Customer Reviews for

Between

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Wow. Where do i begin? I dont have one bad thing to say about th

Wow. Where do i begin? I dont have one bad thing to say about this book. I was pulled in on the very first page and didnt put it dont till it was finished, and even when it was finished i went back and re-read parts of it. This book is a must read. The story has everyth...
Wow. Where do i begin? I dont have one bad thing to say about this book. I was pulled in on the very first page and didnt put it dont till it was finished, and even when it was finished i went back and re-read parts of it. This book is a must read. The story has everything you could want in a book, those cute sappy romantic moments and plenty of humor. Between was heartbreaking at times and made me want to be able to confort the characters. The end will leave you breathless and above all things i think, shoked. Im usually pretty good at figuring out how books will end, but not with Between. I had no idea what so ever where the book was going to go, but when i did, i was beyond shocked and i actually think i felt my heart break.
This is a MUST read to anyone who hasnt read it, i would deffinently go back and read Between a 3rd and 4th time. Deffinently 5 stars, i wish i could give it 6!

posted by Shelby262 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Why

Why is this sooo expensive?

posted by 9628693 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    Wow. Where do i begin? I dont have one bad thing to say about th

    Wow. Where do i begin? I dont have one bad thing to say about this book. I was pulled in on the very first page and didnt put it dont till it was finished, and even when it was finished i went back and re-read parts of it. This book is a must read. The story has everything you could want in a book, those cute sappy romantic moments and plenty of humor. Between was heartbreaking at times and made me want to be able to confort the characters. The end will leave you breathless and above all things i think, shoked. Im usually pretty good at figuring out how books will end, but not with Between. I had no idea what so ever where the book was going to go, but when i did, i was beyond shocked and i actually think i felt my heart break.
    This is a MUST read to anyone who hasnt read it, i would deffinently go back and read Between a 3rd and 4th time. Deffinently 5 stars, i wish i could give it 6!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Beyond Amazing!!!

    Between was a book that had me sucked in from the very beginning and I could not put it down!!! Normally I am not into the ghost story idea, but this is more than a soul finding her peace. You have the romance, between Liz and Richie, and you have also Liz and Alex there for a while too. I liked how Alex helped her find her memories and really fill in the gaps in her back story. I was seriously not expeting the twists this story gave and I had many "Ohemgee" moments. The finish leaves you with a breathless feeling, and i am already starting it over again. If you like stories that have romance, mystery and some comedy moments thrown in the mix, this is the perfect book for you. Apperances arent everything, and this book proves it, to the very last page.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I picked up Between at the library last week randomly, liking th

    I picked up Between at the library last week randomly, liking the cover and finding myself intrigued by the summary. Now that I've finished the book, though, I feel like the summary doesn't give the novel any justice at all.

    I really, really like this book. I love the story. I think it's excellently done, in a profound, sensitive way. I found myself tearing up throughout the story, finding it hard to keep my emotions at bay. Even though Liz and I are quite different, I found myself liking her strong resolve and willingness to change for the better. At first, it may seem that Liz is nothing but a vapid, shallow teenager, but that changes as more is revealed in the story. Also, the other characters are well developed, and bring a lot of depth to the plot.

    I really like the message of the story, too. No one in this world is purely good or bad. We've all done things that are questionable or wrong. We've all hurt someone or lied. Sometimes it's intentional, other times it's not. I strongly believe in the fact that life isn't purely black or white. Nothing in life works like that. I think that applies to this novel as well.

    I recommend this book to anyone who loves mystery, a good ghost story, a love story, or just a damn good novel in general.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    K

    This book is mainly written for young adult readers and readers who like suspense

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book! In the beginning of the book I didn't know wh

    I loved this book! In the beginning of the book I didn't know what to think of Liz....In the end though she came through. The story line was so good! It really is a mystery the whole book, in the end it all comes to together. More then half of the book lets you hang there waiting for something amazing to happen. And it does...When it does, you will be so shocked. Usually when I read the last page of the book I'm disappointed. They never end the way I want them to . This time though....was almost like closure. Overall Between is a great book! Worth 5 stars.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    AAMAZINGG NEED TO READ

    i could not put this book down. Its so different and intresting. The mysterys will keep you guessing and once you put it together your mind will be blown. Its an amazingg book a definte read. One of my favories a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Amazing

    I loved this book i couldnt put it down i read it in two days. Its one of those books you have to finish before you go to bed... you'll be up all night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I loved this book

    Im usually really good at predicting endings but not this one. I loved this book with all my heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great!!!!!

    So intense. Didn't even see some of the events come so caught up in the book. A loving dead book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    I love it!

    I picked the book up in my high school library. I couldnt put it sown i lived it that much. I have never found a book i like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Best book!!

    So, im in junoir high and where do i begin im only on Chapter 11 and its been great i havent taken my eyes off of it just got it yesturday and trust me im not a reader!! And this book is great but the Caption it gives is wrong. None of thoose names r in the book. So yeah hope i could help. BEST BOOK!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Barnes And Nobles put the wrong summary!!! I have the one off of the back of the book!!!

    This book is soooo good!!! I got it yesterday and just finished it! You will not be able to put it down! Here is the overview on the back cover:
    Elizabrth Valchar- pretty, popular, and perfect- wakes up the morning after her eighteenth birthday party on her family's yacht, where she'd been celebrating with herfive closest friends. A persistent thunping noise has roused her. When she goes to investigate, what she discovers will change everything she thought she knew about her past, her future, and what lies in between.
    As Liz begins to unravel the circumstances surrounding her birthday night, she finds that no one, least of all Liz herself, was perfect- or innocent. And that somememories never stop following you, no matter how hard you run.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    I absolutely loved this book! Got me hooked from the first chapter and was so hard to put down! Throughout the whole story it makes you keep wanting to know the truth and at the end everything fits together! If you like mysreries you will love this!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Wht is wroung with some peole!

    First of all i am reading this book right now and it is awsome. I am only 11yrs old and it is a really good book. So good that my sister wants to read it after me. (She is 19yrs old) Another thing is that this book is only $11 which isnt really that much. I pay much more than that all the time. EVEN FOR APPS and i am NOWHERE CLOSE TO RICH IF ANYTHING I AM POOR. I had saved money all my life and barely had enough money for this nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Oh my goodness. This book is beyond words. The story, the charac

    Oh my goodness. This book is beyond words. The story, the character, the mystery, the plotline. Everything. The author has a way of stirring emotions and relating the characters to you. The ending is so amazing, despite the circumstances. After I finished reading I had to take a few minutes to come back to reality and completely absorb the book. The story delves into first love, the good and bad friendships, inescapable guilt, and explores corners of your heart that you never knew existed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Great

    I got this book from the library and read it in like a day and a half. It was such a good book and is a must read especially if you like a good ghost story/love story. It was very intriuging and i loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Love this book!

    Love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    read

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Unique and Well Written

    From the very beginning, I found it impossible to put this book down. Not only was the main idea behind the book incredibly unique and well thought out, the way the author wrote the story was perfect. I already plan on reading this author's other books, and would definitely recommend this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    SOO GOOD

    !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3