Customer Reviews for

Bible - King James Version (KJV Holy Bible)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1063 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(938)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

504 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

If you like the old poetic language of the KJV then this software works great on a Nook. A timeless classic.

posted by Smooth59 on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money.

If you are just looking for a Bible to read this one will do. But if you plan to use it in church it is very difficult to find verses without having to go back to the table of contents, which is very time consuming. I had assumed that the words of Jesus were in red unfo...
If you are just looking for a Bible to read this one will do. But if you plan to use it in church it is very difficult to find verses without having to go back to the table of contents, which is very time consuming. I had assumed that the words of Jesus were in red unfortunately they weren't. If I could return it for a refund I would. I did find one that I love by OSNOVA.

posted by cathiebWI on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    My review

    I found the book to be a bit dull and dry. It dragged on and on at a very slow pace. Many of the events seemed impossible.....the flood and the parting of the sea. The Jesus character lacked development and seemed to just be a bit too much of a show off. The author should have spent more time on Jesus character and not made him such a whiney victim. The last chapter is the silliest of all.......all these strange creatures coming out of the sea. If the Jesus character is such a powerful guy, why not just kill the creatures when they first appear? I really hope if this is the first of a series that the author does a better job than he did in this book.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Contains grotesque adult content, incl. genocide, rape, slavery,

    Contains grotesque adult content, incl. genocide, rape, slavery, torture, and child abuse... Many of these atrocious acts are commandeered by authority figures. I reccomend reading this entire book, BEFORE deciding to share it with anyone.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Not a the greatest bible!

    The bible

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    TO THE PERSON ON JUNE 05

    This was not expensive. I bought this book. It was only $3.99

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Horrible novel! The characters are bland, the story is predictab

    Horrible novel!
    The characters are bland, the story is predictable, and soooooo many plot holes/stupid moments. This is one of the worst books I've ever read, and I've read To Kill a Mockingbird!!!! First of all, the authors weren't even trying! They just thought of whatever crap they imagined and wrote it down!!!! WHAT WERE THEY SMOKING WHEN THEY WROTE THIS MONSTROSITY!!!??? A rib/person/thing eats a magical fruit because the talking snake told her to, and THAT messes up the human race???? Come on, really? Anyways, whoever likes this has no brain. Seriously, don't read this crap, go read a good book like The War of the Worlds, or The Hobbit, or ANYTHING other than this!!!!!! It really is that bad. I DO NOT recommend this to anyone, not even a criminal deserves to read this filth!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Not the best

    It appears to load pages sometimes, but loads a blank screen often. I wish I made a different selection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Wow

    It does not go up to all the books in the bible!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    How greedy can you be?

    The Bible should be free ... it is the word of God. Indeed, you can go to plenty of places on the where you can download the King James Bible for COMPLETELY FREE. This is in the public domain after all. I can't believe people are trying to profit from God and Jesus, instead of trying to spread the good news to as many people as possible, especially in this economic climate where people need hope and prayers.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    I thought there were 66 books to the KJ Bible?

    It stopped at Philippians....you can, however, go to Philippians and flip the pages until you get there!! Its only a ga-zillion pages to flip. So disappointed after reading everyones rave reveiws and getting my hopes up. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

     This was one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever re

     This was one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever read. At no point in that rambling, incoherent book was it even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this world is now dumber for having heard about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Disappointed

    I bought this thinking it was the full bible and when I opened it it won't even show the new testament. What a let down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Response to my review

    The auhor, as you put it, is GOD, and He created the earth and everything living. And im starting to wonder if you actually read it. Because yes its a bit boring in some places but it ALL HAPPENED. If you dont believe me look it up. They found Egyptian chariot wheels at the bottom of the red sea. And JESUS IS NOT A SHOWOFF OR A "WHINEY VICTIM"!!! HE IS THE SAVIOR OF THE WORLD. He died on the cross like a common thief. (Look up Thief by third day. Youll see wha i mean.And revalations at the end is going to happen. Some of it has. Some of the seals have been broken but not all. And the author will not rewrite it just because you dont like reality. If you want changing scripture go be a mormon. They rewrite their scripture just about every year. But seriously. Stop bashing things that you cannot even begin to comprehend.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Girls thingy

    Boobs Vingina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    (Fuck the bible)no stars

    Ethus 4 life

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    To wow on june 22

    It does go up to all the books in the bible,you probably just ave the sample. If so, PEOPLE STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAMPLE!!!! Not including the whole thing is the whole point. ITS A SAMPLE!!!!! Its meant to not include the whole thing to make you want to buy the whole thing. Stop being stupid and write meaningful comments/reviews.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Sorted into the wrong section. Should clearly be in the religion

    Sorted into the wrong section. Should clearly be in the religion section, not history.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    KJV, very dissapointed

    This version censors all the great rape and hypocrisy i have come to expect in the bible, especially the parts i just added.

    Sincerely
    -The Pope

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Yo read this

    I am an athiest god sux hes not real how do u explain he is true? Were u alive? Some random crazy person prrobably made all of this up so suck it believe the science where there is way more evidence

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Help pleaase respond!

    I want a bible on my nook so i bought a kids bible.......and.......it won't work!its dead frozen up!it will let me go in to the book and it wont turn pages.i also got a sample of a diferent bible and the same thing happened!has this happened to any one else?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    To GOD IS REAL

    You read the post and now you are trying to ruin her religion. Wow. You have issues.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3