Customer Reviews for

Bible Verses NIV

Average Rating 3.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I think it's a good idea to create an app with bible verses on everyday situations!

posted by bill_qwe on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

No old testament

No where in the discription does it say it is only the new testamet

posted by 6295928 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    No old testament

    No where in the discription does it say it is only the new testamet

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    That is what I need.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    To random to be of any help

    No organization. To random to give any thought or message. Not searchable and doesn't contain enough of verses out of any one book of the bible for new bible reader to get any knowledge of history or understanding of the bible. I have no use for it at all

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Morons

    Cant+you+see+it+says+verses+and+is+an+app%3F++Why+would+an+app+show+up+in+your+library%3F%21%3F%21++And+since+it++says+verses+then+that+must+mean+it+is+VERSES+not+THE+ENTIRE+BIBLE%21%21%21%21%21

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Not+helpful

    Cant+use+for+looking+up+verses+to+help+with+certain+situations.%0A

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Annoymus

    Very good i can use it on my bible study

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Why not all ??

    I can not get it my library section. I have to go to shop and pull it up. Not happy!! It's several things they need to work on with nook color.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Why only half

    It includes only the new testement. It should have the old as well. Also tge verse of the day chahges each time you press it ( on tge same day) these small errors need to be fixed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Very nice

    Fun and easy to search your favorite bible verses

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    The best app ever

    I have been very interested in reading the word of GOD and now with this app i have no problem understanding each verse. Also the function and menu is very easy to keep favorites verse and exploring more indept the events that has happen. I really enjoy this app and i am sure you will too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Not what i was expecting

    It was a great, easy to use app, but I hadn't realized that it was only the new testament...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Agggghhhh

    No New Testament

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Basic

    Not what I thought. Missing a lot of info.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Anonymous

    Not what I expected. I didn't know that it did not include the old testament. I also thought that the layout was like a regular Bible with additional features. I wish the overview gave more details.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Disappointed

    I thought it would be the entire bible but it is only the new testament.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Disappointed

    It looked amazing when I first opened it up. I'm not big on BUYING things on my Nook.
    But this was a big disappointment since it only had the New Testament. It was pretty useless since I wanted to read the Bible from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    App sucks eggs i want my dollar back. From the dirst day i got it i knew it was a mistake, it doesnt even have the old testament b&n should do somthing like if you get the app and you have it for at least ten days and you dont like it you can get ALL your money back :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Dont buy

    This thang dont have a paslms or proberbs

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3