Customer Reviews for

Better Sudoku

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Better

I never play using the nook version, the hate it's ui. This version is like night and day. The ui is well thought out and very nice to use. I like having many types of game play aswell. The only thing i would improve with this app is to have random generated maps, soone...
I never play using the nook version, the hate it's ui. This version is like night and day. The ui is well thought out and very nice to use. I like having many types of game play aswell. The only thing i would improve with this app is to have random generated maps, sooner or later i will run out. Overall a much better version.

posted by 8899170 on August 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Different than the free Nook one

But and graphically better. I like the number highlights & it's general use of colors. I really don't like the way it takes notes and why it only gets three stars. It is worth the money if you like Sudoko playing.

posted by 5522502 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Better

    I never play using the nook version, the hate it's ui. This version is like night and day. The ui is well thought out and very nice to use. I like having many types of game play aswell. The only thing i would improve with this app is to have random generated maps, sooner or later i will run out. Overall a much better version.

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Nice version of sudoku

    i bought this as i am going to be doing a 3 hour commute twice a day for the next few months and I wanted something to kill a few minutes when i finished a book and was too close to my destination to start a new one or just didn't feel like reading. Since buying this I haven't read a single page of a book and i'm making sure my NC is fully charged each morning.

    there are some niggles with it but on the whole i love this.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Good for beginners too

    I am not good at solving sudoks but this one has all the visual assists and hints that makes it fun for me to play and learn. I have not looked at hard levels yet but hopefully I will start soon.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Enjoying this!

    I finally broke down and bought this after all of the frustration I have felt with the nook version that camewith my nook color. I was actually intending to give it a poor review if I could, then I saw this. I resisted, then bought it and I am glad I did!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    The best sudoku game with tons of options, difficulties and game modes. Keeps ne ...

    The best sudoku game with tons of options, difficulties and game modes. Keeps ne entertained for hours... highly recommended

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Better Sudoku

    Infinitely better than the Sudoku that comes with NookColor. The different styles present different challenges, then you have the different levels of difficulty. Promises many hours of brain cell activity!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    Better than what Nook has. Much better!

    So many game variations, hints, simple to use UI - I absolutely love this app. Get it!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Different than the free Nook one

    But and graphically better. I like the number highlights & it's general use of colors. I really don't like the way it takes notes and why it only gets three stars. It is worth the money if you like Sudoko playing.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Great game

    There are so many different Sudodu apps available. This is one of the best I've found.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    Love it! Much more than I expected.

    So many Sudoku variations to play with! User Interface and play experience is fantastic!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Best electronic one so far

    For those who say use the free one, they must be casual users. True diehards and those just learning will totally enjoy this verson. There are many differrent options to adjust the game to your liking. If wish to improve your overall time average, you can go back to a grid with a poor time and redo it, no need to reset all grids in particular skill level.

    A Suduko Finantic

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    No question! Definitely better than the free one comes with Nook.

    clean interface and lots of game options. I am glad I got it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Better sudoku

    People buy this app becuase it has more options i prefer color sudoku myself they also may want to have a hint system to help them we really need a an option to report abusive reviews this current situation is awful foul mouthed immature rude people are ruining this for everyone

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    Great.

    Great game to play with. Nice UI.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    Nicely Done!

    Got it and loved it. UI is easy to use.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not the same

    I love the nook color one that came with it and have been looking for a replacement for it on my new nook hd+ don't buy if thats the one you love

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    great app.

    I love this version. It is very user friendly. The one that comes on the Nook doesn't compare to this one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Love it

    Better than free one if u want good features like highlighting numbers. Tons of puzzles at every level

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Endless happy sudoku playing

    I thoroughly enjoy this app and the game options. So much better compared to the free one!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    Great

    game

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3