Customer Reviews for

Beyond

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Grab the tissue box because Mary Ting has touched our hearts once again with another amazing story. This story captures you from the moment you read the first page till the very end. I was gifted this book from the author for an honest review. Love really doesn’t know a...
Grab the tissue box because Mary Ting has touched our hearts once again with another amazing story. This story captures you from the moment you read the first page till the very end. I was gifted this book from the author for an honest review. Love really doesn’t know any boundaries when it comes to Claudia and Michael. Who wouldn’t want a love like theirs? The Crossroad saga continues and Claudia is looking for answers but no one wants to be the one to really tell her. But there’s always someone that will share if it means a personal gain for them. Who can Claudia trust? Will her heart find its way back to Michael and the love they once shared? I just can’t seem to get enough of Mary Ting’s writing. She is definitely excellent at what she does. Thank you for sharing Michael and Claudia’s story with us. This has been one beautiful ride Beyond.

posted by JacquieMT on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Will not be reading this

Even though I bought this book, I will not be reading it. As a nook owner, the second book in this series is not available. What a shame, since the first book was quite good.

posted by Rachael_Fick-Fortney1 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Grab the tissue box because Mary Ting has touched our hearts once again with another amazing story. This story captures you from the moment you read the first page till the very end. I was gifted this book from the author for an honest review. Love really doesn’t know any boundaries when it comes to Claudia and Michael. Who wouldn’t want a love like theirs? The Crossroad saga continues and Claudia is looking for answers but no one wants to be the one to really tell her. But there’s always someone that will share if it means a personal gain for them. Who can Claudia trust? Will her heart find its way back to Michael and the love they once shared? I just can’t seem to get enough of Mary Ting’s writing. She is definitely excellent at what she does. Thank you for sharing Michael and Claudia’s story with us. This has been one beautiful ride Beyond.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Will not be reading this

    Even though I bought this book, I will not be reading it. As a nook owner, the second book in this series is not available. What a shame, since the first book was quite good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend- A MUST READ!

    Once again Mary Ting took me into her world of Love and True Friendship. I could not put it down. The way Michael and Claudia survive all odds is very heart tearing. Once again Mary Ting made me shed tears as I was reading. The way she writes he characters make me remember what True Friendship is.

    READ THIS BOOK! You'll love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Amazing read

    Can not wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Tania Staley for Readers' Favorite Angelic passion

    Reviewed by Tania Staley for Readers' Favorite

    Angelic passion and adventure returns in Mary Ting’s latest 'Crossroads Saga' installation. "Beyond" is the third book in the 'Crossroads Saga' and it is sure to please old fans and new readers alike. Claudia returns in this book after having successfully beaten Aliah, but with no memory of her past. With the protection of her guardian angel, Austin, she tries to move forward with her new life and training as a venator, a chosen demon hunter, but she longs for the past she has forgotten. Though it is forbidden, Austin has made his love for Claudia clear. Though Claudia’s heart longs for an angel that she only remembers in her dreams — an angel with heart-shaped wings that once promised to hold her close forever — Claudia finds it harder each day to ignore Austin’s advances. Claudia must choose between her guardian and friend, Austin, or the mysterious angel, Michael, whom her heart knows, but her mind does not remember. While battles of the heart rage on, a danger emerges that will force everyone to fight together. Apocalypse is being whispered in the dark and matters of the heart will have to be put aside or the Earth may be lost for good.

    Ting’s novel "Beyond" is an interesting twist on the classic battle between good and evil, angels and demons. What if angels really do walk among us? Do they have the same temptations and fears? Ting explores this idea and breaks down the barriers between the human and spiritual realms. "Beyond" is filled with passion and steamy romance, and readers looking for a love story will not be disappointed. When the final page has been turned, readers will long for more and search the clouds for their own guardian angels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an

    I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an honest review.

    This is the third book in the Crossroads Saga. I loved it!

    Claudia Emerson is a fantastic character. I have come to regard her as a friend. She also has a strong personality - she has a stubborn streak a mile wide! She is now training to be a venator, a nephilim demon hunter. But she feels that there is something missing, but cannot remember what.

    I was very happy to meet all the characters again, as I have come to think of them as being friends. However, I had been incredibly upset when I read the ending of the second book - I had been left in tears! When I was offered the chance to read the third book, I jumped at it! I wanted to find out what Michael thought he was doing! I know he did what he did out of love, but it left me (and him) heartbroken!
    In the meantime, the other Alkins are back in Crossroads. I absolutely missed Devlin! He's a honey! I love his sense of humour. However, it was somewhat subdued in this story; and with good reason! This is an action packed read that is full of intrigue and danger! I did feel somewhat sad for Austin, as his feelings for Claudia went unrequited. However, when you have found your soulmate - and even if you cannot remember him, as Claudia did - then no-one else will do. Micheal is absolutely heartbroken about what he had to do, but I think his love for Claudia made his decision for him. There are a few new characters in this book. They have their own secrets, and finding them out is a big surprise! The ending has left me wanting to read the next book in the series RIGHT NOW!

    Mary Ting is an amazing author! Her characters are extremely lifelike and likable. I added her to my favourite authors list a while back. Her books are a joy to read (when they're not making you cry!). They are fast paced, take you on a roller coaster ride of emotion and flow beautifully!

    I highly recommend this book (and series) if you love YA, Paranormal Romance, Angels, Demons, Nephilim and Alkins. - Lynn Worton

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    Loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Awesome!

    I read all 3. Each one is an awesome romantic/action saga. Can't wait tilll Eternity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Confused!!

    Why isnt the second book avaliable?!! I just finished the first book and it was amazing, i cant wait to see what happens next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly Recommend!

    Loved this book! I've loved the whole series! Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Beyond by Mary Ting was a great follow up to its two predecessor

    Beyond by Mary Ting was a great follow up to its two predecessors! More action, and so romantic. We are caught up once again in the world of angles, fallen angels, demons, and humans.

    Beyond picks up where Between picks up. Claudia is thrust into the world of venators and alkins. After having being stripped of her memories by the uber sexy Michael, the casual run ins that Claudia has with her old gang is exactly just that…run ins. With her memories of them and their times together forgotten, it was not only heart breaking for them to see her and not have Claudia remember them, it was equally heart breaking for me to read and know the history that was always there.

    But above them all, what truly crushed me was seeing how Michael just couldn’t stay away. After what he did and what he knows Claudia won’t remember, he still can’t keep his distance. The love and affection he feels for Claudia were are visible for all to see, but the one person that he is hoping and praying will remember…doesn’t. All Michael is to Claudia is just some irresistible stranger that seems to stir up certain feelings inside.

    Not only do we get to witness the affections that Michael still harbours for Claudia, we see Austin’s feelings grow stronger and stronger for her. Try as he might to keep his feelings for Claudia to come to the surface, his love for her grows stronger and stronger. And could it that the feelings that she is having towards Austin is because Austin has been assigned as her Guardian Angel?

    But life with the angels isn’t only about forbidden love and stolen glances. The apocalypse appears to be on the horizon, and all due to the people that were thought as being trustable. The backstabbing and the plot twists and turns made the third book in this saga the most exciting of the three to date.

    Once again, Mary Ting shows off how fantastic she is at building up exciting moments. As I’ve praised in the past, the way in which she writes fight scenes made me feel as though I was right there, in the thick of things. The way in which she had the scenes jump from character to character gave me the entire 360 effect I always hope for when it comes to battle scenes.

    And speaking of battle scenes, the epic show down near the end was fantastic! It was written with great detail, and parts were written with so much emotion. I couldn’t help but get caught up in the moment, and swept away by the scene unfolding. You can’t help but hate the evil doers in the book, and you most definitely will fall in love with characters, both old and new.

    Your heart will break and you will fall in love all over again. Fans of the first two installments to this saga will completely devour Beyond, and will anxiously await the fourth book which I’m sure will be full of the romance we’ve all come to love, and the excitement that we know will definitely be hidden in the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Beyond

    By: Mary Ting

    Reviewed By: Crystal Trent Dotson



    This being the third book in The Crossroads Saga, Author Mary Ting picks it up right where book 2 ended.

    Once again Mary Ting has brought us a book with characters that you feel for and become one with. This book has lost friendships, new battles, heart gripping pain, betrayal, and intense love. The strong emotions throughout the book grabs your heart and brings you into the book itself.



    After having her memories taken from her, Claudia is fighting her biggest battle with herself and trying to remember who she was and why that one handsome angel makes her feel butterflies when she's with him. But she may not have time for her past or even her future because demons are taking over earth and her plan to stop it all, may also be her death.

    I am honestly in love with this Saga, and anyone who reads it will be to.

    Book four will be out in 2013 and I can't wait!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    A love story to be cherished and shared!!

    Mary Ting has crafted yet another beautiful, heart wrenching, and well written masterpiece!
    Beyond is the highly anticipated third book in the Crossroads Saga.
    I loved how the story progressed and that she integrated characters from the world of another talented author, Charlotte Blackwell. I did feel however that the story was a little rushed toward the end but without divulging too much in the way of spoilers I hope there is a fourth book!!
    We find Claudia busy with her duties as a new venator and dealing with memories and feelings that she can't figure out. She has grown so close to Austin, her flirtatious Guardian Angel, but new desires have surfaced for another mysterious angel that always seems to be around when she needs him. Should she know him? Should she be lusting after him? Time will surely solve her mysteries.
    As Claudia tries to sort out her life she and her friends have to deal with a new evil that threatens to destroy them. Will she lose everything she has fought so hard to protect and hold onto or will love and friendship truly know no boundaries?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    i can,t i don,t have it.

    i never recived beyound still wait on it to come in the mail. please let me know what the hold up. thank u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2