Customer Reviews for

Beyond the Storm: Quilts of Love Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Prom, Wedding, EF5 Tornado, Tuscaloosa, Joplin

Many may wonder why this review seems very close to home. It is because an Ef5 tornado ripped through the very heart of my hometown of Joplin MO, on the 22 of May 2011. Yet everytging described in this fiction book reminds me of how everything was that night. A night of...
Many may wonder why this review seems very close to home. It is because an Ef5 tornado ripped through the very heart of my hometown of Joplin MO, on the 22 of May 2011. Yet everytging described in this fiction book reminds me of how everything was that night. A night of hard times ahead. Cell phones not even working well, to not finding loved ones. It may break someones heart, yet it tells the story of two towns that were hit in a way.
Charaters are so rich and vibrant, from Elsa who was @ prom when it hit to the youth pastor who gave his life up. To a wedding that went on as planned.
A great eye opener as to how many of us have felt.

posted by dau8ter_of-the_King on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Good heart warming and heart breaking read, but liked the book a lot

posted by 16906015 on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    good

    loved the book, enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    EXCELLENT BOOK. VERY GOOD READING

    Very easy reading. Loved how you were able to see the lives of town people before storm happened, during the storm & afterward when they began rebuilding their lives.

    Very thought provoking & soul searching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend

    A great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly Recommend, must read

    We had a super tornado in this area a year ago. This book brought back many memories, and most of the people got much closer together and helped each other. Recommend great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend - such a good read!

    I enjoyed this book - another author that I have added to my "favorite" list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    The book was well written with different people in different scenes, but you always knew what the author was doing. The flow was very well done and the characters excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book was very interesting and the author kept your attention, so much so that I had a hard time putting it down. Would recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great read!

    You see the devestation on t.v. after the tornado takes out the town, but the day to day life after the storm is something few of us have had to live out. This book follows a group of survivors who become a family as they help each other and their community to recover from devistation, and become better than they were before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Beyond the Storm

    Beyond the Storm is a wonderful heartwarming story of how people lean on God and each other when the storms of life surround us. A Great story indeed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    great read

    really enjoyed how the characters came together during a crisis. How they found love, joy and happiness at the same time. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Terrific

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great read

    Very interesting story and very realistic account of the tornado. Keep a tissue handy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Great read!

    I live just a couple of hours away from Joplin. This book made me really think about what these people had to go through. This book was hard to put down, and really gets you thinking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    What an incredible story line. It was a page turning, unable to

    What an incredible story line. It was a page turning, unable to put down, inspirational tale, of an event that changes several lives. The charachters are warm and real. A good clean read that you don't have to worry about who may be looking over your shoulder. I laughed and cried through the story and hightly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awesome book

    I was so wrapped up in this book! I laughed, I cried and i celebrated the victories and grieved at the losses. Wonderful read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Abigal thought she had it all. A great business, her "Doo D

    Abigal thought she had it all. A great business, her "Doo Drop-In" Hair Salon, friends and a comfy life. She was single, but liked it that way. The town of Rawston was just like thousands of other Midwestern towns.

    Everything rolling along just the same as it had for many many years. Young folks getting married, the annual "Rawston Quilt-O-Rama" was coming up soon. Yup, everything was status quo. Well soon things would change..in a very big way, when a F5 tornado comes to town and suddenly everything changes. Many people die, others lose everything, but strangely, people start to move closer to God. Despite the horror, the sorrow and pain, people begin to see what things, and people, are really important.

    As the survivors gather fabric scraps from the debris, a quilt begins to emerge, a quilt built of stories, connections and family.

    A wonderful christian based story about when bad things happen to good people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great

    If you ever were in or near a tornado you should read this book it is so realistic and also very touching

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3