Customer Reviews for

Beyoncé

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

best album of hers i heard in a long time. great job, plus the v

best album of hers i heard in a long time. great job, plus the videos are beautifully done.

posted by brys_on_ice1 on December 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

TOO explicit & vulgar and I cant beleive Barnes & Noble

TOO explicit & vulgar and I cant beleive Barnes & Noble is selling it!

posted by Anonymous on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    best album of hers i heard in a long time. great job, plus the v

    best album of hers i heard in a long time. great job, plus the videos are beautifully done.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Beyonce fan for life. When you listen to the album, you like som

    Beyonce fan for life. When you listen to the album, you like some of the songs but when you watch the videos and then listen to the album, YOU LOVE ALL OF THE SONGS! She did an awesome job with all of the videos and a visual album was a very creative idea. Can't go wrong with a Beyonce album, ever! Can't wait for Part 2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    This album is truly a masterpiece! Beyoncé's most personal album

    This album is truly a masterpiece! Beyoncé's most personal album yet. The videos flow like a movie. 14 QUALITY song and 17 QUALITY videos, you definitely get your money's worth! Well done Mrs. Carter!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This album is a musical and visual masterpiece. Well done, Beyon

    This album is a musical and visual masterpiece. Well done, Beyoncé. Well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have always been a beyonce fan. I have fall in love with her a

    I have always been a beyonce fan. I have fall in love with her again. She is a smart business woman for sure. Love this album so much. This is a must have for any true fans of hers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    The best ever! Beyonce at her greatest commercial feat! I recomm

    The best ever! Beyonce at her greatest commercial feat! I recommend this as a gift for any occasion. 5 Platinum Stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Why did I review the album? I didn't even know about it until my

    Why did I review the album? I didn't even know about it until my sister sent me an email about it. I promised her I would review it
    Did I like it? Yes
    Will I listen again? I already have… about 30 times

    I don't expect any of you to like it as much as I did, but at least I could explain why I loved it. For years I stayed away from Beyoncé because I felt like she wasted her talent with a lot of songs that didn't showcase her voice, but instead relied on catchiness and hype that would ensure radio play (but I never listened to her albums so I’m not quite being fair). This one finally gave me what I have been begging for. Every time I listen I notice something new and find something else to like. I gave out 5 stars like candy. I haven't given out this many 5star ratings since Macklemore’s The Heist and The Fray's How to Save a Life. It’s an album that explores her vision and what is important to her. That’s important because the best music is created (usually) when an artist is emotionally tied to the work. If this is an indication of Beyoncé's capabilities when no one is screaming in her ear to make a certain type of song, I’ll support her because she's proven that she won’t disappoint. The album nailed her range as a vocalist, while toying with beats to keep each song fresh and original. The topics covered on the album are diverse. One song details her love for Jay, while another forces her to confront her own insecurities, to another that cites the hypocrisy in the world, and even includes a redefining of death. The albums mission is vast but it handles them masterfully. Beyoncé’s Beyoncé is my favorite album of 2013.

    A track by track review is available at Rhythm& Reviews
    My Favs
    3. Blue
    2. Rocket
    1. Heaven
    Overall Rating: 93  with a Classic recommendation  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Queen B did it again......Hail to the Queen of Soul.... Ur #1 Fa

    Queen B did it again......Hail to the Queen of Soul.... Ur #1 Fan MrzM3na

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1