Customer Reviews for

Bicholim Conflict

Average Rating 2
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I've read this book 2x and I still don't think this was a hoax.

I've read this book 2x and I still don't think this was a hoax. You bastards just keep saying what you've read on wiki. Who is telling this was a hoax? Wiki? So if wiki says this story is true, you believe it, if it says its fake you believe that also. ;) Keep thinking ...
I've read this book 2x and I still don't think this was a hoax. You bastards just keep saying what you've read on wiki. Who is telling this was a hoax? Wiki? So if wiki says this story is true, you believe it, if it says its fake you believe that also. ;) Keep thinking guys!

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A copy of a hoax Wikipedia article (which you could have read fo

A copy of a hoax Wikipedia article (which you could have read for free) in printed form. These "authors" have moxie but not talent.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    I've read this book 2x and I still don't think this was a hoax.

    I've read this book 2x and I still don't think this was a hoax. You bastards just keep saying what you've read on wiki. Who is telling this was a hoax? Wiki? So if wiki says this story is true, you believe it, if it says its fake you believe that also. ;) Keep thinking guys!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    A copy of a hoax Wikipedia article (which you could have read fo

    A copy of a hoax Wikipedia article (which you could have read for free) in printed form. These "authors" have moxie but not talent.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    This is a HOAX story. Wikipedia has finally removed it, So shoul

    This is a HOAX story. Wikipedia has finally removed it, So should B&N

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing, tell-all story. Heartwarming detail -- almost as good a

    Amazing, tell-all story. Heartwarming detail -- almost as good as LOTR, and twice as likely to have occurred!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    The book is a sham copy of a fake wickipedia article. It is made

    The book is a sham copy of a fake wickipedia article.
    It is made up fiction and B&N does not disclose that because I do not think they even know!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Nicely written but NOT factual - the references don't even exist

    Nicely written but NOT factual - the references don't even exist!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Best book available on the Bicholim conflict.  A must-read for a

    Best book available on the Bicholim conflict.  A must-read for any serious historian of the Indian subcontinent.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    So all of these people gave this guy 20 dollars for this hoax ?

    So all of these people gave this guy 20 dollars for this hoax ? To read this free article ? Wow..I am in the wrong business. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    To whomever believes this book is factual, despite the complete

    To whomever believes this book is factual, despite the complete lack of evidence and the wealth of verifiable sources that directly contradict this farce; you need to think for yourself. Don't denigrate people who believed it at first, then reversed their opinion after learning the truth. That is called the scientific method. As verifiable information which contradicts earlier research (or in this case, fiction) is discovered, our understanding of the concept or event must integrate this new information into the established theory, or, as in this case, the theory or history must be denounced in favor of new, better information. The supposed event was a hoax, and only persisted as long as people like you took it as fact without checking the sources (there were no sources, by the way), as soon as someone realized the lie, they contacted Wikipedia and had the content removed. There was never any factual basis for the article in question, and requesting money for for fiction presented as history is beyond unethical. Yes, someone who actually knew the history could have exposed this hoax earlier, but the internet is so vast that something like this can go unnoticed, as it did for many years. Your statement " Who is telling this was a hoax? Wiki? So if wiki says this story is true, you believe it, if it says its fake you believe that also. ;) Keep thinking guys!" is quite possibly the most ironic thing I've ever read, as you obviously believed the story, only now you deny the verifiable truth simply because you don't wish to let go of the imaginary superiority you felt being the repository of what you believed to be uncommon information. It's even funnier that your inflated sense of self-importance was based on fiction that YOU believed without doing any research yourself. Everyone you intend to insult failed to check the information for themselves (just like you, yeah, YOU), but they have proven themselves to be intellectually superior to you by accepting the facts that have come out (keyword : FACTS) after the proper research was done. So go ahead and continue to believe this fiction, along with the paranoia that the government is trying to steal your intelligence (obviously an exercise in futility), and continue to protect yourself from this imagined persecution with your tinfoil anti-radiation helmet. The worst part is that, although your brain will just grow around that misinformation like a clubfoot, the info isn't necessary for survival, and you will likely lead a life of average length, continuing to disseminate idiocy and misinformation to those around you, and worst of all, perhaps children (Based on your anonymous, condescending and inflammatory raving, I can only hope that you're sterile or at least the opposite sex can see the irrational within). You're just as bad as fundamentalist Christians who cling to archaic beliefs simply because they either don't want to learn the truth or lack the necessary capacity, those who vehemently deny things we all know in this modern age. Even the fundamentalists know these things, but continue to deny them because they don't want to admit they don't have all the answers, as though believing the bible as incontrovertible fact grants them some divine power the heathens aren't good enough to have, Enjoy your baseless self-aggrandizement, unfortunately no one can stop you, but insulting complete strangers is indefensible. The story is fairly well-written fiction, but it's NOT factual. -FellSeraph

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1