Customer Reviews for

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue

Average Rating 4.5
( 1167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(917)

4 Star

(173)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles Sequel to Bonded  D

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous ro...
Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous rogue, also number one on the most wanted list. And a man set on revenge is dangerous.




Eve is just learning that she has Fae abilities. She is empathic and can feel what others feel. She has to get out of the city, away from feeling so many people at once. Eve finds solace in a small cabin she rents. There she enjoys nature and painting. Her landlord isn’t so bad too look at either, if he weren’t so stone faced and rude.




Dr. Rafe McRae is on a sabbatical. He had problems with his last rogue patient and feels like a failure. His new renter is one to keep away from, and it’s not easy. When he realizes she is an empath like himself, he definitely has to stay away. It is rumored that it’s bad for two empaths to connect. Easier said then done when she needs him to protect her.




Nicky Charles has done it again. You never quite know what twists and turns will come next in the book. She lets you in Damien’s mind just enough to keep you guessing if he’s good or bad. You can almost feel the struggle between Rafe and Eve, as magnetism keeps pulling the two together while Rafe fights to keep them apart. Just when you think everything is coming to a head, it veers off in a new direction. Great story. 
**Sexual content and language

posted by JutzieDV on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Yes !

Ive been waiting for this book to come out. Im so glad i finally got to read it! I love all nicky's books. I cannot wait til find out what happen with damien ! He deserves a happy ending!! Loved this book. Althought The keeping and bonded where my favorites!

posted by Anonymous on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love the book and greatly emjoyed the Fae element of the book. Though i do feel it would be beneficial to include a Black Canadian or African American female or she-wolf companion into your series. Expanding the racial horizons of your series will enlarge your audience and display different races in the Lycan world.

    You have explored Hispanics in your series but never blacks. It would be great if you could be one of the first werewolf authors to do so and again I do believe it would garner your series more attention.

    As a loyal reader of your Lycan series and an
    African American female myself I would greatly appreciate having one on the series. I believe your a great author and believe that you could accomplish this well.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    AMAZING! I love the world Nicky Charles has created. The world of lycans is very interesting, but I only give her four stars because I do not like how she has combined fae into this series.
    The series seemed perfect just being werewolves. The fact that she added a group like the Purists in Bonded was a nice twist, but this was too much. While some might find it necessary to add more to make their plots better, Nicky shouldn't have felt the impulse. I believe that if she had just stuck to the Purist plot and perhaps made Beth a half human- half werewolf, it would have been much better. Eve could have been just human and Rafe just werewolf; it still would have the same heat and secrecy.
    Of course, this book did have some great qualities, too. I love the story of Damian and Beth even if it is a bit sad. It helps remind you that werewolves aren't just powerful shapeshifters with devilishly good looks. The insight on Damian's feelings are very nice.
    One last point of critiscism I'd like to make is that, even though it is a romance, I would have much preferred this book to only be about Damian and his struggles. I mean, sure, the romance was good on some parts, but as the book progressed, I found myself wanting to skip the romance just to get to the parts about Damian. I truly believe that the romance between Eve and Rafe means nothing. In all the previous books, all of the characters connected in some way. Kane and Ryne connected because they were brothers. Brian connected because he knew Elise, Kane's mate, and he was also the beta of Ryne's pack. Reno connects because he knew Kane and Ryne when they were at the Academy. Damian connects because he knows Kane, Ryne and Reno. Rafe may have known Reno briefly, but he shouldn't have became one of the main characters in the series.
    Anyways, please continue to write more stories Nicky. If you could continue on the Damian and Sam situation, please. I would also like for you to elaborate on the relationship between Daniel and the Spanish girl that you hinted at in The Finding.
    To all my fellow readers: If you enjoy this series then you'll enjoy the Thirst series that follows a hybrid, Ava Delaney. Currently, there are four books to this series and it is pretty good. I especially love the romance between Ava and Peter. While it is not as hated as what Nicky writes, it is still amazing. WARNING! YOU WILL GET HOOKED!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    virginia

    Have read all nicky charles books and want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    VERY GOOD??

    I have read all the books more then once... Very good..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Fantastic!!!!

    Great series! Hope there is more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Sequel to Bonded

    You can't just read one Nicky Charles book, you have to continue reading. The sequels are as intrigueing as the beginning book of the series. . . And I'm not even a fan of paranormal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Couldn't put this book down

    Great read for a lazy afternoon. Good story line. Would recommend reading her first book in this series, Bonded before this one. I would definitely read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    A great read!!!!

    Loved it. The series is fantastic if you enjoy werewolves and this doesn't disappoint. It's great how Nicky Charles makes them seem so human you care about them and what happens to them. All I can say is hurry with the next book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Good story

    I liked this one. Some of this series has too much focus on sex. While this one has a steamy side, tge story was pretty interesting. Loved McRae and Damien. I was hoping they would end up A/B mates. Maybe next time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Love this author

    With the exception of a few typos Nicky Charles has made me want more of his books. Great story lines grabbed my attention and made me not want to put the books down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Great fun

    Love these stories can't wait for the next one hope theres more than that one in the works

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Love it

    I have read all her books and find myself getting lost in all the characters everytime. This was a little cheesy in the end but still a fun read. I always leave myself time to get straight through the ends because of all the excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Favorite

    This was my favorite book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Kept my interest

    Never thought i would read this type of story before this author. Story kept my interest page after page it was difficult to put the book down. Love the writing it felt like I was there. I look forward to more books from this talented writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Recommend

    Not what I was expecting but enjoyed reading and started The Mate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    This book and all 5 of the Nicky Charles books were very enterta

    This book and all 5 of the Nicky Charles books were very entertaining. What a great way to escape reality for a little while

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Well written

    ............

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Similar to all the others in the series

    No surprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Time for gose bumps :)

    I love it it is scary good:D

    I am funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9