Customer Reviews for

Bewitching

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I LOVED this book!

I don't often write reviews, which is bad of me, because I ALWAYS read them before deciding to purchase. BUT, I have to say something about Betwitching. Because that's exactly what I was when I started reading. Bewitched. This is the first book by Jill Barnett that I ha...
I don't often write reviews, which is bad of me, because I ALWAYS read them before deciding to purchase. BUT, I have to say something about Betwitching. Because that's exactly what I was when I started reading. Bewitched. This is the first book by Jill Barnett that I have read, and I am heading to the ebook section as soon as I finish this to purchase another. Very often, when I get into the mood to read historical romance, I lean towards Highlanders, and the story lines, while different, are the same. I can't say that about this story. A true romance, with a little bit of white magic and a lot of love thrown into the mixture. The way Jill writes about how Joy sees and experiences things all around her make you want to stand in a field of white snow and watch the flakes fall. She is a fantastic writer, and I know that this is one of the rare novels that I will turn to read again and again.

posted by groovekitty on November 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

this ebook was ok

i enjoyed this ebook but it could have been really good but wasnt. the storyline was really cute but the delivery just missed the mark for me. the price was reasonable for the ebook. i buy a lot of ebooks but refuse to pay 9.99 and up for any ebook no matter who the aut...
i enjoyed this ebook but it could have been really good but wasnt. the storyline was really cute but the delivery just missed the mark for me. the price was reasonable for the ebook. i buy a lot of ebooks but refuse to pay 9.99 and up for any ebook no matter who the author is. these are book prices and these ebooks can be taken from our libraries at anytime. it was done to me and there was nothing i could do about it.publisher's pulled the title and even though i had already bought and read the book month's before it was still pulled from my library.this is why i decided no more would i pay book prices for an ebook.

posted by lovemyebooks on November 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Worth reading!!!

    Don't usually write reviews but this romantic novel is a rare exception... Truly one of the funniest books I've read... I mean laugh out loud funny. Good story line and well develped characters. A must read definitely!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Loved it !

    Real good read. Should be made into a movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great read!

    This was a wonderful book. There were times when I laughed out loud and other times when I cried. I was pulled in and felt a part of the book. This is not a disappointment but a very enjoyable story. I highly reccommend it. If I could have given it 10 stars, I would have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    WONDERFULLY WITTY

    I read this book some time ago and let someone borrow it, she never returned it, just bought it again, reread it. Loved it. Very easy read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    Lent it out, never got it back

    Typical romance-novel love story with a cute twist. I want my copy back!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    Best book I have read in a long time

    This book will have you intreaged the first page in. You will laugh, you will get mad and you will cry. A book you will not want to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2000

    The funniest and most heartwarming book I have read in a long time!

    If you are looking for a good laugh and some romance than this is the book for you! Jill Barnett has just the right blend of both in her book and I always enjoy reading them. It isn't often that a book will be able to make you laugh out loud and cry. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Actually, I Liked It...

    I wasn't intending to, but I figured I would give it the opportunity. I'm glad I did. Good romance, good lessons on tolerance - and not about witchcraft. I finished this book with a contented smile on my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    bewitched

    Its slow in a few places but overall it was entertaining and some odd mixture of Bewitched the tv show and Judith McNaught's Something Wonderful. As I love Samantha and Alexandra it was not hard to like the characters here also :-) happy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Good read

    My personal favorite by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    I loved this book! I love books about historical romance, magic

    I loved this book! I love books about historical romance, magic, fantasy and paranormal. It was a real page turner. I didn't know what to expect next. Joyous was a joy, and you could see how her love of life effected Alec and everyone around her. I laughed, I cried, and I'm really glad I read this book. You will be too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Bewitched?

    That is what it is. An eppisode of the tv show. Witche's husband does not like her using her gifts and she is always goofing things up when she uses it. Did not care for it. Wish I could get my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    This is one of the best romance books I've ever read. It's very

    This is one of the best romance books I've ever read. It's very cute and definitely has some "laugh out loud" moments. You will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Bewitching

    It kept me rivited to the last page. I had a hard time putting my nook down. I read most of the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    It was a rely good book It was a rely good book WOW

    It was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Oh my goodness!!!

    A hard headed duke and a scottish witch makes for quite an interesting pair. This story had me at every line to the witty catch phrases of the characters, or to the deep pasion of love. By far the best book I have ever read...for this week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Entertaining

    This book was very nice. Some of the situations the little witch managed to get herself into were hilarious. The Duke was pretty believable as a man who was raised to not show any feelings. He is really out of his element when he discovers he married a witch. I will look for more from this author. Nothing too deep, just an enjoyable weekend read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    A very fun read.

    After a slightly slow beginning, the book ended up being "I've only got a few more pages left, I can't stop reading now." This is a story for adults because of certain adult situations. I would recommend this book for someone looking for a light and fun magical read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Very entertaining

    This is a pretty well written story. I enjoyed it and will look for others by this author to try. Definately a young adult read but very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    A fun read

    I enjoyed reading this delightful book set in the English countryside during the 17 or 1800's. A nice twist to the predictable. Will look for more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8