Customer Reviews for

Better Sudoku

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Better

I never play using the nook version, the hate it's ui. This version is like night and day. The ui is well thought out and very nice to use. I like having many types of game play aswell. The only thing i would improve with this app is to have random generated maps, soone...
I never play using the nook version, the hate it's ui. This version is like night and day. The ui is well thought out and very nice to use. I like having many types of game play aswell. The only thing i would improve with this app is to have random generated maps, sooner or later i will run out. Overall a much better version.

posted by 8899170 on August 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Different than the free Nook one

But and graphically better. I like the number highlights & it's general use of colors. I really don't like the way it takes notes and why it only gets three stars. It is worth the money if you like Sudoko playing.

posted by 5522502 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    I really like it

    Like to add my own puzzel

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    More choices and better than one Nook has

    subject tells the all.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    No great shakes

    May be good if one doesn't know any better. Original with nook is much much better.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Did not download

    But it had no problem uploading my payment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    buyer beware

    You only get 100 games at each level with this app. So if you like to stay at the same level beware that you will be locked out after 100 games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Good game

    This takes sudoku to the next level

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Love Sudoku....

    Love Sudoku puzzles....these are wonderful. Many levels to choose from and I love the different types of puzzles. Can do regular or if I feel like more of a challenge choose one of the other types of puzzles. Love the variety to fit my mood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    Challenging and Enjoyable

    There are a whole lot of games to work on and different levels. These should keep you occupied for hours!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great Game!

    Easy to follow and yet challenging! Great game!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    AWESOME GAME!

    This one lived up to the reviews! It is really great! Different levels and easy to play. Worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Better is Better

    This version is far better than the one that comes pre-loaded on the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Confusing

    Im sorry but the gui to input numbers is clunky. Im constantly undoing because its not intuitive. One of the worst sudoku games ive played.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Its already on your nook a blue grid find it and play it

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Suduko App

    Why buy? You have it free on your nook when you purchase it. All it will do is take up space.

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Whats the point?

    You already get one with the nook once you buy it!!!

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Help a novice!

    Ok I need to know if there is a way to have a smaller starter pack. I need like 4 to start with until I get more comfortable with my skills? HELP PLEASE!!!

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Um...

    Didn't you all know sudoku comes with your NOOKcolor already why would you pay for one when you already have on on your NOOKcolor

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Better?

    How can sodoku be better? And why buy this when the nook already comes with a free version.

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Really

    Y buy this u have the free verion already on the nook

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    This is a ripoff

    Your getting the same the on your nook already but for FREE!!Honestly a horrible app.

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3