Customer Reviews for

Beyond the Storm: Quilts of Love Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Prom, Wedding, EF5 Tornado, Tuscaloosa, Joplin

Many may wonder why this review seems very close to home. It is because an Ef5 tornado ripped through the very heart of my hometown of Joplin MO, on the 22 of May 2011. Yet everytging described in this fiction book reminds me of how everything was that night. A night of...
Many may wonder why this review seems very close to home. It is because an Ef5 tornado ripped through the very heart of my hometown of Joplin MO, on the 22 of May 2011. Yet everytging described in this fiction book reminds me of how everything was that night. A night of hard times ahead. Cell phones not even working well, to not finding loved ones. It may break someones heart, yet it tells the story of two towns that were hit in a way.
Charaters are so rich and vibrant, from Elsa who was @ prom when it hit to the youth pastor who gave his life up. To a wedding that went on as planned.
A great eye opener as to how many of us have felt.

posted by dau8ter_of-the_King on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Good heart warming and heart breaking read, but liked the book a lot

posted by 16906015 on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    When the people of Rawston woke one morning, they did what they

    When the people of Rawston woke one morning, they did what they used to do every day. They had works to be done, things to be bought, places to go.... Until a storm came their way and changed their lives forever.




    This is an inspirational book and although not my usual reading, the plot seemed interesting. I wasn't disappointed. It was an original story, telling the lives of some people before, during and after the storm and is so brilliantly done that I could feel their fear and angst. The description of the storm is very well done and I could feel that I was there with them.
    I confess that I got a little teary in one part and a little angry myself with that outcome but one of the twists/morals of the book is to think about why certain things happen.
    God and religion were a permanent presence but not a forced one, these people had faith and had put their lives in the hands of the Lord and whatever the outcome, it would be accepted because it was what God wished for them.
    Abigal was the only non-believer, questioning things and even blaming God but, in the end, she understands that everything happens for a reason.




    I'm a non believer but I know that this story will stick with me for a while. It has a powerful message and a way to makes stop and think for a minute.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Excellent Read!

    This was a tightly written story interwoven with wonderful word pictures telling of complex relationships.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Heart warming. A good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Easy, quick read.

    Cute story about life and love. Some points are a bit overly religious, but I guess that is the point. Easy to follow and it kept me engaged. Nice quick summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    A good read, but the build up to the storm was a little slow. Gr

    A good read, but the build up to the storm was a little slow. Great story of how tragedy can bring people together and the lessons that can be learned through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Heartwarming

    This is a very heartwarming story of healing both from a catastrophe as well as personal demons. Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Very good read

    Enjoyed this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    EXCELLENT BOOK. VERY GOOD READING

    Very easy reading. Loved how you were able to see the lives of town people before storm happened, during the storm & afterward when they began rebuilding their lives.

    Very thought provoking & soul searching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend - such a good read!

    I enjoyed this book - another author that I have added to my "favorite" list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great read!

    You see the devestation on t.v. after the tornado takes out the town, but the day to day life after the storm is something few of us have had to live out. This book follows a group of survivors who become a family as they help each other and their community to recover from devistation, and become better than they were before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1