Customer Reviews for

Betrothed (Book #6 in the Vampire Journals)

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Want to read it

Cant wate to read it

posted by 7498620 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hire an editor!

I enjoy this book series although it has been drawn out for far too long, but there are far too many errors within the pages (incorrect names and overall spelling issues) to where it is confusing and interupts the story.

posted by 5118253 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Hire an editor!

    I enjoy this book series although it has been drawn out for far too long, but there are far too many errors within the pages (incorrect names and overall spelling issues) to where it is confusing and interupts the story.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A book that will keep you in suspense

    I read this book in one day, I could not put it down & to find at the end there is a book 7 coming soon. I will be waiting with expteme anticipation for the next book. Your books are great please don't stop writing them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Want to read it

    Cant wate to read it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good but frustrating

    Too many spelling/grammatical errors ruin the flow and the building suspense when you have to stop reread and decipher who or what the author is talking about. I will still read the books though so it must not bother me too much. Either that or I've just gone too far to stop now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    WOW

    Ok im sorry but kyle NEEDS to change . Its always the same! Kill kill kill. Poison poison poison. What is his problem????? he anoys ne to no end. Always soooooo giddy when someione dies. And what does he hold against the humans??? JEEZ!!! Otherwisethe book was awesome eventhough im still reading it. Im pretty sure that scarlet is caitlins daughter!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the first five books and this was no disappointment. Just as great as the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    I have enjoyed this series as a quick read so far but have to ag

    I have enjoyed this series as a quick read so far but have to agree with another post....there are a TON of grammatical & spelling errors in this series- so much that at times I am so annoyed by the blatant errors it is hard to focus on the story, did the publisher really even bother to proof these books? That said I first read the Morgan Rice series 'Sorcerer's Ring" & enjoyed it so much I went on to this series when done (didn't see all these errors in that series). The Vampire Journals are an enjoyable read despite the before mentioned mess & worth the reading time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Best series

    Cant stop reading! So much emotion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    recommend

    Great story line. A few spelling mistakes,but easy to get past. Would recommend for teens and vampire lovers. Loved the locations used in stories and the view point of author for where the vampires came from. I loved it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Series

    I have truly enjoyed this series...look forward to more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great!!

    I really enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    LOve this series

    All these books I read in 1 sitting, I can't help myself I just want to know how it all ends. I can't wait to read the last book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Love this book also

    I love this book. But again i want to know who her father is. Come on. Will she end up with caleb. Will they get married. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Great

    Can I just say, come on....... When is the next one coming out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    Amazing Author

    Morgan Rice is amazing....she keeps you wanting to read more and more. I find myself staying awake later at night saying "OK just one more page" and I end up reading 3 more chapters. Her Vampire Journals are a perfect mixture of suspense, love, and tragedy. The characters are exciting...as well as the story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book!

    I have thouroughly enjoyed this book and every one in this series. Ms. Rice has totally captured my interest & you cant help yourself in rooting for Caitlain & Caleb. I really recommend these books. Be prepared to sit & read til you are done. You wont be able to put these books down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL!

    I love this whole series. The stories are captivating. I feel as if it is playing out in front of my eyes and I become part of the story. A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Wonderful Series

    I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of Morgans books. My only complaint is that I have to wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    must read

    I thoroughly enjoy her writing. She has great a great imagination to keep you coming back for more. I do feel that she could try a little harder on keeping the names in line, but of course as fast as she is getting the books out I kind of expect a few errors. Can't wait to read book 7 and 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    This book was Great

    Omg immm so excited to buy the next book today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6