Customer Reviews for

Beyond Midnight

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginnin

I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginning. Helen was dreading March because her husband passed away on April1. I was dreading March because my husband passed away on April 1. He was in law enforcement so was mine, his name was Hand my husband'...
I loved this book although I was bit taken aback at the beginning. Helen was dreading March because her husband passed away on April1. I was dreading March because my husband passed away on April 1. He was in law enforcement so was mine, his name was Hand my husband's name is Hank. She's a teacher of young children as am I and she drives a Volvo-as do I. Once I got over my tears and read the book it was great!

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pleasant Read

Pleasant and easy read.

posted by debov on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love all of Antoinette Stockenbergs books

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Check it out!

    A nice entertaining read with a touch of the paranormal. If you are looking for something to "escape" into, this is the book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Once again Antoinette Stockenberg has not let me down.  Her book

    Once again Antoinette Stockenberg has not let me down.  Her books pull you in and will keep you up past bedtime just to find out what happens next.  I enjoyed this one as much as I have enjoyed others by this author.  The heroine is an average single mom, torn between work and responsibilities at home.  Throw in a little mystery and a lot of drama, now you have pure entertainment.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Great book!  It made me laugh and cry.  This book was better tha

    Great book!  It made me laugh and cry.  This book was better than Emily's Ghost - which I thought was terrific.  Definitely a wonderful, fast read.  A real page-turner at the end.  Highly recommend.  Buy it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    Highly recommended-check it out!

    Could not put book down I recommend reading!Can't wait to read more of Ms, Stockenberg books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book while at the beach. It has a good mix of characters, suspence, romance, family life and children with a touch of haunts. I have read several of this author's books and will read more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyed reading this book. Became very fast pacedat the end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    amazing book

    This book was an easy read. I couldnt put it down. I can't wait to read more books of hers. I highly recomend this book!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love all of Antoinette Stockenbergs books. This one does not disappoint. Nice romance with a touch of the paranormal. Good clean reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Enjoyed it fully.

    Enjoyable mix of history, mystery and family problems

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Wow!

    A gripping story; I couldn't put it down untill my eyes started crossing. A long but great read; love this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Was a great read. I highly recommend it!

    The book was a great read for me, because i am a busy mom of 3 and i could read it when i had the time and I was never lost. It made me want to read more of this authors books. The story line was great. Happy Reading!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Enjoyed this nook book. I have read several of her books and have not been disappointed yet. Several plot twists keeps it interesting.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Good read

    Story ok, liked characters

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Such a great story! Hard to put down! Lots of emotion and suspense!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Really enjoyed!

    I really enjoyed this book. In a lot of fiction, I tend to skip over the descriptives that seem unnecessary to the story line. (I did this a lot in the Grey series.) The writing style of Antoinette Stockenberg made me want to read every word. It made me want to get a complete picture in my head of each scene and person.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    You will not want to put it down. A GREAT book!

    A little 'bit' of this, a little 'bit' of that and a little 'bit' of you will never guess! ! ! Great for mothers, granddaughters, grandmothers, great grandmothers and ALSO elementary school teachers, lovers of children and lovers of Halloween ! ! ! If you are prejudiced, don't understand psychology or true love, do not bother to read this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book

    Really enjoyed this book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Pleasant Read

    Pleasant and easy read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly recommend.

    I enjoyed this book very much.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7