Customer Reviews for

Beyond Temptation

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    The tital says it ALL

    Temptation

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Beyond temptation

    Excellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great Read

    This book touch on so many issues that women face, especially when it comes to her perception of herself. It makes all the difference in the world in how a woman decides on living her life. Brenda Jackson did an awesome job in writing this book and incorporating the love a woman wants, deserves and a man who believes she deserves the same and won't stop until he gets what he wants. Believe me this is a wonderful story and I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Beyond Temptation

    Again, I've enjoyed another great novel written by Mrs. Jackson. I found Morgan to be my knid of guy. He was someone that was not all into Ms. Twiggy. He wanted a woman of substance and did whatever he could to reign her in. Although Lena was someone who was comfortable with herself and her looks, she constantly worried about men not accepting her because she cared for her mother. But that didn't stop Morgan for his undying persuit, to win her in the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    Real Women Have Curves !

    This book is a wonderful story about how a woman's dress size should not matter. The plan put into action to pursue her was wonderful and the fact the he realizes that she is his perfect women just makes you want him for yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Forged for Steele-Morgan is HOT!

    Morgan Steele sets his eyes on the one perfect woman. Lena Spears, a Realtor by day and a take home giver of her mom by night. She doesn't have time for Morgan or anyother man. But Morgan has to convince her the old fashion way. Once you start reading you will not be able to stop! Brenda Jackson is the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    Wow

    Mrs. Jackson did it again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Another great one by Ms. Jackson! Big Ed's girl

    Men like Morgan Steele do not only exist in fiction, and that's good news for us women with curves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I highly enjoyed reading this book. I like how Morgan's was determine to win Lena's heart. I just don't understand how some women let others women get to them because that is exactly what Lena let those high society women do. I thought BJ was going to let them get married earlier in the story, but I was wrong. I am also, glad that the book wasn't really based on her getting pregant fast in the book because I hate books were the authors have the main female characters screaming to have a baby. That turns me off so bad. One more point, I will love to read more on Morgan and Lena story in another book because their story seems like it isn't over with.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1