Customer Reviews for

Betty Crocker's Diabetes Cookbook: Everyday Meals, Easy as 1-2-3

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

"Betty Crocker's Diabetes Cookbook - Everyday Meals EASY AS 1-2-3" Truly delivers EASY!

After a year of ignoring the fact that I am diabetic and need to change my lifestyle and food choices, I FINALLY found a cookbook that makes planning meals easy. Carb choices are easy to read. The information on diet and diabetes in the front of the book are "user fri...
After a year of ignoring the fact that I am diabetic and need to change my lifestyle and food choices, I FINALLY found a cookbook that makes planning meals easy. Carb choices are easy to read. The information on diet and diabetes in the front of the book are "user friendly". Ingredients are available at my local rural small town grocery store. My family has liked the foods that I've prepared and do not realize that they are eating "healthy". The recipes and format of the cookbook also make it easy to change into Weight Watchers points.

posted by 1225261 on April 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Would have Liked More Standard Recipes

The book has a lot of foods and some very good information but I would like to have seen some more common foods and how to cook them to make sure of fats and sugar contents. I guess I was expecting more from Betty Crocker name but will use this.

posted by ncreb3 on March 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    "Betty Crocker's Diabetes Cookbook - Everyday Meals EASY AS 1-2-3" Truly delivers EASY!

    After a year of ignoring the fact that I am diabetic and need to change my lifestyle and food choices, I FINALLY found a cookbook that makes planning meals easy. Carb choices are easy to read. The information on diet and diabetes in the front of the book are "user friendly". Ingredients are available at my local rural small town grocery store. My family has liked the foods that I've prepared and do not realize that they are eating "healthy". The recipes and format of the cookbook also make it easy to change into Weight Watchers points.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Would have Liked More Standard Recipes

    The book has a lot of foods and some very good information but I would like to have seen some more common foods and how to cook them to make sure of fats and sugar contents. I guess I was expecting more from Betty Crocker name but will use this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Betty Crocker cookbook

    i purchased this book for a diabetic family member who loves to cook. She has given this book rave reviews.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2009

    Great for Beginners

    I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes 3 weeks ago. This book just arrived and I cannot put it down. There is so much information from experts that I have read and understand. It is educating me to understand the basics of what my body is going through and why I have to eat like this. The recipes keep me from being bored and they are easy to read and easy to prepare. Leave it to Betty Crocker to be "thorough" yet again. A name that has been around for all my years!! Thanks. Good bood.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    MUST HAVE COOKBOOK

    Finally a cookbook with recipes for diabetics that do not have sky-high carbs. Very helpful. It was recommended by my diabetes educator and I am glad I listened to her and ordered it. I too recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    THE PERFECT WEIGHT WATCHER COOKBOOK

    DELICIOUS RECIPES. I AM A WEIGHT WATCHER MEMBER AND THE RECIPES IN THIS COOKBOOK ARE REFRESHING. I HAVE MADE MORE RECIPES FROM THIS COOKBOOK THAN I HAVE MADE FROM MY TWO WEIGHT WATCHER COOKBOOKS COMBINED! EASY TO FIGURE WW POINTS...NORMAL INGREDIENTS...UP TO DATE. MY HUSBAND, MY DIABETIC MOTHER IN LAW AND MY FATHER IN LAW HAVE ENJOYED ALL THE MEALS FROM THIS RECIPE BOOK. A MUST HAVE ON YOUR SHELF!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Excellent

    Easy to read, recipes with known ingredients and easy to look at the photographs. I recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    The Best I've Found Yet...

    My mom is diabetic, and I just felt bad because we'd always have food that she couldn't eat with us. So I bought this book. So far, the recipies that I've tried have all turned out to be delicious, and the whole family wants me to cook more. Not only are the recipies good, but it gives a little bit of information about the differnt types of diabetes and in the back it gives a sample schedule of what to eat and when. Anyways, I could go on, but the point is, this is the best book I've found so far with recipies for diabetic people. And the whole family loves the food as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    simply perfect

    I love this cookbook!! My father was recently diagnosed with diabetes and it has been hard on him learning to adjust and to understand not just what he can eat, but how to eat it. I never realized that balance and combination was as important in a diabetic diet as simply what is, or is not, eaten. The adjustment has also been difficult for my mother who has been used to cooking her own way since she was a small girl. She now has to learn and adjust with him, as do the rest of us.
    For as long as I can remember my mother has used her Betty Crocker cookbook that she has had for more than 40 years. It's tips and easy to follow directions and its attention to detail- from the flash to the basic are exceptional. It has been a right of pasage for each of her children to get their own Betty Crocker Cookbook when they move out.
    Now with the change in my father's diet, this Diabetic version has proved invaluable to all of us. It's a perfect teaching tool as well as a great cookbook. And the recipes are perfect!
    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Excellent Christams Gift

    Family loved the gift

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2005

    Salt galore

    This cookbook provides recipes, success tips, notes from a doctor, and advice from experts. The rest of the book is valuable, but the recipes are typical 'Betty Crocker': lots of white flour, sugar, breakfast cereals (by name), and way too much salt. I suppose I should have expected that, given the company's of grain milling history and fast foods business.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2