Customer Reviews for

Bible - King James Version (KJV Holy Bible)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1065 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(940)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

509 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

If you like the old poetic language of the KJV then this software works great on a Nook. A timeless classic.

posted by Smooth59 on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money.

If you are just looking for a Bible to read this one will do. But if you plan to use it in church it is very difficult to find verses without having to go back to the table of contents, which is very time consuming. I had assumed that the words of Jesus were in red unfo...
If you are just looking for a Bible to read this one will do. But if you plan to use it in church it is very difficult to find verses without having to go back to the table of contents, which is very time consuming. I had assumed that the words of Jesus were in red unfortunately they weren't. If I could return it for a refund I would. I did find one that I love by OSNOVA.

posted by cathiebWI on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 940 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 47
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Recommend

    If you like the old poetic language of the KJV then this software works great on a Nook. A timeless classic.

    509 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Jerilyn

    The bible is the beat book in th world !

    433 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    Highly recommended - excellent edition!

    Excellent Bible edition by Forward2. The title works perfectly on Nook, no trouble and no complaints whatsoever. I definitely recommend this Bible version.

    393 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    I highly recommend this Bible.

    This is the perfect bible for nook. It is so simple and works fast. I highly recommend this Bible. I give this an A+ for quality and ease of use.
    Thanks.

    275 out of 281 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nicely done! Recommended!

    This Bible is very well done, I now use it as the main one. I love the ease of going to and from TOC in just two clicks (the other version I got earlier had very busy and crammed TOC which drove me crazy). This version has hyperlinks to every book and chapter of the Bible, and each book has a direct link back to either Old or New Testament. I found this version easy and convenient to use, and highly recommend it.

    275 out of 283 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very nice KJV edition!

    After downloading and trying a number of free or cheap KJV Bibles, I decided to splurge a bit and see if I'd finally get the quality I'd be happy with. With cheaper offers I'd always feel frustrated at poor navigation and sloppy formatting. This one is truly worth the price. The formatting is clean, the navigation is easy and convenient, and the book is free of typos and errors. Well, they say, the cheap fish makes the cheap stew, so I guess I should have started with a round-priced Bible right away. Happy customer here!

    266 out of 269 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    You Get What You Pay For

    I think this is very well done for the nook. I have no problem paying for someone to properly lay out a nice Bible for any purpose. I appreciate the low price. But getting books for free often leads to poor layout or other issues. I think this edition is wrll done. You get what you pay for.

    235 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    Excellent!

    Overall, I am very satisfied. The formatting and navigation are indeed very well done. My compliments to the publisher!

    232 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Awesome Bible!

    This great book must read everyone!

    147 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Great King James Bible

    I really like to read this Bible on my NOOK. Excellent edition! My highly recommendation to all.

    139 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    My recommendation!

    I tried many e-Bibles until bought this one.

    138 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    Great!

    Finally found a bible that I could skip to the different books!!,

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Table of Contents FTW!

    Finally a working table of contents! This makes a tremendous difference when you have 10k pages available. Thanks publisher! Well worth the 4.99!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Easy Bible Navigation - finally!

    Previous KJV e-Bibles I tried obviously were not optimized for touch screen Nooks. I could actually locate chapters faster with a paper bible. This version solves that problem by linking each book to a chapter listing, and each chapter to a verse list. The virtual "Content" button on my Nook takes me back to a selection of Old Testament or New Testament where I can begin another drill down. The extra indexing increased the file size considerably but that hasn't slowed the display response at all that I can tell. I recommend this to anyone who wants to use their Nook in church instead of fumbling with a paper Bible.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    GOD IS REAL

    I just read a review from an atheist that posted on here. At first after reading thus review I was very offended since I am a Christian. But then I remebered that we shouldnt judge one another. So let me say this: If you are an athiest please come to Jesus. God is real. He is our supporter, shelter, creator, and father. Love him and accept him please. Because he loves you. I know theres someone out there who needs to hear that. Gid has already accepted you. Hes just waiting for you. You have a purpose on this earth. Let him show you what it is. Accept him into your heart. He is real. BELIEVE.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Excellent

    Easy to go to book chapter and verse.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    easy to navigate

    This is a superb Bible with well functioning interactive table of contents.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Bible

    LOVEEE ITTTTTTTT




    BELIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE



    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Recommended!

    Very good!)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!

    Th bible is an amazing book that will teach many things abou the lord. I highly recomend the book to eveyone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 940 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 47