Customer Reviews for

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue

Average Rating 4.5
( 1181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(929)

4 Star

(175)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles Sequel to Bonded  D

Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous ro...
Betrayed: Days of the Rogue by Nicky Charles
Sequel to Bonded 
Damien Masterson lost Beth, his blood-bonded mate and unborn baby in a house explosion. It destroyed him. When he learned it was not an accident, he exploded. The ex-Enforcer is now considered a dangerous rogue, also number one on the most wanted list. And a man set on revenge is dangerous.




Eve is just learning that she has Fae abilities. She is empathic and can feel what others feel. She has to get out of the city, away from feeling so many people at once. Eve finds solace in a small cabin she rents. There she enjoys nature and painting. Her landlord isn’t so bad too look at either, if he weren’t so stone faced and rude.




Dr. Rafe McRae is on a sabbatical. He had problems with his last rogue patient and feels like a failure. His new renter is one to keep away from, and it’s not easy. When he realizes she is an empath like himself, he definitely has to stay away. It is rumored that it’s bad for two empaths to connect. Easier said then done when she needs him to protect her.




Nicky Charles has done it again. You never quite know what twists and turns will come next in the book. She lets you in Damien’s mind just enough to keep you guessing if he’s good or bad. You can almost feel the struggle between Rafe and Eve, as magnetism keeps pulling the two together while Rafe fights to keep them apart. Just when you think everything is coming to a head, it veers off in a new direction. Great story. 
**Sexual content and language

posted by JutzieDV on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Yes !

Ive been waiting for this book to come out. Im so glad i finally got to read it! I love all nicky's books. I cannot wait til find out what happen with damien ! He deserves a happy ending!! Loved this book. Althought The keeping and bonded where my favorites!

posted by Anonymous on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    Who is this Anonymous moron that posted on March 3, 2013? The bo

    Who is this Anonymous moron that posted on March 3, 2013? The books were NOT written out of order! YOU may have read them out of order but the books are in sequence. If you don't like the book/books, that's fine but don't be an idiot and say they were written out of order. Okay, off the soap box with me.

    This book was great just like the others in this series. We just need to get Nicky to learn to write much faster so we don't have to wait for the next book. :-P. Keep up the great work Nicky!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Okay...but what about Damien??

    I love her books but this one confused me... Its called Days of the rogue but there was barely anything about Damien THE ROGUE...the story was based on Rafe and Eve which was good I just hope her next book is ALL about Damien since he obviously isnt a bad rogue just a sad soul...thanks for all your wonderful books Nicky! Cant wait for more :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    I LOVE this series!   The books are addicting and you find yours

    I LOVE this series!   The books are addicting and you find yourself wanting more when you finish!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Love it!!

    A must have!! Just cause its free doesnt mean its not good. Get it read it love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    AMAZING - AWESOME - and free to boot!! I have read all 5 of Ms.

    AMAZING - AWESOME - and free to boot!! I have read all 5 of Ms. Charles books and this is at the top of the list. I love how the character's from previous books are part of this one. My heart aches for Damien, having lost my soul mate too. I thought the love making was appropriate to the story. Not as much as some of the other books, but still steamy!! I can't believe Ms. Charles offers these books for free, and only requests a donation if you choose for animals. Her stories keep you guessing, she puts in many twists and the suspense is awesome. Can't wait for another by this author. Thank-you for this wonderful series, Ms. Charles. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Great Book

    Wonderful Book! Not many great things that are free in life, but this is on that rare and beloved list!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Betrayed

    Like all of your books before, i loved this one just as much. You are an amazing writer and i will follow you to the next book and the next. I think it's wonderful that you reqest for people to donate to various charities instead of paying you for the book. You could be making tons of money, but you are selfless. Thank you. ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Well written, but I just can' t get into fantasy and were wolf sex with humans.

    Over a 1000 pages long. Fantasy, Were wolf and human sex. Well written, well edited. Not for tweens or those younger than 16. Interesting concept. Nicky Charles puts a lot of time and effort into her books and I think the books are better than the Twilight series. I also think it is wonderful she only asks for donations to local animal shelters. While this genre is my lest favorite, if I were ever going to change my mind about it, it would because of Ntcky Charles' excellant writting skills and her imaginative books. This book has rather risque sexual situations.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Another Great Story

    Great read! Nicky Charles is a excellent writer. Wish she would do this full time so we could get more stories. I know you can't rush perfection, but if you want a story you can lose yourself in then read one of Nicky's. Over 900 pages and when you finish you can't believe you read it so fast. You will long to live in the story and will miss the friends you made alone the way. Thank you Nicky Charles!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Betrayed:Days of the Rogue


    Awesome!Could'nt put it down! Stirs with all of ones emotions!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Can not wait for whats next

    Wow on ends to see whats next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Very Good!

    I enjoyed all the books in this series and I know everyone else will too. Very enjoyable, you won't want to put it down. Also all books in this series are free but worth it to buy if she ever decides to charge for her books. Can't wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Yay

    Love these books-read the first four and could not wait for the next-I am hoping that Damien continues and maybe we can hear more from Sam? Would like to hear more from that story line. Not only are these books free (which is great for a busy mom),but they are extremely well written and the characters feel so real! Please continue this gift and I hope to read even more in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You will not be disappointed

    Great writing once picked up hard to put down and if perhaps you have to put it down your brains don't ever forget and you are trying to figure out will happen next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Good book and.easy to.read never dissapointed.

    Nickycharles ur awsome luv luv all ur 5 series book.but .will miss eve nd rafe:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    It was ok.....

    Not a real page turner like the other books. However I do love a book with lots of pages but I think this could have been cut short. It was a little repetive and had so much going on. Maybe it could have been two books and would have given us time to enjoy the drama and the love story. In the end it was a good read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    Recommended

    I have read all the Nicky Charles books I can find on my nook. I have enjoyed each one. But mostly I'm enjoying, experiencing Nicky Charles style and skill grow with each book. A good book for club discussions.

    Remember this work was a free e-book, so allow for typos or form errors.
    I like the suggestion that if you like the work to donate to your local animal shelter, what a great comment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Love the series

    I have read the entire series, stumbled upon it when i had finished one of my other paranormal books. I would recomend this series to everyone that likes reading about were's, love and thrillers all rolled up in a nice package. I hope there are more in this series soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Check out stort story

    Check out Jan Gordon, she has a book of short stories. Nicky and Jan wrote one together. It relates to this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    okay

    I read all the other books in the series and I REALLY LOVED THE FIRST 2 then it seemed like we kinda got away from that plot and went into this whole other deal and I so did not care for it. Im glad this book ended with the charachter headed back to the place where it all originally started.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60