Customer Reviews for

Betrayed

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    love it

    i loved everything. Nice story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2003

    THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN YEARS!!!!!

    Small out does her self with this book. There is never a dull moment from the first page to the last. Fiona Haye, at 15, is the last lard of her small clan of 5 people who consist of herself, her sisters and two elderly servants. Living in isolation since her father's death, she alone has to provide for the family anyway she can. After running afoul of the law, she is caught by the lard of the castle from down in the valley. Desperate to keep her dignity and still provide for her sisters, she makes an offer to the Lard Angus, one which she hopes he WILL refuse. Guessing her strategy however, he stuns her by accepting her outrageous offer to the shock and horror of all around. But as time goes by she comes to believe it is not such a bad bargain, and love eventually blossoms between the two. But fate deals a cruel hand to Fiona, ripping her from the man that she loves and spirits her away into the arms of a stranger. Will she be able to find her way back to her Angus, or will she find a new love in her capter's arms? Can Fiona's heart ever find the peace that she so desperately seeks? You'll have to read and find out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    My favorite author

    Betrice small is one of my favorite authors. I seem to yave a hard time finding her in the public librarys. So it was very nice to find alot of her books to buy.
    I enjoyed this book very much. Even though i could already tell where this story was going. It still made it a very happy ending. I enjoyed how the main female character was a very strong girl. I find thats how the author always puts her main female characters. I reallyenjoy when the ladies have a back bone! This was a wonderful story and cant wait to start onmy next Betrice Small book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!!!

    I just put this book down yesterday. It was written in true Bertrice Small fashion of course. The story has its twist and turns. I though it very dramatic,romantic and passionate. Mrs. Small creates such lush descriptions on food, clothing, weather and the main characters. Her description of one of the male characters who played only a minor role is named Colin McDonald (Colly). Her description of him left me drooling and left my imagination run wild with vivid pics of him in my mind. No doubt. I wish COLLY had his own story but Mrs. Small already had his fate planned. I was sad to see it that way. I could only sigh in resignation. It was a very good story. I highly recommend this book. Her books with her descriptions of food makes me hungry..great descriptions Mrs. Small. Keep up the good work. I love your books and will continue reading them...especially the sensual ones..lol..lol. Your Devoted Reader, The Atlanta Peach

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2001

    A one of a kind book

    This was the first book that I read from her and I absolutely loved it. Face it, some people are shallow. These characters were so real to me and this book was an adventure about love, hate, life and you name it! If you are 13 or older, you have to read this book. You will laugh and cry a lot. Heck, this book sure beats almost any movie!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Another good read by Beatrice Small!!!

    Another good read by Beatrice Small!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I love Beatrice Small's books and this is one of my favorite, I

    I love Beatrice Small's books and this is one of my favorite, I highly recommend you read this lovely story, could wish for a different ending for Colin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    BETRAYED already published????

    I just checked my Bertrice Small collection and found a copy of BETRAYED published in 1998. It seems to be the same book being republished again. I'm not happy about this.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    I loved it!

    This is one of my favorite books. It was a touching romance, and I was sad when the end came. I recommed this book it showed that if you love someone enough it will always turn out the right w

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3