BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Betrothed (Book #6 in the Vampire Journals)

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Want to read it

Cant wate to read it

posted by 7498620 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hire an editor!

I enjoy this book series although it has been drawn out for far too long, but there are far too many errors within the pages (incorrect names and overall spelling issues) to where it is confusing and interupts the story.

posted by 5118253 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    I have enjoyed this series as a quick read so far but have to ag

    I have enjoyed this series as a quick read so far but have to agree with another post....there are a TON of grammatical & spelling errors in this series- so much that at times I am so annoyed by the blatant errors it is hard to focus on the story, did the publisher really even bother to proof these books? That said I first read the Morgan Rice series 'Sorcerer's Ring" & enjoyed it so much I went on to this series when done (didn't see all these errors in that series). The Vampire Journals are an enjoyable read despite the before mentioned mess & worth the reading time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    recommend

    Great story line. A few spelling mistakes,but easy to get past. Would recommend for teens and vampire lovers. Loved the locations used in stories and the view point of author for where the vampires came from. I loved it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Series

    I have truly enjoyed this series...look forward to more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Love this book also

    I love this book. But again i want to know who her father is. Come on. Will she end up with caleb. Will they get married. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Great

    Can I just say, come on....... When is the next one coming out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Wonderful Series

    I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of Morgans books. My only complaint is that I have to wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    not bad

    The series started out very slow, but i think it improved as the books came along. I enjoyed reading all 6 books. Overall I think this is a good series to read. But I hope Caitlin finally kills Kyle! enough is enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Bookworm

    Good series. A recommended read. Editting errors are few, obvious and tolerable. The plot is some what repeatative, bur entertaining. Book 7 Vow, is due out at Christmas (merry Christmas to me!) And the last book, book 8 - is due out in Feb. I cant wait and plan on getting both. Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Great Book

    The book was amazing the only thing that kind of got to me was that some of the names were wrong and some of the words were had wrong spelling overall a book i would recommend to others though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Great series but needs and eend in sight

    While i give this book 4 stars because i do like the series i do think its time to end it. Unfortunately im finding myself bored till the last few chapters and mainly because its the same concept new book. Def read the series but now its time to see how it all ends where is her father will caleb and caitlin be together? Sorry just trying to be honest

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Good read

    Entertaining and a quick read. Ended to fast, looking forward to #7!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2