Customer Reviews for

Betrayed (House of Night Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 3233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2109)

4 Star

(723)

3 Star

(277)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(66)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

this whole series so far has been addicting and ive loved every single chapter, book, conflict. I love how its not just like every other vampire book, i mean cmon in this series they even spell vampire different! and the fact that they can have tatoos on their faces to ...
this whole series so far has been addicting and ive loved every single chapter, book, conflict. I love how its not just like every other vampire book, i mean cmon in this series they even spell vampire different! and the fact that they can have tatoos on their faces to show that they are a fledgling at the house of night, well thats just awesome. These books honestly make me want this kind of world to be real and i could be Zoey Redbird. This book has made me cry, laugh, be mad, scared.. its just incredible the effect this series has had on me! two thumbs up in my book (:

posted by 1395438 on May 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

I deffinatley liked the first one better. The dialouge was too repetitive and Zoey just repeated her problems over and over. Quite frankly, I believe Zoey is an annoying skank. But yet I am intrigued by the plot and will continue reading the series just to find out w...
I deffinatley liked the first one better. The dialouge was too repetitive and Zoey just repeated her problems over and over. Quite frankly, I believe Zoey is an annoying skank. But yet I am intrigued by the plot and will continue reading the series just to find out what happens.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 106
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    Amazing

    this whole series so far has been addicting and ive loved every single chapter, book, conflict. I love how its not just like every other vampire book, i mean cmon in this series they even spell vampire different! and the fact that they can have tatoos on their faces to show that they are a fledgling at the house of night, well thats just awesome. These books honestly make me want this kind of world to be real and i could be Zoey Redbird. This book has made me cry, laugh, be mad, scared.. its just incredible the effect this series has had on me! two thumbs up in my book (:

    34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!:))

    THIS IS SHOULD BE A SHOW OR MOVIE;)))

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST!!

    Even after her first month as a fledgling at The House of Night, Zoey Redbird's life still is as fast paced and hectic as ever. As the new leader of the Dark Daughters, she's responsible for turning it into a respectable and admirable club. Also, she seems to find herself with two boyfriends...with another guy sending her some mixed signals. On top of all of that, Zoey has been seeing some dark and mysterious creatures on the east wall. She wonders if it's all a trick of the mind, until human teenagers start disappearing...and ending up dead. Zoey will have to start facing the facts, especially after a shocking death in their midst reveals that what she has seen is no figment of her imagination...and what's truly horrifying is the identity of the person behind it all.<BR/>Betrayed picks up on all the suspense and thrill right where Marked left off. Full of twists and turns that flow fluidly and a continuation of excellent character development, Betrayed reveals more sinister plots and dastardly deeds that will leave readers reeling. The many normal teenager issues and feelings are melded with the supernatural happenings to create an adventurous and believable story. Though the world in which Zoey lives is unfamiliar, the Casts make the reader right at home with their smooth and inimitable writing style.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone e

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone else because Its a series and curiosity kills. I love Fallen Angel too puts you in that craze.. would prefer it over this book , just my opinion. This is a good read too.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Love the series!

    Big fan of this series so far! The books keep you up to late hours and wanting more and more!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    GUESS WHAT?! THERE WILL BE A MOVIE!!!!!! <3

    I read an article on a website that i found when i googled "House Of Night". Yesss!!!!!! There will be a movie!!!!!! <3 It will be out sometime during early 2013!!! Yeaaaaaa, its next year. . . But im super excited!!!!!!! Im only on this book but i can read one in like three days sooooo yea. But these books are AWESOME, and i totally reccomend this book and series!!!!! <3

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    book you can reread!

    Betrayed was absolutely amazing. The characters are entertaining and it is a quick read. All of P.C Cast's books are great. Read the House of Night series!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Again, unexpected

    I am again totally enthralled with the Cast women and their tales of Zoey and her circle of talented friends in Book 2 of the series. Ignore what other reviewers have said about any of these books being a waste of time - they are wonderful, captivating and well thought out. Of course they have their own story and do not conform to the usual "vampire ideas". The series is so worth picking up and starting - you won't want to put them down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    love it

    I love this book so much. I love vampire books. this series is awesome. Its very thrilling and suspenseful. I also love the characters a lot. Now i kinda want to have one of those tattoos on my forehead.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    I was on the edge of seat

    I couldn't stop reading. I love Heath!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    This is a great series!

    If you enjoyed the Twilight Saga, then you'll like this series by Cast. It kept my attention and I wanted to read the next book. I actually hope there's another book in the series. I have recommended this series to others. You probably need to read them in order ( I don't like reading a series out of order!).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this is great follow up to Marked

    what i like about the Cast ladies, is that they move the tale along, unlike the Twilight series that went through 300 pages of poor me i am so lonely , dont be with me i am a vampire, the entire Twighlt series if you removed the repeated stuff , would fit in one book. each of Stephs books had 3 or 4 good chapters and the middle of the books were dragged out as if she did not know what she wanted to do, until new dawn. The Cast ladies books are fast paced, easy to follow and they move like a sports car, I love them

    Check out blood by day, and Vampire wars and Shadows Revenge

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I love these books

    I got to read one threw three but something happened between a friend and i but im glad to say that im getting back into them. Im not a big reader but i cant put these books down i absoutly love them they are amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    I love this book

    I just finished this book and of course it was great just like the first one Marked. I could not put it down and this book left me begging for more, so i about to get the third book Chosen. You wont to read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    BETTER THEN TWILIGHT!

    S-P-E-E-C-H-L-E-S-S. MY HEADLINE SAYS ENOUGH!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This was my favorite book of the whole series!

    And I have read all of them.The only thing that bugs me is she tells you about each character in every book for those that didn't read the others I guess.At first the books are about fledgelings and vampires,but when you get deeper in the series more creatures and an immortal god comes into play.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2009

    I love this series!

    I chose this series to read because I love the Twilight series and thought it might be similar. I was completely wrong about the similar but I love them just as much. I like them so much I gave them to my mom and a friend to read and they love them too. They are so different from Twilight but still have the idea of vampires. These are overall great books, drama, romance, action, they have it all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series

    I love these books.... They kept me interested and I never wanted to put them down...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY GOOD

    it is a very good series, i very much so recomend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    This book is an excellent sequel to the first. I was wondering in the first part why she held back some things and you find out why in this book. Betrayed is a real page turner. i could hardly put it down. I finished the book in a day. i can really relate to all the characters. I would recomend everyone read this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 106