Customer Reviews for

Bible

Average Rating 4
( 751 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(431)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(79)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

404 out of 444 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY

I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. T...
I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

posted by MaxTheDork on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

By : emochic

Its a good app but u have to have a account to use all the stuff like highlight, notes, and bookmarks

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Easy to follow

    This App gives lots of options to find scripture. Easy to negotiate.
    Can be done by, book, chapter, verse. I use it all the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No videos?? Where are my notes????

    I have this app on my phone and I love it!!! I just dont understand why there aren't any videos on my Nook like there are on my phone.. Even though I used the same account to log in on my Nook I can't view the notes I wrote on my phone and vise versa. Please fix!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Holy Bible by Lifechurch.tv

    I love this app. It is great for having my bible with me at all times. It is very user friendly. I do enjoy using the New Living Translation. I would like to see this version available for offline usage.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Awesome bibls

    This is great. I use it for all my bible neds. They just need a NSV (new standard version).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great App...just wish it worked on Nook HD!

    Love this app! It has wonderful plans/devotionals. You can take notes and highlight. Just wish it worked on Nook HD. I was bummed when I upgraded from my Nook Tablet to Nook HD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    WE NEED BIBLE.IS

    We need bible.is (read bible dot is) for nooks. If you agree hit yes. Also maybe put ur own review saying that. Oh and this app is ok.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    It was okay

    Over all, it is a great Bible. But, I did not like that you had to have Wi-Fi for it to work. Also, it had you register, and all this other stuff I didn't get. All I wanted was to read the Bible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    No offline

    Great app and i love the reading plan set up. Cant access any offline versions.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I love this app.

    So greatful it is finally available for nook! Great asset to have in order to study the Word of God! It would be even greater if highlights and some other features such as the audio versions were available offline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Pretty good.

    I like this bible app. The computer can read the verses to you. The only thing i didn't like was you had to have a accout on it and it asks you some personal questions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Love This App!

    I have this app on my phone. I am thrilled that have brought it to the Nook!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended - love this app!!!

    I think this is the best BIBLE APP out there. I had it on my iPhone, and was disappointed they didn't have it for the Nook! Now they do and I love it! YAY!!! Thank you, YouVersion!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Good Enough

    It really is a nice bible, just know that u need WiFi to use it. If u get the paid version, then no WiFi is needed. Thats why i took away a star. Other than that no problems!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    Raul Rodriguez

    Esta biblia esta calidad tiene muchas apciones de lectura

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Very good app

    Really like this app, the only thing I don't like is that occasionally it doesn't want to come up, but I have discovered that if I archive then unarchive the app, it works after that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2015

    Love the App if it would stop malfunctioning

    I am trying to keep up with my Bible reading plan and recently I go into the app and it will not continue to run on my nook. It runs fine on my phone, but I would really like to use my nook. Please fix the app or help me figure out why it is not running on my nook. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2015

    Awesome...but keeps closing

    This is my daily bible reading. I love it...mostly for the reading plans. But sometimes its really slow and has a hard time opening. It will close in the middle of a daily reading.
    But when comparing to what is out there...this is the best!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Great app

    Thia app is how i started to love the bible, i love that it can read to you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    Slight bugs only for android

    You can only open the app twice a week on android devices, but I heard that on other types, it is fine. If you can't open it, there is the version online. Other than that, there is great devotionals and verses, and for the best of it, you can get a profile and add friends, ect.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Anonymous posted on October 26th, 2013

    Cool a Bible for nook!!! And it was free because it came with the updates!! : D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6