Customer Reviews for

Bible

Average Rating 4
( 665 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(394)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(70)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

317 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY

I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. T...
I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

posted by MaxTheDork on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

By : emochic

Its a good app but u have to have a account to use all the stuff like highlight, notes, and bookmarks

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    ?

    Won't connect to server. Email verification doesn't work. Password reset did't work. Offline didn't work either. This is a totaldisappointment.

    25 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Not ready for prime time?

    This came highly recommended to me. Unfortunately it won't let me in. Verification email link doesn't work. Manually copying url gives "this is a known error" page. Directs me toward page to re-send verification... doesn't work. Can't log in, support page FAQ's don't describe my problem. Support email is only for gmail or yahoo mail??? Aargh. Back to BLB with my browser I guess. Wish the Nook had a good greek font. Sigh.

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    upset that i can transfer it to my new nook

    love this app but i cant down loaded on my new nook, not to happy it would not transfer. can any one in the company care to explain why a more expensive nook cant support it. thank u

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Very confusing

    I thought it would be like the one on the iphone but its not.You need an online conection to use it ): all i wanted was a simple bible and you get an app with multiple features.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Disappointed

    Would not let me in after signing up. Tried repeatedly to sign in. Disappointed, was so looking forward to this app.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    I think this product should be available on Nook HD and Nook HD+

    I think this product should be available on Nook HD and Nook HD+

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Nook HD??

    Why is this app not available for the Nook HD??

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Bible

    I love this app, but when it said to email it to someone, it went to my email and i could not get it back to reading it. Does someone know how to get it back to the main screen. Tell me. Neha Deluc.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Great app until you "share"

    I was loving this app until I clicked "share" to email a scripture. I signed in to my email successfully, but I could never get out of email and back to reading my Bible. I even unistalled the app and reinstalled it. It went straight to email screen that I left off on before the unistall. I finally gave up and went back to the GloBible app on my phone!




    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    They said I'd receive a verification email and I'm still waiting

    They said I'd receive a verification email and I'm still waiting. Not impressed so far

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I suggest to get Touch Bible

    I suggest you to get Touch Bible . It is also free. It works a lot better and doesn't need wifi

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    The app will not install....

    The app will not install....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    :(

    I love that they've put out this app, but it wont let me make an account! Argh!!!!!!!!!! It says that someones already used my email for account. I haven't SO frustrating. Would give it 0 stars if @ all possible. Any suggestions guys? Should I delete app & start over? Or is there something that i can do in settings? Please respond to Hobblet13! God Bless. Have a good day! ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Benny dunn

    I don't like that you have to use the internet

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    :(

    I don't
    know way is not in my apps .... i down loaded and didn't show

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    This bible app is a peice of s... you cant do a d... thing

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Im crying

    I cant get it offline. I dont have wifi at my church. Arrrgghh

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    why isnt this app available for Nook HD?

    why isnt this app available for Nook HD?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Can't log in

    Can't log in. Instructions from support didn't help. Shouldn't have to jump through hoops to use an app.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Not good

    This bible crashes

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4