Customer Reviews for

Beyond Midnight

Average Rating 4
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginnin

I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginning. Helen was dreading March because her husband passed away on April1. I was dreading March because my husband passed away on April 1. He was in law enforcement so was mine, his name was Hand my husband'...
I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginning. Helen was dreading March because her husband passed away on April1. I was dreading March because my husband passed away on April 1. He was in law enforcement so was mine, his name was Hand my husband's name is Hank. She's a teacher of young children as am I and she drives a Volvo-as do I. Once I got over my tears and read the book it was great!

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pleasant Read

Pleasant and easy read.

posted by debov on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginnin

    I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginning. Helen was dreading March because her husband passed away on April1. I was dreading March because my husband passed away on April 1. He was in law enforcement so was mine, his name was Hand my husband's name is Hank. She's a teacher of young children as am I and she drives a Volvo-as do I. Once I got over my tears and read the book it was great!

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Compelling read

    Just finished this on my Nook and ran into no formatting problems reading this book. Great story, terrific characters, and a cunning villain that made you realize how easy it would be to bring down a preschool. Humorous, chilling, and romantic. Loved it!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    one of my favorites!

    Antoinette Stockenberg's books almost always fill the bill for me, and this was not an exception, when I'm looking for some light, fun reading.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great story

    Totally enjoyed this book. Technical problem toward end. Skipped about ten pages to end, had to manually enter page numbers at Go To Page to read last pages of book. Otherwise would definitely recommend.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Love this author!

    I started reading Annette's books this summer and haven't stopped. All of her books are perfect summer reads! They're just mysterious enough to make me want to read "just 1 more chapter"!! All of her main characters are people I wish I knew. Waiting for "Tidewater".
    Sharon

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Great plot, good subject matter.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The plot was great. Some parts were really funny, a few parts were steamy, and if you believe in ghosts and spirits, this book is for you.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Recommend for a good read

    Appropriate for those who love New England and enjoy family stories, woven with mystery. I do like reading Stockenberg books; about 5 at this point. Some of the author’s books qualify for book club discussions. The length and fantasy of beyond midnight may not work for a discussion club.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Beyond Midnight

    Great read. I enjoy reading Antoinette Stockenberg. I hate to put her books down. She encorporates a little bit of everything, mystery,suspense, and romance. Thank you Antoinette......PennyFl

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Great suspense story

    Although I had figured out who was the trouble maker mid book I still wasn't sure how they were going to capture them. Kept my interest through the entire book. Just discovered this author this summer and have read all her books that are available for the Nook. Waiting for more!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Loved this book

    I really loved this book. I have several books by this author and enjoyed all of them.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Must read!

    I am a great fan of Antoinette Stockenberg. She is a good mystery
    writer and keeps you guessing until the end. I have read all her books
    and look forward to her new ones.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    excellent story!

    I really like this author! this story has a lot of action, emotional crisis, and it was hard to put down!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Good read!!!

    Had not heard of Antoinette Stockenberg but love her books!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    awesome author

    love this author...every book I've read is great

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Really good

    Kept me interested

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Slow start but gets very interestong Good book

    Slow start but becomes very intersting

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Great.

    Good reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Stockenburg caught me again

    I look forward to the supense and romance of Antoinette Stockenburg's novels. I am reading her earlier books and can't wait for new ones.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    always a twist

    I love the way Ms. Stockenberg writes. Always makes a great story

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly recommend this book

    A great story and well written. Enough suspense to keep you reading to the very end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7