Customer Reviews for

Bible

Average Rating 4
( 689 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(408)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

336 out of 371 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY

I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. T...
I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

posted by MaxTheDork on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

78 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

By : emochic

Its a good app but u have to have a account to use all the stuff like highlight, notes, and bookmarks

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 408 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    FINALLY

    I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

    336 out of 371 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Hallelujah!

    I was waiting for this day...it finally arrived! Now I can take my Nook Color to church with me! I have this app on my phone. I use it basically everyday! However, where I worship to pull out a cellphone during worship could be a distraction. Some might would think I am either sending a text or reading one. I refuse to give the enemy anything I can control to distract a soul from receiving the Word of God!! But now with the Nook Color & this Bible App its too easy to see that it is God' s Word on the screen. And of course. I will be more than happy to share it!

    252 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Noel

    Get saved so you can go to heaven! God loves you ! Jesus really did die for our sins and happy easter!

    78 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Awesome

    One of the best bible apps

    58 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    I love LIFE CHURCH!

    Thankful for this app & the innovative team at Life Church!

    52 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Thanks so very much for this free bible, plus the multiple translations and all the great features. I wish that i had this wonderful bible before i purchased the seven bibles. It would be nice if i could get a refund. But thats ok, i know that's not possible. Since they're bibles, I don't consider that it's money wasted. I'll just take terms reading them.

    48 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Best Bible app on the market

    Whether for apple, android and now my nook, Best Bible app on the market

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Love it

    Im 13 and i feel closer to god i read almost every day

    36 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Finally

    I have been waiting for this app for quite some time...Soooooooooooo excited.

    31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    This is the best Bible app ever!

    Thank you so much for making the Bible available on these mobile devices. I use this app all the time and have shared it with others as well. I love that you can choose from so many translations and even listen to the Bible being read out loud if you like. This app works very well and is easy to use.

    28 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Love this App

    Too many features to mention, this is great for study and prep. Combine this app w Evernote and teachers/preachers have a great resource.

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great!

    Very extensive, practical, useful, and easy to operate. Quite a nifty gadget to have. I feel fancy whenever I use it in church and it is convenient for devotions. Absolutely love it! And hey, it's free!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    the only thing to live by!

    Jesus is awesome!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Finaly!

    I have loved this app on my IOS. So glad to have it on my nook.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Anoymos 22 april 2012

    THIS IS THE AWSOMEST BIBLE APP I HAVE EVER HAD I LOVE IT IT IS PRODRLY THE BEST ONE ON MY NOOK GET IT IT IS AWSOME! (like i said beffor) p.s have a fun time with it.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Awesome

    I absolutely love this app. I started myself on a read the Bible in a year plan and it is so so so so easy to read from the nook. I love the audio option and all the translation options, very user friendly. And if there is something I don't quite understand I can go to communtiny notes and read what everyone else had to share or I can share my comments also. I love that I can make some of my notes private and can highlight and bookmark also. BEST BIBLE APP! I am so happy with it.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Yayayayayyyyyyy!

    Okay, so I was NOT expecting all the cool features on here!!! It is sooo cool!! Please get it, even if it is not free. It is just too cool.

    --14-year-old Christian girl-- <3

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    None better - tried them all.

    None better - tried them all.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Should've had a YouVersiongo to

    I've looking for this app since Christmas

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I love it! Thank you so much, I have been waiting for this app t

    I love it! Thank you so much, I have been waiting for this app to be available on my Nook. I have it on my iphone and have been so blessed by it.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 408 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21