Customer Reviews for

Between Balloons

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I read this book so fast! It was a touching story about loss of a parent. If you have been in that situation this book would really help you. I really liked the ending to. I wish I could buy it in stores.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Fantastic

    I loved this book, and I was sad to see it end. Its too bad I can only buy it as an ebook.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Great Book

    I read some of the reviews here and I was worried that the book would be depressing but it really wasnt. It was a sad book but it had alot of funny parts also. Kimberly Russell is a author I cant wait to read more from.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Really good

    This book was really worth a dollar. It exceeded my expectations, and I cried many times throughout the story. Even though it was 580 pages, I finished in a day. The story is about a young girl, Joey, learning to deal with her mothers death. I definetly recommend this book to every person who likes romance and/or growing up stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I want it in ink ;-)

    Really touching book, i could not put it down. ;-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Odd but good

    I think the writing was good. I dont want to give anything away but the whole balloons thing was weird. I will give the writer that it was an original idea. Overall I was glad I read this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I found this in the new releases & im glad i did. the book was really good and it made me want to cry.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    sweet and touching story

    This is a sweet and touching story about a teenage girl who loses her mother and everything she goes through. I'm not much of a book crier but my eyes were definitely not dry.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    amazing!!! I made my friend (who never reads) read it, and she s

    amazing!!! I made my friend (who never reads) read it, and she sat down, read it and loved it just as much as i did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! definatly worth the read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not yet

    I have not started this book yet but it seems really good. I can not relate to her mom dying but maybe through reading this I can begin to comprehend something that horrible.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Review

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    To: READ THIS!!!

    Your on a cheer team! Cool me too. Who do you cheer for? Im in BFA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    I loved it

    OMG i live this bok i am not much ove a book reader so for this book to make me cry i loved it I DONT KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO IF MY MOM DIED I WOULD CRY MY EYES OUT IF SHE SID IT WUZ A SAD STORY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Read this!!!

    This book is absolutley amazing! I loved everything about it. I definately recomend this. I got this for my whole cheer team for our worlds comp. They all loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    The page # is not acurate

    This is a great read; however it showsvthe book is 500 & some odd pages but if you notice the page #s as you are reading, they will jump. Example you will be on page 254 and turn the page & the page # will read 260. It's probably closer to to 300 actual pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    This was exceptional!! I love how fast it moved it felt like it

    This was exceptional!! I love how fast it moved it felt like it went fast but the book was pretty long. It made me sad and I almost cried. I want a guy like Reed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Jessisca

    Okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    A sweet read!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. A bittersweet story of a young girl who overcame the worst thing that could happen to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    (Y)

    Remarkable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    It was ok

    It was okayyyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2