Customer Reviews for

Bible Study KJV

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

It's pretty goo!

Other than it being hard to understand since it's KJV, it's free and the best bible app for the nook that's out there. I tried to get a different app, but I deleted it because it wasn't good, and came back to this one!

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

downloading problems

App will not load.

posted by 8271539 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Loved this app

    Till it started force quitting on me repeatedly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Bible

    Very useful. I like it.I do see a couple things to make it better. I would give a 8 out of 10.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    The Best

    No matter if Im on my PC, iPad, iPhone, or Nook this app ia available along with all my additional Bible study purchases. Not to mention that this app is the best when it comes to comparing, researching, using commentaries, or just reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    The app won't open at all.

    Is anyone having problems with this? I try deleting it and dowloading again and no success. It was working great before.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    This app sucks not worth it

    This app WILL NOT LOAD AT ALL i give this app a 1 star out of
    5 it crashes too HELP ME
    IT IS NOT WORTH IT
    IT IS NOT WORTH IT
    IT IS NOT WORTH IT
    IT IS NOT WORTH IT
    DO NOT BUY THIS APP
    DO NOT BUY THIS APP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Awesome

    This app is the best ever to tead and study the bible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    I use this weekly at chuch. It is easy to navigate from one scr

    I use this weekly at chuch. It is easy to navigate from one scripture verse to another. At first I carried my Nook with this app and my print Bible on Sunday mornings but now I just take the Nook and it is a lot lighter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Great reading programs

    This app is easy to navigate and use. I've had NO technical issues. My favorite aspect of the ap is the many different reading programs designed to help readers get through their bible. Great app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    A MUST HAVE!

    This helps me so much in my classes at church, you can pull it up quick and it also has the Word of God/Jesus in red. Thank you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Once was good now unusable.

    On PC and Ipad/Iphone, this app is great. Just updated to the latest for Nook and I get Asian characters instead of English. NKJV crashes upon selection, etc. Looking for a fix soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Needs fixed

    This is a great app. I use it all the time for church and bible study. I updated recently and now it won't install

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    good to have.

    This makes reading the bible easy to understand. I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    OMG

    Awsome for people who read bible i got into the habit of reading bible because of this app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Love!!!

    This is an awesome app. The full KJV Holy Bible which you can read offline. Love it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Good for in church use

    I would assume this app would be good for in church use-- since the contents are catagorized first by name, then by verse then by line-- but as for doing other things like trying to flip to a random verse or just trying to read through it, it could use a lot of configuring.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Good bible but it wont let me download it

    Ive had this bible befor and it works great! And you dont need intrnet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Ms

    A good bible even if the language is archaic (actually, it is easier to memorize).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Great Bible

    I would highly recommend this Bible. I used it on my sister's Nook and I was hooked. I loved it. It helped me decide that I must have a Nook for myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Good function

    Good function

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    LOVE THIS KJV BIBLE!!!

    <3 Finally an offline KJV Bible that I can easily use in church. I use it all the time. I really like that you can change the colors used. My Bible background is pink and Jesus' words are in purple. So FUN :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5