Customer Reviews for

Between Sundays

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    FUN AND AWESOME

    THIS STORY IS ABOUT HOW A LITTLE BOY FIND HIS FATHER AND HOW HIS FATHER AND FOSTER MOTHER GET TOGETHER IT IS REALLY GOO!
    sorry about caps didn't realize...

    -izzy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Between Sundays

    This book has to be my favorite book I have read. Its a tear jerker in some chapters and makes your face light up in others. It by far won five stars in my opinion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Barbarab

    Awesome book. Didn't want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Loved This Book!

    Great for anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Great work!

    Love Karen Kingsbury!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Excellent!

    Loved this book!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    Very moving story of a child's belief and dreams!!

    Very moving story of a child's belief and dreams!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Good read with lessons to be learned

    I have read all of Karen Kingsbury's books but I missed this one, I am sure glad I found it. This was a wonderful story with a happy ending. The lesson that things can change, The boy stuck to his belief that his mother would not lie to him and in the end the truth set them all free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Between Sundays is THE BEST Karen Kingsbury book I've read thus

    Between Sundays is THE BEST Karen Kingsbury book I've read thus far. AMAZING!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    INSPIRATONAL

    I needed a book and my gramma reccomended this along with other books by this author. This book is so great. I am not a huge football person but the book focuses on foster life and a dad being a dad. A truly great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great story

    I bought this to listen to on a road trip. Loved the story told and being a fan of football added another level. Highly recommend. Another great story by Karen Kingsbury.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Great book

    First book I read from this author. It was so great that I had to get more from this wonderful author. I now have read all of the redemption series and now waiting on the next release base on the same family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    awesome!

    this is one of karen kingsbury's BEST books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    A Must Have Book!

    My wife, a librarian at a christian school, wanted me to read this book for her so she could determine whether or not to puchase additional copies for her students to check out. This is an awsome book! I have read over half of it and it is a touching story! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Read

    Although I am a devout Christian, I am usually not a big reader of Christian fiction. There is something about it I don't find appealing. It's not what I am looking for when looking to read for pleasure. However, when I picked up this book I couldn't put it down. I fell in love with the characters and the plot and I wanted to keep turning the pages. Kingsbury did a great job with this novel. It tells an inspirational story of redemption and love and how it is what you do between Sundays that counts. This novel is set in the professional football world; however, you don't have to understand sport to enjoy the novel. Kingsbury does an excellent job of explaining the game and what's going on in simple terms so that everyone can understand. Every character brings something different to the table and each has their own unique story. When their stories and lifestyles mix you are left with a story of forgiveness, love, and new life. This novel was very inspiring and left me with many things to think about. Cory, a young boy who is finally reunited with his football star father, is a foster child in the book so you really get a look into the modern day foster care system. After reading about the foster system one of the things that really stuck out to me was that these kids have nowhere to go after they turn 18. They are on their own. It made me want to get involved in some way and help. This is a very inspiring novel and it reinforced the idea to me that true battles in life are won outside of the playing field, whatever that may be. My favorite line in the book was, "choose to live between Sundays that really counts in the end." Life is about how you choose to live between Sundays, not just about what you do when you're on your playing field. I highly recommend this book to anyone, interested in football or not, it is a great reminder of Christ's love and is an inspiring tale altogether.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Makes you think!

    wonderful book, great author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Excellent

    I have been a fan of Kingsbury for a while now. I have found all of her books enjoyable. I can never put her books down. This book is wonderful and I would love to see it on film. I have come to expect only the best from Kingsbury!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I really enjoyed the book and the storyline kept me wanting to turn the pages. I couldn't wait to finish the book I read it in two days, a record for me. I was expecting an overly sappy tearjerker I did cry but it wasn't overly sappy in a bad way. The storyline was realistic and made me look forward to more books like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2