Customer Reviews for

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue

Average Rating 4.5
( 1199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(945)

4 Star

(176)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles Sequel to Bonded  D

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous ro...
Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous rogue, also number one on the most wanted list. And a man set on revenge is dangerous.




Eve is just learning that she has Fae abilities. She is empathic and can feel what others feel. She has to get out of the city, away from feeling so many people at once. Eve finds solace in a small cabin she rents. There she enjoys nature and painting. Her landlord isn’t so bad too look at either, if he weren’t so stone faced and rude.




Dr. Rafe McRae is on a sabbatical. He had problems with his last rogue patient and feels like a failure. His new renter is one to keep away from, and it’s not easy. When he realizes she is an empath like himself, he definitely has to stay away. It is rumored that it’s bad for two empaths to connect. Easier said then done when she needs him to protect her.




Nicky Charles has done it again. You never quite know what twists and turns will come next in the book. She lets you in Damien’s mind just enough to keep you guessing if he’s good or bad. You can almost feel the struggle between Rafe and Eve, as magnetism keeps pulling the two together while Rafe fights to keep them apart. Just when you think everything is coming to a head, it veers off in a new direction. Great story. 
**Sexual content and language

posted by Jutzie on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Yes !

Ive been waiting for this book to come out. Im so glad i finally got to read it! I love all nicky's books. I cannot wait til find out what happen with damien ! He deserves a happy ending!! Loved this book. Althought The keeping and bonded where my favorites!

posted by Anonymous on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Yes !

    Ive been waiting for this book to come out. Im so glad i finally got to read it! I love all nicky's books. I cannot wait til find out what happen with damien ! He deserves a happy ending!! Loved this book. Althought The keeping and bonded where my favorites!

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Okay...but what about Damien??

    I love her books but this one confused me... Its called Days of the rogue but there was barely anything about Damien THE ROGUE...the story was based on Rafe and Eve which was good I just hope her next book is ALL about Damien since he obviously isnt a bad rogue just a sad soul...thanks for all your wonderful books Nicky! Cant wait for more :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    It was ok.....

    Not a real page turner like the other books. However I do love a book with lots of pages but I think this could have been cut short. It was a little repetive and had so much going on. Maybe it could have been two books and would have given us time to enjoy the drama and the love story. In the end it was a good read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    Recommended

    I have read all the Nicky Charles books I can find on my nook. I have enjoyed each one. But mostly I'm enjoying, experiencing Nicky Charles style and skill grow with each book. A good book for club discussions.

    Remember this work was a free e-book, so allow for typos or form errors.
    I like the suggestion that if you like the work to donate to your local animal shelter, what a great comment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    okay

    I read all the other books in the series and I REALLY LOVED THE FIRST 2 then it seemed like we kinda got away from that plot and went into this whole other deal and I so did not care for it. Im glad this book ended with the charachter headed back to the place where it all originally started.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good, but......

    Good book overall. Not the best in the series. The previous books in the series were much better. Although it is a good read and i do recommend the book, i was disappointed in this one compated to the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Not as well done cdg

    I still really liked this book but it seemed more disjointed than the other books.cdg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    highly recommended

    If you like fantasy, you'll enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Wow

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Good read

    I liked bonded better but this is anoth good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Not as good as the previous books

    Not as good as the previous Nicky Charles books...too much sex. I'm not a prude. but come on...a little sex is good but too much is boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I love this series. I can't wait until we get to see Damien and Sam. The only problem I had was how long Rafe's feeling went back and forth. I found it quite frustrating at times. Other than that, another great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Good Read

    This is a good read... quick but not as good as the others in this series. I'm hoping that if they continue with Eve's story it picks up some in that the characters was a little flat - not really developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Liked the series & enjoyed  the book.

    Liked the series & enjoyed  the book.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Uhh

    Whoa whoa whoa since when were there fea and other shifter types in this story?????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Soap opera

    The length boggled my mind until i realized it was a series written like a soap opera! if u r pressed for time u can just skim and still keep a good story
    Nicky has a good talent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3