Customer Reviews for

Betrayed (Book # 3 in the Vampire Journals)

Average Rating 4.5
( 473 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(278)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesomness

I really enjoy the storyline, its actually fantastic. However, there are so many typos that sometimes it's kinda cryptic trying to read but still a great storyline!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ummm

Fantabulous!!!!!!

posted by 11566682 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 476 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    Great series

    This series is really good. Addictive really. However, by the 7th book it becomes a little frustrating that Caitlin keeps making the same mistakes. Other than that, if you liked twilight, trylle, my blood approves, fallen series, wicked lovely, demon girl or wolves of mercy falls, then you will like this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesomness

    I really enjoy the storyline, its actually fantastic. However, there are so many typos that sometimes it's kinda cryptic trying to read but still a great storyline!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    W.O.W!

    Its 2:46 A.M and i just finished this book, Havent been able to put it down since i started reading it. Ill even fall asleep reading it at night. Wake up in the morning and keep reading.. I love this series. Im honestly addicted! Cant wait for my paycheck so i can buy all the rest!
    Thank you Morgan Rice, I used to hate reading .
    <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    A-

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    There was

    There was some mistakes in the book but other than that they are good books get them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    ?

    I can see so meny mistaces evan if my speeling and gramer isnt the best. I only just read the sampal but the other to books haven't let me down so ...yah. I hope the therd book is just as good as the others!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Awsomw Awesome

    So good and awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Sam

    Is Caitln crazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Delightful

    loved

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Awesome series

    Just love love this series, there are some editing issues but i overlook those because the stoory is awesome and i have fallen in love with the characters i am on the 3rd book in a week, and almost done.just bought the 4th i highly recommend and will buy the rest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Another great book in the series

    This book does not disappoint.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Wats up

    Hey destiny

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Destiny

    Goodnight baby( ;

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    So good!

    I was in tears for her. Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Anonymous

    This series is AMAZING!!!!!! Once you start one its nearly impossible to put it down!!! Im not stopping now :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great so far

    This is a great series so far but the typos are quite annoying.
    And if you dont like books that switch from different characters point of views every chapter you might enjoy the series less. But overall the storyline is interesting. Im hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Nice

    It'a a good series and shouldn't disappoint anyone who loves the vampire genre - certainly not too sexually graphic thus far, for which I am grateful. My only complaint is kind of a petty one : I really HATE improper spelling/grammar. Where this author messes up is in the use of the "much less" comparison. For example......"She would never hurt an animal, much less a fly." WRONG! The thing less likely to offend goes first (like killing a fly). "She wouldn't hurt a fly, much less an animal".........wouldn't want a blue collar woman as a friend, much less a homeless vagrant" etc. Like I said, petty, but still sooooo annoying! Won't keep me from buying #4. Still a good series :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Must read!

    The Vampire Journals keep you on your toes. Betrayed keeps you reading until you finish it. Just like the rest of the series. If you haven't read betrayed or the other books in the series, you gotta read them now! Morgan Rice writes her books with such passion and very detailed. Once you start reading you'll never stop reading the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I WANT MORE FROM Morgan Rice!

    I love this whole series. The stories are captivating. I feel as if it is playing out in front of my eyes and I become part of the story. A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    I love this series

    I love this series, and i recommend this series to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 476 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24