Customer Reviews for

Beyond Eden

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    One of the best of the genre

    This first of three novels is on par with Carrie's story by Molly Weatherfield and other SM and D/s classics. This is not a slave's story, but a menage a trois, and it is much more than what's typical for that genre. In Moon's elegant style, all of the characters become real people, and their long relationships with each other are fully thought. For those who do what they do in real life, rather than read about it, Kele Moon captures the emotional roller coaster of the scene. The euphoria, subspace, the power, the sex, and the psychological pain of accepting one's self are intrinsic to the story. Yet, it's still a romance, simply because the people are all so beautiful and so fortunate they can't be real. However much you wish to live and love like Danny, Eve and Paul, they are the lovers about whom you'll fantasize. Then read Finding Eden (book 2), and wait impatiently for book 3 which will be out later this year. PS: If the title, cover photo or publisher help you decide to buy a book, don't let that determine your decision. Buy the paperback, you'll want to keep this book long after your Nook dies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat. One minute I wanted to

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat. One minute I wanted to cry the next I was fanning my self. I loved how three souls could be made to go together and complete each other perfectly. The best way to describe this book is WOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    **I received this book from Netgalley and Ellora's Cave in excha

    **I received this book from Netgalley and Ellora's Cave in exchange for an honest review**

    Sweet baby jellybeans.

    I totally got my kink on while reading this book.

    I must say, some of it was a little weird for me. For instance, Denny's very sadistic relationship with Paul... I like my men a little too alpha to really appreciate it to it's full extant. And when I first began I couldn't decide if I was really turned on or a little put off. Though, quite quickly the story grabbed me, turned me on and inside out.

    Darned if I didn't love every kinky minute of it.

    I'm not usually a fan of menage romance but this one... this one had me by the heart strings. It's so much more than erotic romance. It's lovely. Heartbreaking. Beautiful. Terrifying and emotional.

    Eve returns home from New York after a 10 year absence that broke both her and Paul's, her boyfriend, heart. She is recently single, jobless, and a little lost. Until she runs into Danny, a mutual friend of her and Paul's growing up, in the grocery store.

    Danny sees her and begins to woo her. And these three are forced to confront their past and present, overcome obstacles such as jealousy, fear, and social stigmas to be with one another. It is definitely a love conquers all story that will leave you laughing, crying, and cheering for Danny, Paul and Eve.

    Read it. Love it. But mostly keep an open mind as some of the material may be offensive to some.

    The only thing that did not endear itself to me was the offhand "screwcap wine" comment. I mean, really? People still think only nasty, cheap, gross wine has a screwcap? Sigh. It's hard to offend me but don't talk crap about my wine... ;) Seriously...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    tThe book is a fast paced and enjoyable read that has ménage, M/

    tThe book is a fast paced and enjoyable read that has ménage, M/M, and BDSM elements about forbidden and taboo subject matter of three close friends that become more. Even though some of the subject matter (cheating) was a BIG NO NO for this reader, I still found the book interesting. I wanted to read more about the characters relationship and their growth but I quickly discover the other books in this series are seemed to be released out of order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    WOW....

    There were points that I really didn't like the book but there were points that I was sucked in....the book was good, but sometimes the characters drove me nuts with the drama and the manipulation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    3 card monte

    Actually 3.5stars
    This is the story of three childhood friends that grew up together, grew apart and found the basis for that friendship stayed just as strong ten years later. Danny Boy, Evie Girl & Paul Guy were all very close friends until Evie moved away to reach for her fame and fortune hundreds of miles away. Illusive fame and a downturn of fortune send Evie back home in the bosom of friends and family. Reconnecting with Paul and Danny feels familiar with slight differences as they become friends with benefits.

    What didn’t work is that there is the amount of exposition. There are different types of erotica to be sure, if I’m reading sex – lite ok I can do that. If it is an f***fest, I’m there. I however don’t respond well to exposition as foreplay so I found myself bored and wanting to skim a bit. After a time I did become involved in the story.

    This touching story delves into how friends can and do become lovers while strengthening those relationships and keeping friendship intact. The characters were each multi-layered as the reader spends a little time with each characters point of view. The reader will have to be comfortable with the romance of same sex, bisexual and heterosexual relationships to enjoy this novel as none are an accidental one time encounter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Holy heat, Batman! This is probably the darkest erotic novel I have read but I absolutely loved it! Love this trio of main characters. Kele Moon has a fan in me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Stunning

    Outstanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    WOW! This books is a definite "must-read" and you must read SOON!

    WOW! That is all I can say right now since I just finished this awesome book! WOW! WOW! WOW! One of the best I have read in a long long time! I wouldn't even know where to begin to explain what I think of this book!! Steamy hot, emotional & just downright lovely! I am really not into the whole BDSM thing but let me tell you it soooo works in this book! So glad I decided to take a chance and read it! Kele Moon will definitely be seeing me looking to buy more of her stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Outstanding

    A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Very good

    Very good book. Enjoyed the book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    Excellent

    Finally an erotic novel with well developed characters, a great story line, and hot sex. Great read. Not for the faint of heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    A MUST READ!!!!

    I loved this book... I could not put it down.. its so well written and I pray she comes out with a sequel... I would love to hear more of their story.. I just fell in love with the characters so much!!!WELL DONE KELE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2