Customer Reviews for

Bible Study KJV

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

It's pretty goo!

Other than it being hard to understand since it's KJV, it's free and the best bible app for the nook that's out there. I tried to get a different app, but I deleted it because it wasn't good, and came back to this one!

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

downloading problems

App will not load.

posted by 8271539 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    It's pretty goo!

    Other than it being hard to understand since it's KJV, it's free and the best bible app for the nook that's out there. I tried to get a different app, but I deleted it because it wasn't good, and came back to this one!

    59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Overall very good

    I've liked OliveTree's Bible reader since the days I carried a Palm Pilot everywhere. I still fumble with the controls, and occationally struggle with the Shakespearian language, but neither issue has to do with the thought & effort put in the proramming.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Yee

    I enjoyed this app. Its totes cooolll

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Love it

    Its easy to read and navigate from one book to another...i also love the fact that i can use it without being online...

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    A must have. Complete and easy to navigate. Two thumbs up.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    I use this bible to study my sunday school lessons. Thank you, its great!

    This was one of my 1st choices, and I think it is one of the best.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Wes

    Oh Mi Gosh!! What Could Be Better Than An Awesome Bible THAT WORKS FINE And Knows What Your Talkin Bout?!??? Nothing. I Love This Bible App. I Take It to Church Every Sunday And More Than Ten People Ask Me To See My Nook. Not A Joke. SERIOUS? Click Yes If You Voted More Than Three Stars. PostGirl

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    downloading problems

    App will not load.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    High Recommended

    I love this app so much I recommended it to my cousin. She got it too and we can't image going to church without our Nooks.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    It was NOT very good at ALL

    It did NOT load on my page so i could not read or delete it

    • •
    ?

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    Recommend

    A great deal for free.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    I am only using it for an on-line Bible.

    There aren' t any directions as how to use the study portions of the site. So far, I have found how to put a temporary bookmark to keep my place but I seem to lose it whenever I try to access anything else. There does seem to be some sort of a glossary for terms marked with a small letter and small numbers to list other related verses but I can't figure out how to get there and back again. I wish some of the on-line apps would have better instructions as to how to use them. For those of us who haven't been raised on computers, all of this can get confusing.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    One of the best Bible apps

    Very easy to use and locate any scripture. I have several although i use this one the most. Eddie

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book

    Love it great read

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great App

    Highly recommend. Easy to navigate. check it out I give it 5 stars

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    The Best

    I love this app. it's easy to read, easy to see, and easy to look up anything fast. Get this app. you won't be sorry.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    New Bible

    Dosen't seem to work. It has been installing for over 30 hours. Why? I can not getinto this study Bible, it's terrible.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Not KJV

    This is not KJV. It says that but then when you open it, it says NIV. Not the real KJV!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    App keeps unregistering nook

    After a week or so of using app, the app causes nook to unregister. Anybody else having the sam eproblem

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Super

    Very easy to use, loads of info,Highly Recommend,check it out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5