Customer Reviews for

Big Bad Beast (Pride Stories Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(189)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    BBB

    To be honest, I really liked the book. However, I did not read the books in order and had a hard time trying to figure out who was who. After the prologue, the story starts at a point where the couple already know each other. It left me feeling confused since I had no idea who they were. I guess the problem was that i got the book on paperback instead of ebook. I read Bear meets girl first, it was really good and funny. Loved it. If this is your first book by Shelly L. go back. Dont read this one yet, try to find the first one in the series so you wont feel lost, hehe. L.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Great read! Fast and entertaining! Excellent ending to the series. The series was very hot and sexy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A lot of southern charm and humor.

    This is a pretty good shifter series but if you haven't read the 5 before this then you will be completely lost on characters/shifterspecies etc. I didn't realize this was the 6th book in the series when I started it, or else I wouldn't have read it.

    The two main characters in this series are Dee Ann Smith and Ulrich Van Holtz aka Ric. Dee Ann and Ric are from enemy packs and are taught from a small age to stay away from each other or anyone in the enemy pack. In Dee Ann's case her father always told her if she ever came across a "Smith" to start the killings.

    Later on in the series they are both in their twenties and Dee Ann and Ric work together in the Group. Basically, the Group works together to protect all species of shifters, even Hybrids.

    There are a bunch of murders of Hybrids going on and Dee Ann gets assigned to the case, along with two other women. They are working together to try and find out who's sponsoring these fight clubs, where hybrid shifters are getting killed. They want to find the main person responsible for the fight clubs so they can shut the groups down.
    I enjoyed Dee Ann's character, as she's a tough chick who doesn't take crap and she terrifies most of the people who are in the book. She's not really good with people skills unless it involves intimidation tactics but even with her brass personality you can tell she is loyal and has a good heart.

    Ric Van Holtz is a chef for his own, well established restraints, part of the head for the Group, and a hockey player. He's a really sweet guy who completely loves Dee Ann and knows exactly what she needs in a mate. He had some good character traits but he didn't really strike me as an Alpha, more like a Beta but I guess Dee Ann is enough of an Alpha for both of them.
    This is a great read if you like Shifter books, but you definitely need to read the other 5 books to be able to follow this series.
    I did receive this book for Free to give my honest review. This did not affect the rating on the book and my rating/review is strictly my own opinion.

    Rated 4 of 5 by Paranormal Addicts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Awesome book

    I have been waiting fir a book about Dee Ann. Worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Fun read

    Engaging characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    12/5/12

    12/5/12 After a slow start this book eventually did a 180 and got very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Funny. If you like your fantasy tongue in cheek, give this a try.

    Try it, you'll like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    These books are fun, sexy, exciting, and lovely.

    These books are fun, sexy, exciting, and lovely. This was another Home run in the series. Laurenston is very witty and funny.

    I was a bit iffy going into this book, Dee-Ann and Ric just hadn't captured my interest but....it was awesome. I really fell for these two. Dee was hysterical and honestly with all the past characters coming to the parties and such it was the best! I loved all the Lion males, and the bears! Well this review wont make sense if you haven't read the series but if you have read them why are reading this? You know you HAVE to buy it! Laurenston is a must read for anyone who like shifter romance or erotica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!!

    Loved it! Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    good read

    this author is fantastic. always full of humor and sexy characters

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4