Customer Reviews for

Betrayals (Strange Angels Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect Sequel!

    Usually sequels are equal to the depth of the original story and others are worse, but this sequel was better than the first adn I couldn't put it down! I had to force myself to to get things done, but I could have read all of it in one sitting! It's more intense, exciting, edgy, and draws you! I would definitely recommend this book! It was awesome and you need to read it too!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing sequel!

    The quick paced danger doesn't stop in this sequel to Strange Angels. Dru is still a kick-ass chick and fighting for her life.

    We start off right where we left off in Strange Angels. Dru has been taking to a Schola in hopes of being kept safe, but she has a new mission which is to help Christophe figure out who is Betraying the Order. The school is refusing to teach or train her, and she feels as if everyone, but Graves, could be lying to her. In a school filled with Wulfen and Djamphir, the danger has only just begun for Dru.

    In this second installment, Dru is in constant shuggle with a few things. She's unsure who to trust, she hates seeing the Wulfen treated like low-class, she's starting to feel the effects of being svetocha, and she's starting to feel her heart being pulled in two directions. Dru is constantly faced with danger and it never let's up in Betrayals.

    The boys are back in full as well. With new additions :)! Christophe is still the blue-eyed savior and protector, while Graves is still Dru's safe spot and her best friend. Also she's gets a gang of Wulfen, whom I love! I really liked shanks and dibs. I thought their characters were fabulous additions to the series! I also really like Ash, can't wait to read more about him.

    I'm so happy the romance is finally starting to pick up. Not that the book needs it, believe me the action will keep your eyes glued to the page. But, I'm a girl that likes some smut and finally in Betrayals, Dru is starting to struggle with her heart and her two boys.

    Overall good book, and now I'll be moving onto Jealously!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing! Make sure you allow yourself ample time to read...you won't be able to put this one down.

    I LOVED Betrayals! I thought Strange Angels was pretty good/descent...but Betrayals was incredible. I did not want to put this book down. My heart was racing right along with Dru's. St Crow does an absolute fabulous job of allowing the reader to relate to and empathize with Dru. She mixes the right amount of toughness and vulnerability to make these characters seem real, instead of the typical fearless, superhero type. It makes them seem so real. St Crox's ingenius writing is a perfect combination of keeping mysteries and unknowns with perfectly timed revelations and insights. With one answered question comes several unanswered ones and even though at times it was maddening it made this book irrestible.If you liked Strange Angels then you will love Betrayals. If you're someone like me who wasn't absolutely blown away by Strange Angels give Betrayals a try...I can't imagine anyone being disappointed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Awesome book

    Loved this book. I couldnt put it down until i finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Second favorite series

    Awesome series! Lots of action and love! Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Goob book

    Very good booka
    Want 2 read the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Jazzkike: i loved this book

    You will not regret buying this book or reading it. I guarentee it! More action and a whole lot of drama. Thingss will get complicated.
    Drew girl will need all the luck she can get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great jquick read!

    Can not wait till the ginal book is out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    JUST AS AMAZING AS THE FIRST ONE!!!

    Every book that she writes for this series just geys better and better!! The first one caught my eye and i just fell in love with it!! If you like mystical creatures and lots of action and roance then this series was MADE for you and yes i do mean it when i said MADE!!!! Your always wanting to read faster so that you can know whay happens next your always on the egde of your seat!!! This series is so interesting that i feel like whats happening in the book is really happening to me!!! Like if she gets hurt i always inhale deeply not meaning to but because im so into it!!!! I would recomend this series to ANYONE and EVERYONE!!!! even random people walking by me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    This one kicked the first ones butt.

    Ok so the first book was strange angels. This one is awesome. It was so much fun to read. I just can't wait to read the next one. The whole story goes faster then the first one. New characters are in this one. They are all awesome. If you get bored with this one don't stop reading. For some people it might get boring but I doubt it. Anyway
    Peace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    This book pick up right where it left off, throwing you quickly into more action-packed drama. Dru arrives at the school feeling uneasy. She is at a school where she is suppose to be safe. Instead someone is trying to take her life. Things aren't always what they seem.




    This book devoured me once again. I read it so fast and love it. All the action, drama and plot was just so juicy! Everything at the school was just the right setting. I love how Dru was just ready to explode. Everything just kept on building and building and finally BAM! So good!




    The mysterious Christophe and his secrets were a surprise as well. I enjoyed learning everything I can about him along with Dru. But I also wanted to know more. Like, how old he was? And what were his motives anyway? All these questions and more just were eating me up.




    I like the romance vibe that was going on between Graves and Dru. I hope that they can establish a relationship. I was glad to see everything blossom between them. There was a lot of cursing in this book as well. I also wonder what Dru is short for???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    betrayals

    that book was the best book ever i cant wait to read the next book tomorrow jealousy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Betrayals

    This was an excellent sequel to Strange Angels. Betrayals is a YA novel about a teenager, (Dru) who has recently lost her father (he was made into a zombie and attacked her in Strange Angels). Throughout her childhood, she spent time learning some unorthodox lessons from her mother, grandmother and father. The majority of her later childhood and teen life was spent with her father traveling the country fighting vampires, wulfen, and other supernatural entities. Dru and Graves continue their journey (growing up and trying to stay "safe"). Dru and Graves are taken to a school for wayward wulfen and dhampirs. They are supposed to get some training and be protected. Things aren't what they expected. They're not sure who to trust. Dru isn't even sure if she can trust Christophe, the dhampir who helps her and Graves at during the last part of Strange Angels. In fact, throughout Betrayals (and Strange Angels) there is the impression that Christophe could indeed go either way. I'm left with the impression that Dru still isn't sure about Christophe by the end of Betrayals.

    There is some creepy/spooky stuff going on in this book. Dru is experiencing her own changes, as well as having to deal with the grief of losing her father, and all her other relatives. Graves is also going through changes, learning what being a loup-garou means. They are growing, maturing, learning about themselves - all while having to stay alert and fight the vampires and creepy-crawlies that are sent after Dru. Not only, that, but they have to deal with the hierarchy of highschool life and acceptance vs. being outcasts. Graves makes his way, while Dru at first is caught up in her head feeling sad, scared, hopeless and frustrated and in fact is so caught up in this that she almost puts her self in more danger than necessary.

    Lili St. Crow's writing is excellent, gritty and at the same time lyrical. I always enjoy her books. Her characters are full of proper teen angst (but too much) just as teen agers often are, and they are also being forced to grow up fast. What I like about Dru and Graves is they aren't perfect. They are two awkward, social misfit teens forced into extraordinary situations. They act up, feel rage, feel awkwardness - everything we would probably feel as awkward teens. Lili St. Crow has done a great job of capturing the spirit, rage, angst and awkwardness of strong willed teenagers. Brings back memories of my teenhood.

    While I think that Strange Angels was way more intense than Betrayals (how can you top killing your own zombie dad?) there was still some pretty intense scenes going on. The book was a little slower paced at the beginning than Strange Angels, but there was quite a build up going on, deliciously creepy build up with a very satisfying ending - except that you get the feeling they aren't being sent into even more danger....Even though the Romance angle keeps being played up, there is just the barest beginnings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Strange Angels

    I recommend this book to everyone!!! I love it and am reading it again. I hope you love it too. Can't wait till the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    JB73

    This book has so many amazing qualities of the first, but it takes it to the next level. As you read you start to unravel the secrest that surround Christopher and Dru's connection. Also you see a glimpse of her very confused feels for Graves and Christopher. I can't wait to read the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7