Customer Reviews for

Bewitching Kisses (Bewitching Kisses Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great read

LOVED it! The story is surrounded by the witch trials in Salem and one girl who escapes that craziness to find true love. It was over 600 pgs on my Nook but I flew right threw it. Author was true to the times. Great read!

posted by Future-Author on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Like the story...hated all the typos!

The story was entertaining enough and the characters well-developed, but I started getting really iritated by the excessive number of typos!!

posted by momomonster on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great read

    LOVED it! The story is surrounded by the witch trials in Salem and one girl who escapes that craziness to find true love. It was over 600 pgs on my Nook but I flew right threw it. Author was true to the times. Great read!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    From beginning to end, Bewitching Kisses was a captivating roman

    From beginning to end, Bewitching Kisses was a captivating romantic adventure. With its surprising plot and alluring characters, the story line kept me enthralled and wanting more.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    great novel

    Could'nt put it down wonderful characters

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The first in a series, this book will draw on your emotions and

    The first in a series, this book will draw on your emotions and never let you go. Rainy Kirkland is a wonderful writer who has the ability to transport me to another world.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Very good

    I wasnt sure if i would like this book, but as i started reading it i couldnt put it down. There where a few errors in the book but if u can look past that then u will enjoy it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Sweet and funny. Didn't want to put it down

    Will looking more books from this author

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Enjoyed this book.

    I thought it was well written. Takes place around the Salem witch trials. She is a puritan and he is a rake. Some sex but tastefully done.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Could not put it down

    I could not put this book down for the life of me. I absolutly loved it. I highly recomend it as a read. I am curently reading other books in this series and the same goes for those as well. Best book i have read so far.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Loved it

    Great love story, and a wonderful perspective on a piece of history. Only thing that takes away from it is the grammatical errors, and even those are minor. Her characters make up for any of/if discrepancies and I truly hope to find more of her work in the future. Absolutely loved this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Anonymous September 8,2012

    This book is exciting and a great love story. You will be suprised at how things turn out. Can hardly wait for the next book by Rainy Kirkland.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    I loved this story so much, I bought 2 more of her books. I can

    I loved this story so much, I bought 2 more of her books. I can't believe this one was free. This was my first book by this author, and I loved her writing style so much. It is like the people are your friends, they came so alive. It had so many surprises, that I read this in one afternoon, because I couldn't wait to see what happened. You will laugh, and most certainly cry at times, but it has a happy ending. I usually read Highland or Regency Romance stories, and only took a chance on this one because it was free. It makes you realize what perseverance people from the 17th Century had. The character's were so interesting and I loved Gran a lot. Do yourself a favor, and get lost in this wonderful story. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Amazing

    This was an amazing book and I loved it. The way the story was told makes you feel for the charecters and sympathize with them. The way the author writes makes you forget your own reality and quickly fall into the words written ever so eliquently on each page. You can easily loose yourself within the story and when the book is over you will be quickly searchimg for another like it. A book I would recomend if you enjoyed this one is Fairy Fated Forever. This book is free and an excellent read but would give caution because Fairy Fated Forever is much more explicite then this book here and the envolvments are more detailed and occur more than once. However both are equally good in their own right and I would recomemd them to anyone into this kind of book. Happy readings to all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Fantastic!!!

    This author knows how to keep her readers unable to put her books down.... A true pleasure to read .I will add her to my favorite authors list!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    This was a very interesting histiorical book about old salem wit

    This was a very interesting histiorical book about old salem witch trials with a twist. The main character were lovable and highly believable. I truly enjoyed reading this book it was so good i lost sleep reading it. Kudos to Ms Rainy Kirkland for her wonderful imagination and lovable characters. Hope to read more of your books soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    This was a great book and I would recommend it. It kept you inte

    This was a great book and I would recommend it. It kept you interested from beginning until the end....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    amazing

    love it.. so worth it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    This is a fantastic book. I started this morning about 10:30, it's now 10:15 pm. And I have gotten nothing done today, because I couldn't put the book down. It's a must read. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Really great book. Thank you other free read. Highly recommended

    Really great book. Thank you other free read. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Stayed up till 4:00am to finish

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Stayed up till 4:00am to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    A well written novel

    This book has a little of everything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4