Customer Reviews for

Bible - New American Bible, Revised Edition 2011 - NABRE - NAB

Average Rating 5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Recommend this as an eBook Bible

I experienced problems using a different eBook Bible (Catholic New American Bible Revised Edition). That Bible wouldn't always function correctly (sometimes pages wouldn't load or it would occasionally lock up) which was extremely irritating. So irritating that when I...
I experienced problems using a different eBook Bible (Catholic New American Bible Revised Edition). That Bible wouldn't always function correctly (sometimes pages wouldn't load or it would occasionally lock up) which was extremely irritating. So irritating that when I read reviews about this bible, I decided to try it. I found this one to also be a well translated Bible. It is much better suited as an eBook Bible than my previous one for not only is it very stable (no crashes, lost pages, etc.) but the hyperlinks are faster and I like the overall format better. For the low cost, it was well worth the switch to this Bible for me. I would definitely recommend this Bible over my previous one.

posted by 10214852 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Content is excellent.  Navigation through Bible is clumsy at bes

Content is excellent.  Navigation through Bible is clumsy at best. Would not recommend purchase until navigation is made easier. 

posted by gf3525 on August 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Recommend this as an eBook Bible

    I experienced problems using a different eBook Bible (Catholic New American Bible Revised Edition). That Bible wouldn't always function correctly (sometimes pages wouldn't load or it would occasionally lock up) which was extremely irritating. So irritating that when I read reviews about this bible, I decided to try it. I found this one to also be a well translated Bible. It is much better suited as an eBook Bible than my previous one for not only is it very stable (no crashes, lost pages, etc.) but the hyperlinks are faster and I like the overall format better. For the low cost, it was well worth the switch to this Bible for me. I would definitely recommend this Bible over my previous one.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The best NABRE for Nook

    This electronic version of New American Bible has all the footnotes and cross-references the paper copy does. But the working hyperlinks, TOC and supplemental navigation aids make this one easier to use than even a paper one. I really like the search option that allows me to find the Bible verses fast.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great resource for Catholic studies

    It's a very well done Bible that has everything the electronic version should have: effective navigation, easy-to-read formatting, supplemental search function, and error-free text. In addition, it has all the useful notes and commentary that are present in the hard copy. Cross-references are given in the form of working hyperlinks, which I find very helpful. Overall, a fine product. Highly recommended!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Love the way it's done!

    New American Bible is a unique Bible translation/edition that includes extensive notes, commentaries, and cross-references. Naturally, good formatting for such work is a challenge. Previously I bought another version of NABRE for my Nook and found it difficult to read due to many notes scattered within the Biblical text. I very much like the way this particular version is done, with all the notes hidden but easily accessible through the working hyperlinks. So I get both the full content along with the great formatting and readability. If you're shopping for a high-quality New American Bible, I highly recommend this one!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent formatting and navigation!

    What a great find! I have much enjoyed this electronic edition of NABRE on my Nook, due to its excellent formatting and seamless navigation. I highly recommend this edition!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    A great investment

    The electronic version of the New American Bible is an excellent spiritual (and financial) investment. I can now have easy access to my NAB at all times because I can so easily carry it (in my Nook) inside a medium-sized purse. This particular electronic version is a good fit for those who own a touchscreen reader. This version uploads quickly and includes clear footnotes/comments. Thus far I have found it to be legible and free of the distracting mistakes often found in other e-Bibles.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great bible

    I find the notes extremly helpfull

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Very nice electronic edition

    This is a high quality electronic edition. It is well designed for NOOK and easy to navigate. Cross reference links are done in a clever way. The link goes to a footnote which in turn has links to other relevant verses and it also contains a link back to the verse you came from. So you can take advantage of seeing the cross-references without losing your place. I am very pleased with this bible.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    I have the Nook version of this Bible. Excellent version to rea

    I have the Nook version of this Bible. Excellent version to read. Has modern English yet does not lose the meaning of the text.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Content is excellent.  Navigation through Bible is clumsy at bes

    Content is excellent. 
    Navigation through Bible is clumsy at best.
    Would not recommend purchase until navigation is made easier. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Easy to search through and I like the translation, so convenient to have on my iPad!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Excellent

    This is a very easy reading book. Some of the names are changed but keeps to being the same content of the New American Bible and would recommend it to all Catholics. I have many bibles, but this is the best I have found.
    Socksy02

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great

    Very convenient

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Great ebible

    The best ebible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4