Customer Reviews for

Bible Study KJV

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

It's pretty goo!

Other than it being hard to understand since it's KJV, it's free and the best bible app for the nook that's out there. I tried to get a different app, but I deleted it because it wasn't good, and came back to this one!

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

downloading problems

App will not load.

posted by 8271539 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Ms

    A good bible even if the language is archaic (actually, it is easier to memorize).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Great Bible

    I would highly recommend this Bible. I used it on my sister's Nook and I was hooked. I loved it. It helped me decide that I must have a Nook for myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Good function

    Good function

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    LOVE THIS KJV BIBLE!!!

    <3 Finally an offline KJV Bible that I can easily use in church. I use it all the time. I really like that you can change the colors used. My Bible background is pink and Jesus' words are in purple. So FUN :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    freezes - just when you really need it for service

    freezes - just when you really need it for service

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Anonymous: Great source for reading GOD''S Word.

    WONDERFULLY CRAFTED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Great! It is easy to use Better yet, it was free!

    Works great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    DON't like it, going to delete it and just keep the OLIVE TREE without this planning. TOO complicated.

    1/star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No Stars.... I don't recommend it.

    The app will not run on the Nook color HD. I was able to get a refund though. I went to the local B&N ant their Nook expert was unable to get it to run.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    olive tree bible

    this is a great bible to have with your religious books. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    App will not load

    The App will not load on myNook Color........disappointing.a

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Outstanding Bible Study App

    Far and away the best Bible Study App available

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Update and Does Not Load

    I recently ran an update and now it will not load. Even deleted and started from scratch and it still will not load to my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Very good

    I like the reading plan. It serves as a guide and helps me read the word every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I love that you can click on a word within the scripture to get the Strong's meaning. Love the yearly reading chart.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Cool Bible!!

    This is a really cool Bible app. I wanted KJV so was very happy. Have not known about this penny it charges you...strange. It took me a while to figure it out, but there is even an online site to tell you how to operate it!! I updated it once and it turned to ESV...that was strange. At first I didn't know what to do, but you just click on the Bible sign to change the version. Cool app!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Recommended for daily reading and study.

    This app's text is very good for reading. I like being able to adjust the text size. It is very easy to use for study.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    This super cool

    Nothing but the word

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    easy to use

    nice for those time when you have time to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Laid out for easy reading - Thank you

    Easy to read and get to chapters and verses fast. Haven't tried notes yet, but will this week for sure. It is worth the purchase. I'm looking for NKJV study bible on Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 5