. Even now, after losing weight, she still struggles with self-confidence issues. She has secretly crushed on Logan McCade for quite some time now and is shocked that he is all of a sudden taking notice of her. Logan can't believe the sexy woman he was admiring at the hotel counter was none other than his best friend's kid sister. He is not blind to the fact that she's all grown up now and feels bad for ogling her, knowing she's his friend's sister. Colton did ask him to keep an eye on her and make sure she didn't socially retreat from the festivities, so while his motivation to spend time with her may have started as a favor, he quickly realizes HE'S the one on the receiving end of the favor. As the two spend time together, Logan wants nothing more than to draw Sophie out of her protective shell and make her see what he sees when he looks at her: true beauty.

    Characters: Logan! Gah. Another male I just absolutely adore! Having grown up with two protective brothers, he can't even fathom what Sophie endured in high school due to her figure. That's irrelevant. He sees her and she is absolutely beautiful to him and the scene where he gets her to finally see what he does is really beautiful. He's a hard-working, honorable man and wants to do right by Sophie. As he falls for her, he knows he can't continue on the work-a-holic path he is currently on and knows he's going to have some decisions to make in terms of delegating responsibilities within his company. Not only is he hardworking and honorable, but he's very nurturing and compassionate in a commanding sort of way. He definitely has a hint of alpha in him like his brothers and I really liked that he was able to take charge with Sophie in a way she needed him to. That's not to say he didn't let her have her shot at the reigns however....

    My heart really went out to Sophie. She is so self-conscious, having grown up with a nitpicky mother and having endured teasing at school for being more endowed than others. Now, she's taken initiative in her life- working hard to get to mold her body image to a point that's comfortable for her, as well as getting her professional life in order. It's a start and all Sophie needs is some confidence. There were times I was exasperated with her self-defecating behavior especially with Logan, but she is a girl who needs those words of encouragement to build her up, as well as actions that prove she's wanted and desired. Logan doesn't get impatient with her- instead he knows just how to handle her, even when he's frustrated by her lack of faith.

    They had some awesome chemistry together and I love that Sophie finally allowed herself to break free of her self-imposed restraints with him. They just really work and out of all of the girls I'm really glad Sophie is the one who snagged the best man. He really is the best choice for her.

    Final Thoughts: Not only do I love that we see how Logan and Sophie's story plays out, but we also get to check in with ALL of our couples and see what is in their future at the end. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect ending to this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    Sophie is awkward. She used to be overweight but now she¿s a sex

    Sophie is awkward. She used to be overweight but now she’s a sexy book nerd and she doesn’t even know it. One night on the way to a wedding event Logan spots an amazing jean clad behind and is instantly smitten. When he realizes Ms. Cute-butt is non other than off limits best friend sister Sophie, who he is bound by agreement to help out of his shell he knows his mission just became a lot more interesting, and complicated. Now the two of them are finding themselves thrown together more and more and Logan is realizes everything he’s been missing in his life: Sophie. As the wedding draws near Logan realizes he needs to make some hard choices about his life and how exactly he’s going to tell his best friend he’s been sleeping with his sister all week: Oops!








    Best Man with Benefits was quite a cute read. Really fast paced and loads of fan waving sexy scenes. Sophie was a cute character who grew a lot throughout the story. Logan was definitely a hottie and was really caring when dealing with Sophie and their future.




    All in all, Best Man was a quick story with loads of steamy factor that even involved some yummy punishment and loads of “desert” if you catch my drift. A couple made in heaven with Sophie and Logan pushing each other to love themselves and take more enjoyment out of life this story will leave readers well satisfied and loving the author.




    Teaser:
    “You need me to strip you naked, bend you over my bed, and slide my cock inside you until you forget what it feels like *not* to have me filling you. And once you’ve come so hard you can’t stand, you need me to flip you around, hike your legs over my shoulders, and do it again, head-on, until you scream loud enough to have management banging on the door. The only open question left in my mind is the order.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3