Customer Reviews for

Bible Verse Daily Live Wallpaper!

Average Rating 2.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Very Beautiful

I really am enjoying this so far. It's nice opening up my nook and finding a new scripture verse to read. Thank you for creating this. It works well.

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So beautiful, but

it wears the battery down so fast. But so inspirational

posted by 8040839 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Very Beautiful

    I really am enjoying this so far. It's nice opening up my nook and finding a new scripture verse to read. Thank you for creating this. It works well.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love It

    I live this inspirational wallpaper. I too had trouble loading the wallpaper and received a message that this wasn't supported. I was able to get it to work by going to Settings<App Settings<Home<Set Wallpaper<Live Wallpapers. Then I chose the app I wanted and once it came up I clicked on Set Wallpaper and it was loaded.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Awesome

    Love it. If you have trouble with it not changing the verse or the background, just go to wallpapers, live wallpapers, pick this one, then, configure wallpaper, and it works like a charm.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    DAILY VERSES

    I ENJOY HAVING A VERSE TO READ EACH TIME I OPEN MY NOOK

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    So beautiful, but

    it wears the battery down so fast. But so inspirational

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Only one verse:(

    Only one verse... and the picture with the cross is not in with the other backgrounds. Glad it was only .99 cents still nice just not what it is led to be...

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Will not change verses

    Beautiful bsckgrounds & they cycle, but the verses will not change. Overall, disappointing

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    Does not take that long to load

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    WONT LOAD?

    I have several apsthat wont load. Tried archiving and reinstalling and they still wont install. Including this one.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    BEST WALLPAPER EVER!!!!!!!

    Everyday I open up my nook a new bible verse is there. BEST WALLPAPERS EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Unfortunately, it loaded and would not open. Very disappointed

    Needs more testing. Program loaded quickly and will mot open

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Inspirational

    Great

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Nook

    I would probably really love " Bible Verse Daily Live Wallpaper" , if I could get it to work on my Nook.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Bible verse live wallpaper is bad

    The background does not change the way it is suppose to change. Sometimes it works and sometimes it does not. The bible verse stays the same unless i turn my nook off completely and then restart it. Not a good idea. I just let my nook go into sleep mode most of the time. For me not worth even the 99 cents i paid for it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Won't open

    I should have listened to the reviews. Won't open.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Only one verse

    Wont change verses

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Would not load - not supported. WASTE OF MONEY!

    Would not load - not supported. WASTE OF MONEY!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    I was really looking forward to using this app on my nook hd. Un

    I was really looking forward to using this app on my nook hd. Unfortunately I had to return it as I was unable to open it and use it and was unsuccessful at getting a response from the developer when I emailed them for help. I contacted Barnes &amp; Noble via chat and they are aware of the problems with this app. I hope they get the glitch of not being able to open it resolved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Brkoken

    Installed won't open very disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Waste of money

    Would have rated it zero stars if possible. Error when loading, will not automatically change verses. Glad it was only 0.99

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2