Customer Reviews for

Bible

Average Rating 4
( 735 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(428)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(77)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

377 out of 415 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY

I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. T...
I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

posted by MaxTheDork on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

By : emochic

Its a good app but u have to have a account to use all the stuff like highlight, notes, and bookmarks

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 428 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    5stars!!!!!!!

    I LOVE this app! It is super easy to get to whitch chapter and verse you want to get to. Plus, if you don't understand the type of bible, you can change it! If you're any type of christian, get this app! Totally 5 stars.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Check it out

    I really like this bible it is great and easy to use. My only complaint is I wish I could use it off line. So I could take it Church with me.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Simply the best.

    If only there was a way to gildthe edges of my Nook in gold, this would be the perfect Bible.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    The definitive Bible app finally comes to Nook!

    This intuitive app has everything you want/need in a Bible. The multiple translations are great, as are the plans.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    The Best Ever

    Thank you for this bible up, now I love my nook even more, to me this Bible up was the only thing missing in my nook...
    Thanks again for this precious gift.

    Tony Rivera

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Great app used it at church today. Highlighted verses and bookmarked them for later studies. So glad this is on the nook.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Best Bible App!

    This Nook App actually took me by surprise. I needed a Bible on my Nook that I could take on vacation, but what I got was a whole lot more. This app has MANY different Bible translations, including the most popular: NIV, KJV, NKJV, Amplified, and Message. In addition to the Bible itself, this application features devotionals and Bible studies which help me to get more out of my Bible reading. You can bookmark, highlight, and make notes on various passages that mean something to you. If you like, you can even share your Bible studies with friends on social media. Excellent app to get if love Bible study!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Bible

    God is the living word.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Better with 2

    I have a bible but its awesome to have one on my nook too so i have one almost where ever i go!! I can listen to it too which is really cool and its cool to see my little bros faces when they hear their favorite bible story being told to them from an unfamiliar person. My sister and i love it also because when we are watching The Bible on Sundays i can pull it out and like look up the stories and stuff i love it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Blamk

    Five stars this app is great i love the audio bible it is good for my belivez andit is great to read before i go to bed.







    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great way to have a Bible handy

    I have seen people using Bible apps in church on various cell phones. Like the advantage of having a larger screen to view and manuever. Makes a lot of information easy to access without having to use multiple sources. Accurate and clearly laid out.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great!

    This is the Bible/devo I have needed and wanted all my life. Nothing is perfect, but I think the good far out weighs the bad here.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great

    I had gotten a Bible app for my nook ,but it was only KJV. But for more version you would need wifi. Then i got olive Bible reader, but i found it really complicated..... then i got You Version. I really recommend this app it has free different versions in different languages and a lot more. I like it a lot!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    This is amazing!

    This is a great app that is worth getting. And the best part is, its free! It is amazing and makes reading gods word really eas and enjoyable. Other similar products cost up to $10.00 and this u can change to any version (niv, king james, etc.) It is awesome!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    A.M.A.Z.I.N.G Bible App!

    I can't get enough of this bible! I read the bible so much more now because of this app. It's easy to use. I love how I can highlight verses or start a reading plan, etc. It keeps track of my notes and my plans. This is thee go to bible app. Theres none like it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    INSTALL!!

    I know that this is God's word but it will not install!! PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    YES

    An awesome way to end your day. Reading the bible. It clams me down and gets me ready for the next day. This app is the perfect method to use for Bible readings. I have an app I can use to read God's word whenever I feel fit. Reading the bible is a perfect way to emotionaly prepare onesself for a new day. I love reading the Bible, and with this app I can do it WHENEVER I WANT!!! GLORY TO GOD!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    I like this app but i wish that it had an offline version

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Love it!

    I'm 14 and using one of the Bible plans to read the whole book in a year. As a beginner I was afraid it would be overwhelming but I found the perfect plan. This app makes reading and understanding the Bible easy and fun. This time next year I'll be versed in the whole Bible and will be able to hold a conversation about the Bible without feeling like I'm being told what it says. I'm so excited to start getting into my faith.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Bible

    Yes

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 428 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22