Customer Reviews for

Beyond Exile (Day by Day Armageddon Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 262 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Couldn't put this book down!

    This book is fantastic! Super quick read and if you want to wet your zombie appetite do yourself a favor and pick both books up! This book picks up right where we left off from Day by Day Armageddon. I think that this sequel was a little more intense for me in the sense that he is on his own for quite a bit of this book making his way back to Hotel 23 over zombie infested territory. What I love most about this book is the feeling of anxiety I get from putting myself in our heroes position...how would I survive a zombie outbreak? Would I be brave enough? Strong enough?

    I love zombie books and in my opinion Day By Day Armageddon and Day By Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile are the best!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    Just finished the book and I can't wait for the 3rd one to come out! I love where he's going with the story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    And yet again, WOW.

    I can't wait for the next book.

    As I mentioned in my review for the first of the Day By Day series, I really enjoy his very detailed, realistic vision of how society would collapse.

    You totally invest yourself in the characters and root for them.
    You just never get tired of the dead popping up here and there!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Bourne is zombie

    Great book can't wait for the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Worth a read!

    Keeps you engaged and looking forward to the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great book

    Zombie buffs must read. Journal style writting makes you feel like your in the book. Cant wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great sequel!

    Though I don' t know military lingo, this book was semi-easy to follow along with and suspenseful! Great story and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Great read

    Just as good as the first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read for zombie lovers......hands down.

    Bourne is one of my top 3 Zombie authors. He writes like he knows what he is talking about or he at least does his research. I have been turned off by many writers who write about things they know nothing about......and Bourne is not one of them. I loved his first book and waited patiently for this one and I must say, he did not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Damn good read

    Freaking awesome zombie book. Feels so real, its like it is happening to you. I found my self rooting for the characters like I have never done before while reading any other book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    i love this book

    this book i have been waiting forever for and understand its gotta be good i havent started ti far but its still the same journal type writing i enjoy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    Beyond Exile

    Beyond Exile is the second book in the Day By Day Armageddon series. The author J.L Bourne is great at painting the picture of what a real zombie apocalypse would be like. Every page in the book is full of great description that makes everything seem so real. The book is a journal kept by one of the few survivors of a worldwide zombie epidemic. He writes in all the events that happen day by day. For most of the book it tells about how the main character went out to look for supplies, but something went wrong and the helicopter he was in crashed far from the base that he came from. So then the main character must fight his way through the huge hoards of zombies to survive and get back to the base. This is a great book and I would recommend it to anybody who is a fan of zombie books and movies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Must Read

    This is the second book in the DAY BY DAY ARMAGEDDON series by Mr. Bourne; Zombies have taken over the earth with only a small surviving contingent of uninfected humans.
    A large portion of this book focuses on the main characters' attempts to return to his home base and "family" after a failed exploration mission in a helicopter. It is written where you feel his adrenaline and fear while he travels hundreds of miles trying to get home.
    The ending of this book gives us a hint as to how the zombie virus came about, and from the little information given here, I must say the origination was unexpected.
    There is no mention of a 3rd book, but I sincerely hope the author has that coming out soon!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    Very Good Book

    J.L. Bourne's Day by Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile is the second book in the Day by Day Armageddon series. It is the journal of a survivor of a zombie apocalypse. He goes through many struggles to survive every day. The reader learns the importance of companionship throughout the story. The survivor encounters many problems, from hordes of zombies to human raiders. This story is a journal, so it shows the survivor's thoughts and actions throughout his struggle to survive. People should read this book if they enjoy suspense and action. Beyond Exile is the book for you if you enjoy a good book and an exciting read. The struggle of the main character to survive will leave you on the edge of your seat, wanting to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Can't wait for the next.

    I started it as soon as I finished the first. Great read the location did it for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    Zombie library must have!

    This is the second book in the series, and while I loved it, it kind of drug in places and bordered on being a word I can't think of at the moment, but basicically means pushing the boundries of believability. Now some of you are thinking it's a Zombie novel, it's not believable, but if you knew the things I knew you would understand that quite a bit of this is plausible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    A good read

    I could put it down, I had to take my Nook everywhere just to read it.. But it is not done.. Let us go to China and read the rest of the series.. I can not wait for the next..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2010

    OMG!!!! AGAIN....THIS IS AN AWSOME SEQUAL!!

    MR BOURNE PLEASE HURRY UP AND GET THE 3RD ONE OUT! WOW I HAVE NOW READ THE 1ST AND 2ND BOOK OF THIS SERIES WITHIN 4 DAYS. COULDNT PUT IT DOWN. I JUST HOPE MR BOURNE HASNT RUINED ME, I DONT KNNOW THAT I CAN READ ANYONE ELSE ABOUT ZOMBIES. EXCELLENT STORY TELLER. THIS SERIES DESERVES 10 STARS BUT IT WONT LET ME DO THAT MANY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    Awesome followup!

    The adventure continues with the existing aand new characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    Awesome read!!! I just cold NOT stop reading!! I love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 262 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14