Customer Reviews for

Beverly Cleary Books

Average Rating 3
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Its awssome i recomend it for the ages 5 - 12 (:

posted by 11241194 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

No books

You cant read the books! Very annoying!

posted by 10932445 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Nicole

    Only one book!!!!!!!!!!!!! I only got this app beacuse i was thinking it had lots of books! : - (

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Beverly Cleary

    It is very approppriate for kids.Get it for your kids theyll love it
    It gives the best of Beverly Cleary,having her best and entertaining passages.Have your children read it.I promise that they will love it.I am personnally a fan.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Cant read the books

    Very annyoing dont buy you cant read the books :(

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    *

    What do u have to loose try it its free

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Best if u r a teacher

    This is a teachers guide.... not really ment for kids

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Really Fun!

    This App is really fun! I like the "fun extras".

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Helpful

    If u already have a email u can share with a friend but if u dont it will stay there so if u get it and you dont have your email on your nook then ethier dont press share with a friend or set up your email or just do nothing if you already have your email set up

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Bad

    I dnt reccomend this to others because i wanted to invite a friend and when i deleted it and got it again i still had the email address thing on it so i highly dont reccomend it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    G

    My expectations were not very high in the first place, since it's free. And it's just okay. It was fun, taking the quiz. But after that, theres nothing else to do. It's great for Beverly Cleary fans, I guess.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Love it!

    My 8 year old LOVES this app. She is reading her way through all the Henry and Ramona books. We love that we she can check off the ones she has read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Nice App

    Beverly cleary is a good author!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Not HD compatible.

    Found out after the fact that this is not HD/HD+ compatible.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Lalalalala

    It sounds bad so im not getting it i mean i was gonna 4 my lil sis so NOOOOOOOO

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Bad

    You cant even get into the game

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Awesome

    this app is awesome I highly recomend it for ages 9-11
    I loved the stores and charecters in it I've liked Ramona my entire life. GET THIS APP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Rinaten

    No books .says it has books!!!! I loooooove to read!!!! Their liars!!!!!! No stars if i could.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Valerie

    Really nice! Thought it only showed books. It is actually really fun! (Don't judge it by it's cover!)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Not a game

    Its not a game people stop complaining!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    never

    come on along and spend all your money

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great!!!!

    Peple are saying that you cant read the books duuuuuu!!!!!you needto buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3