Customer Reviews for

Betrayal (Limited Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Couldnt put it down. Great reading

posted by 1022betty on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Boring!

This is one of the most boring and childishly written books I've read in a long time! It aggravates me that i paid good money for it! I gave it one star only because it is a book!

posted by snindy on March 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    Great Book

    Couldnt put it down. Great reading

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    JUST FINISHED THE BOOK & LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT / WAS VERY

    JUST FINISHED THE BOOK & LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT / WAS VERY GOOD & ENJOYED IT ALL THE TO THE END. SHE SURE KNOWS HOW TO WRITE A BOOK. I THOUGHT IT WAS A PAGE TURNER FROM BEGINNING TO THE VERY END. HAPPY READING

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Job - Yet again.

    Loved it. Danielle Steel's writing is flawless. I loved this book as much as previous ones. Great plot, good dialogue, and wonderful MC's. Ms. Steel has proven over and over that she is a master romance writer; and this book apparently solidifies that further. Nicely Done. I highly recommend it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    BETRAYAL

    Fantastic! Couldn't put it down.i

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Never disappointed or boring

    It was like a breath of fresh air that this author did not feel the need to use vulgar language in every sentence, maybe to some readers it was a disappointment or boring! Well worth the money and I would also love to see several followup books on Max and the boys as well as her career. Read this you will love it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    I loved this book just a much as I loved SISTERS, and BIG GIRL.

    I loved this book just a much as I loved SISTERS, and BIG GIRL. Tallie Jones was a character that came alive for me, one could feel the hurt she went through with brigitte and hunt. Just like Victoria Dawson, I could feel the hurt she went through with her family. This book was amazing and hard to put down. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, DANIELLE. You make reading a delight.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I LOVED THIS BOOK! I usually wait until a book comes out on pape

    I LOVED THIS BOOK! I usually wait until a book comes out on paperback. But, I saw Danielle Steel on GMA and the book sounded interesting so I thought I'd buy it. I never put it down - read it in one night. Only thing bad is that I'm disappointed it's over...I want to keep reading more of the story. I hope it gets put into a movie - it would be a good one. I can already picture the actors!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Boring!

    This is one of the most boring and childishly written books I've read in a long time! It aggravates me that i paid good money for it! I gave it one star only because it is a book!

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great Book

    I am a Danielle Steel Fan. I have read all of her books and love everyone of them. This one I can add to my list now. A great Read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great as always - so what else is new?

    Loved it. Loved it, And, Loved it. I never tire of this incredible Queen of Romance...she knows how to tell a story and brings her heart into every book. I finished it in one day. Loved it! Can you tell? I loved it...I reoommend it to all Danielle's fans, and for those of you missing out because you live under a rock or something...Purchase it, you won't be sorry.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    EXCELLENT! As usual - I loved this and all of her books! To tho

    EXCELLENT! As usual - I loved this and all of her books! To those who are putting this amazing author down, I wonder how many books you have written?


    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing red !!! Also rec. Too Crazy To live Too Beautiful To Die

    Amazing red !!! Also rec. Too Crazy To live Too Beautiful To Die !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended - check it out

    Love it. Kept you in suspense and well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Typical Danielle Steel .. enjoyable.

    Really liked this story. Had everything you want in a Danielle Steel book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good read.....hard to put down !

    Read this on my nook in few days.Hard to put down until finished. Loved it ,looking forward to reading Danielle Steel's
    Next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome!

    A must read. Steel captured me from the very first page. I read the entire book in one day. I felt an emotional connection to the characters which is extremely important to me when I read a book. Good job Steel

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was extrordinary! Found it very hard to put down, wanted the story to keep going. Hoping for a sequel about her daughter Max and Jims sons!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Predictable

    Sliw







    S





    Low
    Slow moving-could have been so much better!











    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Quite boring and predictable!

    Quite boring and predictable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7