BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Better than Before

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another winner by Kathryn Shay! The online dating stuff is fasc

Another winner by Kathryn Shay! The online dating stuff is fascinating! I loved all the characters - flaws and all. Shay has a way to develop such real characters, lets them screw up, realize their mistakes and emerge as even better people. Reading this book I ran t...
Another winner by Kathryn Shay! The online dating stuff is fascinating! I loved all the characters - flaws and all. Shay has a way to develop such real characters, lets them screw up, realize their mistakes and emerge as even better people. Reading this book I ran the emotional gamut - was mad as hell at what characters did, moved to tears in some scenes, laughed out loud and cheered. The love scenes gave me a case of the vapors. This book tackles some powerful issues, and leaves the reader feeling good about humankind and the power of love. All this for $3.99 - such a deal. I can't wait for the next one in the series! (I don't know what book the other reviewer could have read)

posted by 5097071 on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Too long

## Let me start by saying, this couple couldn't have been less suited for each other. Nothing in common and absolutely no chemistry. The heroine was so uptight, it really annoyed me. And after the secret was revealed, all the couple did was fight. The whole story seemed...
## Let me start by saying, this couple couldn't have been less suited for each other. Nothing in common and absolutely no chemistry. The heroine was so uptight, it really annoyed me. And after the secret was revealed, all the couple did was fight. The whole story seemed unbelievable, that he would still want to be with her, with her constant nagging and criticising. Sorry, but this heroine was too much and the book needed to be about 100 pages shorter (less fighting). I was excited at first to read the next stories about the brothers, but after this I won't bother!

posted by 9394860 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Too long

    ## Let me start by saying, this couple couldn't have been less suited for each other. Nothing in common and absolutely no chemistry. The heroine was so uptight, it really annoyed me. And after the secret was revealed, all the couple did was fight. The whole story seemed unbelievable, that he would still want to be with her, with her constant nagging and criticising. Sorry, but this heroine was too much and the book needed to be about 100 pages shorter (less fighting). I was excited at first to read the next stories about the brothers, but after this I won't bother!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Exhausting. I like the premise of the book. The beginning was in

    Exhausting. I like the premise of the book. The beginning was interesting. But once Annie finds out about Spence's secret she becomes so annoying. I can't imagine whe he would want to be with her. She criticizes his every move even the most innocent of intentions. Unfortunately all of her insecurities from her previous marriage get carried over into this relationship. I had hoped she either got over his initial lies or just moved on to another relationship. I only finished the book to see how it ended. save yourself some time and read something else.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    I struggled

    This is a hard review to write. I love Kathryn Shay. Any other book I've read, I've loved. But this one just didn't work for me. The hero and heroine fought through the entire book. They were constantly mad at each other and I felt like their characters, while you wanted so badly to love them, just didn't mesh. I found myself reading slower and slower as the book went on and just wanting it to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Ok read

    Annie was extreely annoying. She didnt like to forgive and it took her until the end of the book to realize how badly she treated spence. Even then she didnt apologize enough. Even though ahe was told repeatedly that she didnt compromise enough he still NEVER learned to compromise. She didnt have much character growth. At least spence had some growth and even though hes supposed to be the not so great one e basically stayed true to himself while improving himself. I wanted to hit annie over the head then find someone who would appreciate spence the way he deserved. I honestly dont know why he loved her. She was not a nice person and didnt redeem herself.the book was alright if you can get over annies inner wafflling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Another winner by Kathryn Shay! The online dating stuff is fasc

    Another winner by Kathryn Shay! The online dating stuff is fascinating! I loved all the characters - flaws and all. Shay has a way to develop such real characters, lets them screw up, realize their mistakes and emerge as even better people. Reading this book I ran the emotional gamut - was mad as hell at what characters did, moved to tears in some scenes, laughed out loud and cheered. The love scenes gave me a case of the vapors. This book tackles some powerful issues, and leaves the reader feeling good about humankind and the power of love. All this for $3.99 - such a deal. I can't wait for the next one in the series! (I don't know what book the other reviewer could have read)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and review this novel yourselves also. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    enjoyed it

    enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Annoying character

    Annie was very annoying and being hot then cold over the little things that shouldnt of been. I am suprised i got through it but overall it was a decent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Better than before

    This is my first time reading something from this author.
    I'm glad i did it had me hooked from the beginning of the book. I did not want to finish reading this one. It was really good. I thought spence could be a jerk sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    Loved it

    This was a great book. Clean romance about love renewed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Good story

    Would recommend this....easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    lovely

    Good series. Bought them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Haven't read book yet.

    Haven't read yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Good

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Very believable jmm44

    I don't understand all the negative comments. I thought the story was well written and the characters insecurities & mistakes well accounted for. On line dating was interesring also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Cute

    But a bit weak. Struggled to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Exclamation points

    Please stop using exclamation points, this seems like a middle school girl wrote this and it is an email/Facebook post. Writing a book is great and I love to read but please understand correct punctuation usage. Very distracting and hard to follow story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Slain

    Tired! I went horse back riding:)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    eh....

    Predictable.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    Who is the guy on the cover of book #1? WOW!

    Who is the guy on the cover of book #1? WOW!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2