Customer Reviews for

Bibliophile

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Interesting, informative, unique

I was not charged a penny for this app. I think B&N knows about this issue, and is working to correct it for all free apps (not to mention--it's a penny. Hardly worth rating the app one star...but that's beside the point). The app itself is great--interesting content, e...
I was not charged a penny for this app. I think B&N knows about this issue, and is working to correct it for all free apps (not to mention--it's a penny. Hardly worth rating the app one star...but that's beside the point). The app itself is great--interesting content, easy and intuitive interface, and stable performance (i.e., have no idea what other people are complaining about). If you've ever heard a song and later discovered to your delight that it was inspired by literature (example: almost everything by the Decemberists) than this app is for you. Get more meaning out of the songs you love. Also contains a comprehensive bank of famous literary quotes, and links to song lyrics. In the android market where every piece of cr@p is green-lighted, it's clear someone put a lot of time and effort into this.

posted by 1461840 on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not very useful. Some apps need directions. Glad I

posted by 3770100 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Interesting, informative, unique

    I was not charged a penny for this app. I think B&N knows about this issue, and is working to correct it for all free apps (not to mention--it's a penny. Hardly worth rating the app one star...but that's beside the point). The app itself is great--interesting content, easy and intuitive interface, and stable performance (i.e., have no idea what other people are complaining about). If you've ever heard a song and later discovered to your delight that it was inspired by literature (example: almost everything by the Decemberists) than this app is for you. Get more meaning out of the songs you love. Also contains a comprehensive bank of famous literary quotes, and links to song lyrics. In the android market where every piece of cr@p is green-lighted, it's clear someone put a lot of time and effort into this.

    32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Surprisingly good

    I wasn't expecting much from this one being free, but I've just spent an insane amount of time cross referencing my favorite music to some literature I never knew about. Very nice indeed.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Don't Judge It By Its Cover

    Even though it's definitely rough around the edges and it's not especially pretty, it's a cool idea. I especially like how the little book icon takes you to Wikipedia pages. If the publisher indicates anything, it's definitely not bad for one dude. All in all, if you want to get your nerd/geek on, it's a good buy for the price.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Nifty!

    If you are a fan of information, this is a nifty little app to add to your collection. The author has done an amazing amount of research and for a free app I'm completely impressed.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    For people who like music and lyrics

    Cool app to learn where songs come from. I just wish that there were more ways to do a search.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    For Real

    Awesome !! Thanks for giving us a free game.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Great

    Great

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Worth the download and it's free.

    First thing in the morning before the daily newspaper. And I hear the correct pronunciation.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Bibliophile

    Biblio means book, and phile means love, so a bibliophile is a lover of books.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    Pretty Good

    Looks like the creator fixed that issue with the back button on a patch. Also looks like B&N cleaned up the "penny charge" issue for this one. I didn't see any of the issues mentioned by the others. Works fine for me. Overall, it's pretty neat as a quick reference for book trivia, especially when it comes to music (especially music) and quotes. I dig it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great app.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    It wont download :(

    Nuff said!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Not very useful. Some apps need directions. Glad I

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    How do you get wallpaper??????

    Someone said you coiud can you or not?????????

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Bibliophile means...

    It means study of books or something.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Weird

    Im not sure what this is but its free

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Stupid

    It doesnt even download...

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    You can

    You can get wallpaper by going to the shop and buying one some are free though or if you have a phone you can put in your sd card and choose from the photos you have

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Gracias

    Que esta pasando

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Uh uh

    Idk if im the one doing something wrong but im rly confused with this thing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3