Customer Reviews for

Best of the Best (Baseball Great Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It is such a great book!

This is a must read. It is amazing!

posted by 1891255 on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

posted by 10696830 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    good book

    i love this book. it really opens up the eyesvof a real baseball fan !

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    It is such a great book!

    This is a must read. It is amazing!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    this really is the best of the best

    this book is so awesome!!!!!!!!! I loved the first and sevond book in the series. By Anonymus

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    This like a fsther and his sonare in hard time

    Afwadsdgv hgg fdgyd ffghffvfs gffhhcghyfdseryytrrfrffdfg gvgxcgfvgfedgyjknhnyjfrfgrtgrfgffhf g bdbh

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    Highly recommended. Excellent books for sporty kids. My son is 8

    Highly recommended. Excellent books for sporty kids. My son is 8 and reads Tim Green voraciously, this was his favorite so far. Broad vocabulary, strong narrative, characters he can identify with. He says the action is dramatic, and I hear him laugh out loud frequently when reading these books. He and I also recommend Mike Lupica and Fred Bowen - excellent kids sports fiction writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    AWSOME BOOK

    Tim green puts out another show stopper!! I loved this book you gotta get it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Great

    Awesome book love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Awesome

    Amazing book must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Amazing book

    I thought this book was very entertaning and interesting i loved it and felt as if this actually was happening in real life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    I HAVE A REALLY IMPORTANT QUESTION!!!

    What are the books going in order in the baseball great series? Respond to Tyler. ( . ) ( . )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    This book is the best book ever, I loved it, Josh was an amazing

    This book is the best book ever, I loved it, Josh was an amazing character in the book. If you're a baseball player you should definitely read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Pretty good

    Pretty good, can be slow moving at times but worth reading if you are a sports fan :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This is one of the best books ever i love this series i highly recomend these books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Best of the best

    You got to read this book it is realy good it is about a pro baseball player anda dad ho is devorsed it is realy good i hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Basball

    Never really liked basball untill this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Ken

    Is

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I wish I could be him

    He gets to play in the little league world series. He also got to play in one of the biggest tournaments for kids ever.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Book

    Really great book "but read them in order to get the book" wish there were more. 3rd is the best one. Just REALLY GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    "Best of the Best" is a baseball novel about Josh Lebl

    "Best of the Best" is a baseball novel about Josh Leblanc. Josh is a very gifted player, so is his friend Benji, so good in fact that they are invited onto an all-star team. Trouble arises when the all-star team conflicts with Josh and Benji's national champion traveling team, this leaves Josh with a tough choice. After the main problem causer, Diane, doctors up Benji's season attendance records, Josh and Benji are both put on the all-star team. Although they play tough games, the main problem is the relationship between Josh's dad and Diane. After some investigative work with his best friend, Jaden, Josh presents some tough evidence to his dad regarding Diane's ongoing "affair" with her ex-husband. Unfortunately, this only upsets his dad more, even though the all-star team has made it to the little league world series. When Jaden begins to expect Mr. Leblanc is being played for his money, Josh makes a desperate move, will it payoff? Will they win the world series?

    I loved nearly everything about this book. The author does a great job of depicting Josh's regular life. The baseball scenes were also very interesting, even though the book was mainly about the sometimes forced drama surrounding Josh's dad. It was very compelling but I also wish for some more baseball action.

    This book would be perfect for anyone, sports fans, drama fans, maybe even mystery fans. The book is a not a tough read so anyone can enjoy it, it deserves a well-rewarding final score of 9.5/10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great

    Great if you like baseball

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4