Customer Reviews for

Better Homes and Gardens

Average Rating 3.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great emag!

This emag has some great interactive features: video, ability to change wall colors in one article, recipies, and video. The only things that it is lacking is the ability to bookmark pages and allowing the pinch feature to zoom in on pictures.

posted by 10836028 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Love my nook, BUT........

I too am a print subscriber to Better Homes & Gardens and would LOVE to have it on my nook color, however I WILL NOT pay an additional fee for it!! Barnes & Noble is really sticking it to its nook owners with this one!! WHY is the digital version free for iPad, Kindle a...
I too am a print subscriber to Better Homes & Gardens and would LOVE to have it on my nook color, however I WILL NOT pay an additional fee for it!! Barnes & Noble is really sticking it to its nook owners with this one!! WHY is the digital version free for iPad, Kindle and Android but not for nook??? Barnes & Noble should definitely re-evaluate its position on this one!!

posted by leeo on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    Love my nook, BUT........

    I too am a print subscriber to Better Homes & Gardens and would LOVE to have it on my nook color, however I WILL NOT pay an additional fee for it!! Barnes & Noble is really sticking it to its nook owners with this one!! WHY is the digital version free for iPad, Kindle and Android but not for nook??? Barnes & Noble should definitely re-evaluate its position on this one!!

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Save your money.

    Current hard copy subscriber... supposed to be eligible for the electronic copy as well. Completed invite requirements with no response back from the magazine. New February edition has not been e-delivered. How convenient that there is no one to work with regarding the situation. B&N had no idea and were most unhelpful!

    Save your money!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Use caution when ordering Better Homes & Gardens it is only available on certain devices!

    I bought Better Homes & Gradens and couldn't figure out why it wasn't showing up in my library. Through customer service I discovered I cannot view it on my tablet. It does have a note saying it is exclusively available on a select group of devices. My tablet with Nook color on it was sadly not one of them. I was sorely disappointed as Better Homes & Gardens is a favorite of mine! I hope the publishers will change this in the future so that we can all enjoy their magazine.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Problems

    Can't open it on my Nook. Says it's purchased, but not in library either.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    So irritated to find out I am being charged for this when I use

    So irritated to find out I am being charged for this when I use to get it for free with my print subcription! Not sure who I should be irritated with? BN or BHG? Either way I do not appreciate that all of a sudden I see a charge on my credit card!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Just Cancelled

    A real shame. I just cancelled this. I have the print subscription and USED to have a free Nook subscription with it. Not any more. Not sure who's at fault for this or the reason for the change, but I wish they'd go back to the free digital access with a paid print subscription. They have it for iPad and Kindle. Why do they no longer have it for Nook? And why would you think I'd pay twice for it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Disappointing

    I am extremely disappointed that I cannot view this magazine on my Mac or my iPad. I hope the Nook app and application will be updated so that it will work in the future (although I really wanted this issue since it has a lot of yummy sounding recipes).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Nothing but ads

    When it says on the cover that this issue contains over 64 ideas to improve your home....it just means 64 ads for products to buy. Not at all what I expected. Not worth the money. You are just paying advertisers to advertise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Disappointed I cannot get my copy of BHG on my win8 laptop versi

    Disappointed I cannot get my copy of BHG on my win8 laptop version of nook. only on my original nook color that is now very outdated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    I had planned to send a note to BHG directly but they don't seem

    I had planned to send a note to BHG directly but they don't seem to have a way to contact them without having an account.  Canceled my e-subscription with them when I realized they only cater to iPad users.  That may have been their agreement with Apple, but it was a poor one.  I refuse to buy their magazine now in any form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    New layout

    I like the way you could interact with the magazine a few months ago and then they changed it. I don't like it now. Canceled subscription.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    poor reading

    This is Not an easy ezine. You cannot "bookmark/dogear" pages like in other ezines and it hesitates befire the pages move. Forget it, stick to paper for this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    i cant add my print subscription

    I received an email saying click here and wheni did it took me to the general log in page and no place to add in my print account number. And the scapbook function doesn't work on it. Bummer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Nook users lose again

    For every other device, the electronic version is free along with a print subscription. Why not for the Nook? Barnes and Noble should wake up. And the magazines should put a little pressure on them. I'm switching my subscriptions to those where I CAN get both print and electronic copies. So sad, I did like BHG.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Current print subscriber - why do I have to pay again?

    I notice that other digital editions are avilable for free to current subscribers but not for NOOK. My question would be why not? Barnes & Nobel have an excellant product but need to allow access to current subscribers - after all they will then be more likely to continue with the digital version. I think the current policy is short thinking on B&N's part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2