Customer Reviews for

Bible

Average Rating 4
( 700 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(412)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(73)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

346 out of 381 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY

I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. T...
I have been waiting for YouVersion's Bible app ever since I got my Nook! I have been using the Bible app on BlackBerry for quite a while and I've read through the Bible a couple times because of it. It is a great Bible app, way better than Olive Tree in my opinion. Tons of free Bible versions, daily devotionals, even commentary written by regular people like me. This app has it all!

posted by MaxTheDork on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

By : emochic

Its a good app but u have to have a account to use all the stuff like highlight, notes, and bookmarks

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 700 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Finaly!

    I have loved this app on my IOS. So glad to have it on my nook.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    I am only giving this app 3 stars because I think it is kind of

    I am only giving this app 3 stars because I think it is kind of irritating that you can't make any notes or highlights unless you sign up for an account. You shouldn't have to do that. But you can still read the Bible on it for free, so I will give this app 3 stars.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Anoymos 22 april 2012

    THIS IS THE AWSOMEST BIBLE APP I HAVE EVER HAD I LOVE IT IT IS PRODRLY THE BEST ONE ON MY NOOK GET IT IT IS AWSOME! (like i said beffor) p.s have a fun time with it.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    upset that i can transfer it to my new nook

    love this app but i cant down loaded on my new nook, not to happy it would not transfer. can any one in the company care to explain why a more expensive nook cant support it. thank u

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Very confusing

    I thought it would be like the one on the iphone but its not.You need an online conection to use it ): all i wanted was a simple bible and you get an app with multiple features.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Awesome

    I absolutely love this app. I started myself on a read the Bible in a year plan and it is so so so so easy to read from the nook. I love the audio option and all the translation options, very user friendly. And if there is something I don't quite understand I can go to communtiny notes and read what everyone else had to share or I can share my comments also. I love that I can make some of my notes private and can highlight and bookmark also. BEST BIBLE APP! I am so happy with it.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Yayayayayyyyyyy!

    Okay, so I was NOT expecting all the cool features on here!!! It is sooo cool!! Please get it, even if it is not free. It is just too cool.

    --14-year-old Christian girl-- <3

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    None better - tried them all.

    None better - tried them all.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Will this app be available for NOOK HD?

    Will this app be available for NOOK HD?

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Should've had a YouVersiongo to

    I've looking for this app since Christmas

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I love it! Thank you so much, I have been waiting for this app t

    I love it! Thank you so much, I have been waiting for this app to be available on my Nook. I have it on my iphone and have been so blessed by it.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Disappointed

    Would not let me in after signing up. Tried repeatedly to sign in. Disappointed, was so looking forward to this app.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    I think this product should be available on Nook HD and Nook HD+

    I think this product should be available on Nook HD and Nook HD+

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Nook HD??

    Why is this app not available for the Nook HD??

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Good app

    Its a really good app im mean it has alot of different versions and u dont have to get an account to get in the app 8-)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Simply the best.

    If only there was a way to gildthe edges of my Nook in gold, this would be the perfect Bible.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    5stars!!!!!!!

    I LOVE this app! It is super easy to get to whitch chapter and verse you want to get to. Plus, if you don't understand the type of bible, you can change it! If you're any type of christian, get this app! Totally 5 stars.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Doesn't work with NookHD

    Doesn't work with NookHD+

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Check it out

    I really like this bible it is great and easy to use. My only complaint is I wish I could use it off line. So I could take it Church with me.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Not compatible on Nook HD nor HD+

    This is my favorite Bible app and it is not compatible to the new Nook products that just came out. Hate that. Wish somebody could fix it and send out the fix instantly!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 700 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35