Customer Reviews for

Betrayal

Average Rating 4
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Excellent REad

I enjoyed this book so much! I have read most of Fern Michaels's books and this is one of my favourites by her! Great characters. Interesting story!

posted by theReader278 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Very Unimpressed

Fern Michaels has a very juvenile writing style, which really takes away from the story. The plot seemed promising, but the character development was nonexistant, the story seemed to be constantly changing based on the characters' immature, overly emotional reactions an...
Fern Michaels has a very juvenile writing style, which really takes away from the story. The plot seemed promising, but the character development was nonexistant, the story seemed to be constantly changing based on the characters' immature, overly emotional reactions and I had a really difficult time keeping an interest in the weak storyline. I think I'll continue to read Nora Roberts and Laurell K Hamilton. This book read like it was written by a sixth grader. For a younger crowd, Fern Michaels may seem like a good author, but for those of us who expect a little more from the books we purchase, avoiding Fern Michaels' books would be recommended. You'll only be disappointed and frustrated with the waste of time and money.

posted by 9876276 on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Good book until a reviewer ruined it by c.c.nook

    I always read the reviews before i start the book or shority after.Now i'm afraid to do this in case some other idoit (or the same one) tells me the end. BEWARE PEOPLE DO NOT READ REVIEW NUMBER 30 FOR THIS BOOK? With people like her i'd only have to read the end of books. Maybe she'd like to pay for my books seeing how she likes to scrrw them up!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Once again Fern Michaels does an outstanding job! The characters are believable and the story line although somewhat predictable is fast moving and keeps you reeled in. There should be a sequel so you could see where the characters go in their new life. Well Done Fern!!♥

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good book but Sad story

    This book is a little disturbing and then sad. :( But it was a good book!!! I borrowed it on lend my via nook and didn't read it fast enough in the two weeks allotted time lol so to finish reading it I then had to buy it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    higly recommended

    love it...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Amazing!

    What a captavating story, you find yourself truly caring for the charecters you will get lost in this book and not be able to put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    GREAT BOOK UP UNTIL....

    This book was great up until she killed off Alex. At that point she went from having a great (and totally different) book to going back to her old "sisterhood" tricks. It's almost like she runs out of gas in the last few chapters of her books lately. This is a good book but it had so much more potential.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Great book

    Although, the first part of this book was disturbing. Its reality in the world today. This was a book I had a hard time putting down. I love Fern Michael books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Different

    Lots of unexpected twists in this story and i enjoyed it; will be reading more of her books





    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    This book was a very good read. I couldn't put it down. I rea

    This book was a very good read. I couldn't put it down. I really do not understand the negative reviews at all. I was actually hesitant to read the book given the negative reviews, but I'm glad that I did. I have read a lot of Fern Michaels books and I felt that this book was up there with the rest of them. The main character, Kate, was easy to relate to and I felt for her in her situation. It didn't turn out the way I would have liked, but I still enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Reading books for me is an enjoyable, entertaining experience. M

    Reading books for me is an enjoyable, entertaining experience. Many times educational as well. And Fern Michaels fits this mold as an author perfectly. I say this in response to reader 9876276 response. Reading a novel is a story and I don't relish having to look up every other word just to find the meaning to understand what the author is trying to say to make the story interesting. Doing so is a tedious task and takes away from the flow I enjoy so much when enjoying one of my favorite pastimes: reading. Fern Michaels fits this type of author perfectly. I would recommend Ms. Michaels to anyone from elementary school up who enjoys a good story and wants to be entertained as telling a story via a book should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    I think every one should write down how many pages a book has...so

    That people know if it is worth buying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended, a definite must read

    As usual, Fern Michaels never writes a book that doesn't make you just continue turning the pages and this another one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Great Story

    "Betrayal" was the first book from Fern Michaels that I have read, and found that I enjoyed this novel very much. The premise of the novel was very interesting and loved how it all played out. This was a very fast read and would recommend to anyone that just wants to sit back and enjoy a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    GOOD READ!

    This book is a must for Fern Michaels fans. I love all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Enjoyed it very much

    Always enjoy Fern Michaels Novels. This one was an interesting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Page turner -- beware it'll keep ya up!

    I fell in love with Alex and Kate from the very beginning! They were the perfect couple and I would love to have that kind of love! Kate grows during the novel, and I enjoyed watching her emotions twists and turn! Sara. . . Oh I felt great hatred for that little girl, as well as for Debbie. It would have been nice to see how it would have ended if the cards were played different (sorry don't want to spoil it).

    Michaels, as always, has a great novel on her hands. From the time I picked it up, until the time I finished it at two in the morning, it was an fantastic read, like the rest of her novels! 4.5 stars for certain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    Wonderful

    This book has the best storyline i hve read in a long time. The end is nothing you would expect brought a tear to my eye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Awesome book

    Lots of twists and turns. Well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4